Nielsen Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nielsen Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nielsen CEO David Kenny (no image)
David Kenny
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and development opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing I've noticed yet

    Nielsen2019-11-08
  2. "Big clients with interesting briefs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Oxford, England

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Friendly workplace, meaningful relationships with clients

    Cons

    Salary low compared to industry and competitors, led by centralised US leadership

    Nielsen2019-11-01
  3. "Get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Executive in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Good Manager Company Car Employee resource groups e.g. MOSAIC (Multinational Organization Supporting an Inclusive Culture), Pride

    Cons

    Onboarding and Training could use more structure

    Nielsen2019-09-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Nielsen Sport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to meet people in the sports industry, training opportunities are ok. Get to work with some great people

    Cons

    Mundane, repetitive, micromanaged, lack of progression, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Management have favourites meaning others are overlooked

    Nielsen2019-09-03
  5. "Amazing Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Woking, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good Work/Life Balance Good benefits Amazing training programme for new employees Good team and many possibilities to learn (online courses, etc.)

    Cons

    I don`t have cons so far

    Nielsen2019-07-23
  6. "Nielsen In 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Work / Life Balance v good, surely one of the best offerings out there - Catching up with technology - Diverse, supportive culture. The best people to work with - Able to work with many different teams, across the globe - Brand new state of the art facility in Oxford

    Cons

    - Still moving slowly in some departments when all we really need to do is get faster - 6 month outlook not positive @ the moment with rumors of potential sale of buy business. Who knows what will happen next - BIG changes going on company wide, can feel VERY unsettling when you don't get a straight answer

    Nielsen2019-07-17
  7. "Good working environment, progression and benefits not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Client Liaison in Oxford, England

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, nice working environment, company car benefit where applicable

    Cons

    Not as well paid as some companies, benefits package not hugely competitive, scope to progress in number of areas of the business limited

    Nielsen2019-07-13
  8. "Professional with international experience in sales and consultancy of marketing research services for FMCGs companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Client Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, good pay in the industry

    Cons

    Low pay, slow to respond to industry disruption

    Nielsen2019-07-07
  9. "Nice environment, but depressed salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment Good side benefits

    Cons

    Depressed salaries compared to market Claims of meritocracy but not true Slowly becoming outdated in fast moving data markets

    Advice to Management

    Put emphasis back on performance management Invest in technology, and diversify

    Nielsen2019-07-03
  10. "Nielsen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Analytics Executive in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture, open minded, forward thinking

    Cons

    Very career oriented, hit and miss management, slow to replace leavers

    Nielsen2019-06-16
Found 110 reviews