MicroAge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MicroAge Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jeff McKeever
19 Ratings
  1. "Great team, lots of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time

    Pros

    The network will really help support you with your needs

    Cons

    Not the best at adapting to change

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2019-04-22
  2. "Sales rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time

    Pros

    Very little micro management which allows much flexibility and autonomy to self-manage.

    Cons

    No payroll at the moment.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2018-04-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "So HAPPY I made the switch to MicroAge!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive - Field 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *They give you freedom to work your book of business. *You get treated like an adult, so no managers over your shoulder asking you about your call count, or if you show up 1 minute late. *The executive team generally seems to care about my success. I came from a company in which the C-Level execs really separated themselves from the sales team. Not much interaction. At MicroAge it's hard to see a line of where the C-Level ends and sales begins, because everyone talks to everyone. *There aren't any barriers blocking you from talking to anyone in the company - a true open-door policy. *The sales team is very well trained, has loads of experience and is very professional.

    Cons

    Sometimes the time change is tough to deal with since MicroAge is on MST - you learn how to work around it.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2018-01-08

    MicroAge Response

    January 10, 2018HR Manager

    We are SO HAPPY that you are SO HAPPY to be with us!! We provide the freedom to be successful and will always have an open door to address questions and concerns. Even with time zone changes, we're only a phone call away. Reach out to us anytime!

    Continue reading
  4. "Lots of freedom, way too many fees taken from you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MicroAge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom, come and go as you please, if you are hitting your numbers they leave you alone.

    Cons

    Way to many fees, they pay a draw you pay back from commissions so no salary. Pay a load on all sales which sucks on big revenue deals, they take over half your spiffs after load added, commission take a hit if customer pays late. They call it 50% commission but really in the 30's with load and fees and no salary. Also, way to many useless trainings and monthly meetings that are a waste of time.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2018-01-04

    MicroAge Response

    January 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We understand and appreciate our comp plan is not a good fit for all sales professionals. Our plan is positioned so our Account Executives can manage accounts like it were their business. This requires, for example, setting upfront expectations for their clients to pay invoices timely. It is true, commissions are reduced when payments are delayed beyond 60 days. We find this to be the largest factor where some Account Executives experience commissions less than expectations. In regard to training and monthly meetings, we very much believe in a culture of employee enrichment, self-improvement and communication. We would not be a good fit for those that prefer to work without such training and communication. Thanks again for taking the time to post your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "MicroAge is progressing fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, and great environment. Lots of recent positive changes.

    Cons

    Nothing negative about working here.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-10-13

    MicroAge Response

    January 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to enlist the feedback from our associates so that we keep moving forward with positive changes. We appreciate your confidence in us.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "MicroAge career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working for MicroAge. It's family.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons but there is also no opportunity for upward mobility. Its time for a career change after 12 years.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-10-04

    MicroAge Response

    January 10, 2018HR Manager

    We are so happy that you love working here. Especially after 12 years!! Your feedback is valuable and we would be happy to discuss further. Stop by and speak with one of the Execs to share your ideas!

    Continue reading
  7. "Not a very good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Networker in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MicroAge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Honestly cannot think of any pros

    Cons

    Too many to mention! - lack of appreciation - manager promoted only the person she was having an affair with! Nobody else got promotions. They eventually married, so i guess that makes it right? - i would be here writing all night, so will stop there.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-10-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative & Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroAge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The executives along with my peers really do care about the success of MicroAge and each associate within. We are always looking for ways to improve, never settling for less, and clearing paths to get things done. This is not done at anyone's expense either. One of our values is to "Act With Integrity" but also to "Have Fun"! We are CONSISTENTLY recognized and rewarded for a job well done. I appreciate having the ability to question processes, share my ideas, and make a difference.

    Cons

    I don't really have any. Nobody is perfect, but MicroAge knows that and they do everything that they can to work with associates in order to bypass challenges.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-09-05
  9. "The people of the company were extremely nice but it lacked a culture and environment that I needed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MicroAge

    Pros

    Nice, family-run business with flexibility to work as an individual.

    Cons

    It's an industry that is constantly changing and it's hard to keep up.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-09-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MicroAge full-time

    Pros

    This position was back in 1995 but learned a not from them. Onsite roles were just picking up steam as opposed to just field work.

    Cons

    Small company and vulnerable to larger companies to take over contracts.

    Continue reading
    MicroAge2017-08-04
Found 38 reviews