Nando's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Nando's CEO Craig Mason
Craig Mason
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "good food (but is not free for staff)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Nice enviroment Free food Good values(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, tiring work, fast paced(in 6 reviews)

  • "painful lack of benefits for hard work(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Nando's part-time

      Pros

      Really friendly coworkers and good discounts

      Cons

      None, I loved working at Nandos.

      Nando's2018-02-13
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Braintree, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Meal allowance every shift and unlimited drinks, discount for Family and friends when not working. Discounts with different companies and a great pension scheme.

      Cons

      Long working hours which is hard to balance work and home life. Long split breaks when it is quiet (2+hrs).

      Nando's2019-03-27
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Nando's part-time

        Pros

        Fast Pace Can work way up

        Cons

        Management styles are different Training for staff has decreased

        Nando's2019-03-17
      • "Nandoca review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Nandoca in Wolverhampton, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Nando's part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free meal on shift 40% discount mon-Thursdays 20% fridays - Sunday’s

        Cons

        Fast pace rude management Difficult closes Underpaid regularly Flexibility Either too many or not enough hours

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate staff more, understand we are more than just employees

        Nando's2019-03-14
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Nando's part-time

          Pros

          Totally relaxed and fun employers

          Cons

          A bit unorganized in the management department

          Nando's2019-02-24
        • "Changed, more corporate but still believes it's for the employees"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Patrao in London, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Nando's full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Flexibility, Won't get board, Very social

          Cons

          Tighter and tighter controls Taken all the fun out of the job More and more complex menu but still believe that the grillers can churn it out the same as when it was a couple of items No loyalty to staff Values have changed.

          Advice to Management

          Stop paying lip service to the values and live them Get rid of the attitude where if your face fits you will get on no matter how good your work is Become a highly political arena. Nobody pulls in the same direction together anymore Pay the staff properly Used to be one of the best players in the business,now less than average

          Nando's2018-11-15
        • "Great place to work as a side job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Nando's part-time

          Pros

          Fun atmosphere Great staff discounts Flexible timesheets Organised day outs

          Cons

          Career progression Managers can be lazy and leave the boring work to employees

          Advice to Management

          Regular management training. Just because they've achieved manager position, does not mean they can sit and do nothing

          Nando's2018-10-08
        • "Host/Cashier"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Host/Cashier in London, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Nando's full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          They take good care about their employees and they try to promote internally, such positions like manager within a restaurant

          Cons

          Work life balance can be difficult to maintain due to shifts patterns. Depending on the restaurant you work at, can be stressful.

          Nando's2018-06-11
        • "very good company, unprofessional management team"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Nando's full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          team spirit, free meals, discount

          Cons

          manager clearly had her favorites and was very unprofessional giving me less than my contracted hours and threat me to go to court, also for over 6 months I had no weekends off

          Advice to Management

          don't take things personal

          Nando's2018-06-18
        • "Calm company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Nando's part-time

            Pros

            Nando's is great as a student, you get 40% discount during weekdays and 20% weekends. You're able to progress easy

            Cons

            Management can sometimes no be helpful

            Nando's2018-03-16
          Found 122 reviews