Nielsen Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nielsen Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Nielsen CEO David Kenny (no image)
David Kenny
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and development opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing I've noticed yet

    Nielsen2019-11-08
  2. "Very talented people and lots of opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with very talented and smart people. Had the opportunity to be involved in many projects. Great company culture Very fast-paced environment. Opportunities to move to different areas of the business

    Cons

    Complex organisational structure creates a bit of confusion Had to commute from London to Oxford

    Nielsen2020-03-07

    Nielsen Response

    March 9, 2020Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re happy to hear that you had a great Nielsen experience!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Data and Analytics in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Learning each day and always improving and changing our ways of working to deliver better and faster solution to our clients. Exciting times and definitely a very dynamic company.

    Cons

    Very focus and reliant on FMCG clients

    Nielsen2020-02-29
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and intelligent people

    Cons

    There is no clarity where Nielsen is going as a corporation

    Nielsen2020-02-27
  5. "good company to work with but business growth is weak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility- open to work from home culture

    Cons

    long work hours but it varies by department

    Continue reading
    Nielsen2020-02-27
  6. "reat Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good office, good pension

    Cons

    Some fellow colleagues are just waiting to be fired. Doing the bare minimum.

    Continue reading
    Nielsen2020-03-02
  7. "Lovely people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, lovely people.

    Cons

    Progression plans and transparency of process

    Nielsen2020-02-07
  8. "Good Company with not so good business leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Focus on diversity

    Cons

    very slow and old school

    Nielsen2020-02-03

    Nielsen Response

    February 21, 2020Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We encourage you to meet with your manager and/or HR Business Partner to share any specific ideas you have about ways we can improve and innovate. We are always looking for opportunities to grow.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learn, grow and develop. Everything you need to support this is available to you providing you put in the time and effort.

    Cons

    Perhaps not the best salaries in the industry but if you trade this off against what learning and experience you will gain then working here is an investment

    Continue reading
    Nielsen2020-01-20

    Nielsen Response

    January 24, 2020Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re so happy to hear that you’re learning a lot, and having a great overall experience!

    Continue reading
  10. "Culture is based on individual winners, not the overall team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consolidated Resorts in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great colleagues and great opportunities to expand your excel and powerpoint skills.

    Cons

    Management are too focused on the objectives set by their own managers which puts undue workload and pressure on employees.

    Continue reading
    Nielsen2020-02-02

    Nielsen Response

    February 21, 2020Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are disappointed to hear that you’re not having a great experience with your manager so far. We believe that strong leaders are essential in helping our clients and our business grow. We hope that you address your concerns directly with your manager and/or your HR Business Partner, if you haven’t already.

    Continue reading
Found 2633 reviews