New Balance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

New Balance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 355 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Joe Preston
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Full-time work only available if a manager or work for corporate(in 8 reviews)

  • "There honestly are no cons about working for New Balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Balance full-time

    Pros

    Family business, values in line

    Cons

    Company needs to move away from past thinking.

    New Balance2019-02-12
  2. "Avoid avoid avoid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at New Balance for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount. Literally nothing else. I’m appalled

    Cons

    Management, HR all in it for themselves and nothing else. From the top to the bottom they’ll grind you down and find little loopholes to make you doubt yourself to the point you can’t even do your job right. They’ll hire you even though they know about your mental health situation and still treat you like a wet wip.

    Advice to Management

    HR and management, you need a heart transtplant because clearly you don’t have one.

    New Balance2019-04-24
  3. "Stockroom Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stockroom Associate in London, England

    I have been working at New Balance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not too demanding Relaxed Environment Not constantly under supervision

    Cons

    to relaxed at times no accountability out dated systems processes are made harder than need be Floor managers don't care about anything other than standards in the stockroom

    Advice to Management

    Update systems take the time to learn about the stockroom(floor managers) Hire the right staff

    New Balance2019-02-25
  4. "Marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at New Balance full-time

      Pros

      Treat staff well Many benefits

      Cons

      Can be a challenge to change thinking

      New Balance2019-01-23
    • "Retail"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management Accountant in Warrington, North West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at New Balance full-time

      Pros

      very good life balance and friendly environment

      Cons

      lack of career opportunities

      New Balance2017-08-17
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

      I have been working at New Balance full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment. Managment genuinely cares for each and every individual and tries to cater for your needs. Get to learn a lot including different technology in products. Very good ongoing training. Decent salary.

      Cons

      Really cannot find any negatives at this point.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and continue inspiring the team.

      New Balance2017-05-31
    • "Good starting job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Castleford, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at New Balance for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great place to work, nice staff, average pay flexible hours and overtime

      Cons

      Be expected to work overtime could be a con for some

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the rewards Keep up the rewards Keep up the rewards Keep up the rewards

      New Balance2016-10-12
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at New Balance full-time

      Pros

      Good company to Work for

      Cons

      Poor communication from the top to the bottom

      New Balance2016-07-08
    • Helpful (8)

      "horrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at New Balance

      Pros

      the soaps in the toilet are lovely

      Cons

      no one ever says please or thank you, its as if everyone was raised by wolves. Ive been working at the company for 10 years, but last year i came o the end of my tether. I went to the supply closet to grab some of my own personal paper clips and to my dismay they were all stolen. At this point i was working with thieves and liars and i knew they were all plotting against me. This is why new balance is a horrid place to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      sack everyone except for Margery the dinner lady. Lovely women and she makes delicious fairy cakes.

      New Balance2015-10-08
    • "Family to friends rather than a place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at New Balance

      Pros

      Great environment. If you have an idea or want to try something then they will let try it out

      Cons

      Communication can be a little slow and not always the most forward thinking

      New Balance2013-12-19
    Found 355 reviews