Mick George Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 66 reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Thoroughly enjoy working for Mick George and excited to be part of such a successfully expanding business(in 8 reviews)

  • "Free lunch is provided for you, so you will never go hungry too(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You also don't get sick pay, other than that I genuinely enjoy working at Mick George(in 3 reviews)

  • "Poor management, over worked, forceful, poor planning, no time given to complete paperwork safely, a negative unhappy work place(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Career Review

      Oct 11, 2019 - Key Account Coordinator in Huntingdon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Last year I was unclear on which direction I wished to pursue my career, I left my longstanding position at Mick George in search of clarity. However, after a short period working elsewhere, I quickly realised how much happier I was previously in the buoyant, friendly atmosphere at Mick George, so I took the decision to return. They invested a lot of time in me, providing training and development in various skillsets which enabled me to broaden my options. Their flexible approach allowed me to apply my abilities across numerous departments, allowing me to establish which route I wished to take long-term. Now I’m in a position with the Company that really satisfies me, working in an environment that is thoroughly enjoyable, if not a little challenging. I really enjoy working with my customers every day, working with other departments to ensure they receive an excellent customer service.

      Cons

      I’m happy within my current role so this isn’t applicable

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 2, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear management structure Weekly checkins with management Free onsite parking Flexible work schedule Good facilities Encourage internal development

      Cons

      Open office - can be noisy and disruptive Management can be a little loose tongued

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Awful job

      Apr 15, 2021 - Office Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any.. birthday flowers?

      Cons

      Plenty of cons. Where do I start

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful on every level

      Apr 29, 2021 - Civil Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NONE none none none none

      Cons

      Everything everything everything everything everything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The worst place I have ever worked

      Jan 24, 2021 - Heavy Equipment Operator in Huntingdon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is none, they are the worst!

      Cons

      30 min break for lunch, 12 hour plus days, full of bullies, HR are the worst. How they get away with the practices they employ is beyond me. They do the bare minimum, everything else is a disgrace

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Avoid it if you can

      Nov 12, 2020 - Finance in Huntingdon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros, Mick George is a very destructive place of work

      Cons

      Seemed like they were paying above average wage - in reality you work longer hours (8am - 17pm, half an hour lunch break), expected to do overtime, only statutory sick pay, 20 days of annual leave (plus bank holidays) - physically and mentally exhausting experience. Toxic environment and poor management, no support or leadership, you are on your own surviving.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Could be better

      Sep 20, 2020 - Hgv Driver in Peterborough, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wages, Vehicles, Always busy, cpc training, overtime

      Cons

      Poor management, rude staff, holiday approval

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Hard work

      Aug 11, 2020 - Finance Administrator in Huntingdon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give me chance to work in the finance with no experience

      Cons

      Very busy place to work

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

      Aug 28, 2020 - Mobile Plant Operator in Ringstead, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Life experience. That's just about it.

      Cons

      First hour of travel unpaid each way. Must arrive 15 mins before shift starts. Cannot leave until 15 mins at the end of shift. Unpaid. First month taken in lieu Poor communication Any damage to company vehicles or plant machinery is automatically your fault. Any injury sustained on site as a driver is automatically driver error. I cannot stress this enough. AVOID

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company wide bullies

      Aug 19, 2020 - Truck Driver in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they pay well if you can take the pressure

      Cons

      It's a company wide ethos to bully and lie to get what they want regardless of the law or your personal needs

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mick George Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mick George? Share Your Experiences

    Mick George logo
    or