Nihilent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nihilent Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Nihilent CEO L. C. Singh (no image)
L. C. Singh
138 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Forced to raise SAQA document verification for south Africa even if you are working on Indian project ,(in 20 reviews)

  • "Not good work life balance in company(depends on project to project)(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work at initial level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve, onsite opportunity

    Cons

    company's culture is not that good

    Nihilent2019-11-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Go Away. Join any company but this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    1. Salary gets credited on 25th every month 2. That's it

    Cons

    Grab some popcorn and soda, this is gonna be a long, very long list 1. Forced to do the SAQA and ITPSC documentation, even if you are not willing to travel to South Africa. When you leave the organization, they deduct Rs. 31000/- for the documentation (which is useless, you are never gonna need these unless you want to settle and work in South Africa). 2. Very negative and depressing work environment/culture.... Your managers and scrum masters will always lie to you about getting a better raise and bla bla and once the work is done, you are like an unknown entity for them. 3. Too much office politics. They all think employees are slaves and you can order them to do anything. 4. NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Read it again, NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Scrum masters will call you at 11 in the night and asks for the status update and if you say no, they'll escalate saying your attitude towards work is not positive. 5. You get 42 leaves per year in this company. But wait, this should be in pros, right? You GET 42 leaves, but you CAN'T use them as the leaves never get approved. If you ask for 10days leave, they'll approve for 5 days and in that 5 days, they'll call you to work from home. No matter if it is Diwali or Christmas. 6. Very less parking for bikes and cars 7. No employee benefits 8. Take everything on email as these people lie tog et their work done. Even the HRs lie and make employees fool. Take everything on email!! 9. No team-building activities, no team lunch/party, just the work. 10. The technical skill of the people is very poor. No proper recruitment pipeline. No proper technical training sessions. If you are a fresher, you'll be just fine here and you'll get to learn a lot as you'll have to do everything. If you are experienced, join any company but this. Accept offer with less package but do not come here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to talk to the employees. They are your own people. You need to know what's going on in any project, PMs and Scrum masters are just doing what they want to which includes Micromanagement, interference in employee's personal life. Why do you have the rating system in place when the ratings are based on PMs opinions? Very toxic environment to work in.

    Nihilent2019-11-12
  3. "Worst experience. Please don’t join this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent

    Pros

    You can get salary on time.

    Cons

    No projects Rude managers No proper management.

    Advice to Management

    If you dnt have projects then please don’t hire people.

    Nihilent2019-11-09
  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company. Very good management.

    Cons

    Nothing such. Not come across any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working the way you have been doing.

    Nihilent2019-09-21
  5. "Senior software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Onsite Opportunity, Leaves , appraisals

    Cons

    projects, Cafeteria , Parking, support staff

    Nihilent2019-10-02
  6. "Nice company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot at work, onsite opportunities available.

    Cons

    No cab/bus to the office.

    Nihilent2019-09-12
  7. "Wrost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good to talk

    Cons

    Scrum masters and lead are worst

    Advice to Management

    Change all upper management

    Nihilent2019-10-10
  8. "Good Onsite opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    - You can be move to onsite within short time span after joining - Good compensation

    Cons

    - Onsite opportunities are limited to South Africa

    Nihilent2019-09-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "filling like trapped"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    big tag , so called big projects ,onsite opportunity ,people get higher posts and good salary faster than they deserve

    Cons

    I was interviewed for xyz technology and xyz background but they give work to me which is irrelevant to my background pople from development are pushed in testing pople in analytics are pushed in development where you come from dosent matter hence do not recomend if you focus to make carrer in particular field HR sucks salary in hand is lesser than what they promised many hidden cuttings hr did not... say anything about bonds when i got offer letter but asked to sign 1 year bond paper on joining date (which i did as i already left my previous company and has no option ) overall no good salary , no work in technology desire for , no satisfactory projects in relevant domain one year bond hence feeling trapped

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    be more transparent otherwise you will loose trust forever do not trap employees like I am

    Nihilent2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Onsite travel to SA ,

    Cons

    Work culture is not good

    Advice to Management

    Work from home should be included

    Nihilent2019-09-10
Found 381 reviews