Novuna Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 of over 197 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Novuna Chief Executive Officer Robert Gordon
Robert Gordon
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Even though we've lost some of the local community of local offices, it feels like the company-wide community at Hitachi Capital UK has bloomed(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people focus on learning and developing(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hitachi to offer room for progression but from reading policies on their internal database you are only able to move up a grade after a year of service(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    67K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Novuna~35709
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great culture, people and future vision

      Nov 5, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The overall package is outstanding Career development and training support is in my gift The people I work with are like one big family and the business really cares

      Cons

      The business is fast paced and evolving. Some may see this as a con whereas I believe that is what is exciting here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novuna Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to see your comments about development - that's certainly our intention and we're continually looking at ways to improve how we provide development for our people. You are right, things can feel very fast-paced at times, and it certainly does make work exciting! Your HR Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      CX at Novuna

      Jul 1, 2022 - Engagement Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Novuna for 5 years now based in Customer Experience in the Leeds office - This is my longest time service at any company and in honour of reaching my first Long Term Service milestone I wanted to leave a review because the support and love I receive from the Customer Experience Team has been unbelievable. The company has a clear vision and is very strong values that they promote and embed in everything they do I have the tools and resources to not only be successful in my role but to develop my skill and experience and explore other opportunities in the business. Everyone is treated with the utmost respect. I have never worked anywhere where learning and development is promoted to colleagues at all levels and everyone is involved in every decision that impacts their work or environment. Our senior leaders and managers are pro active and constantly look out for us the support we received during the pandemic ahs earned my loyalty if nothing else. There's no one size fits all and everyone is treated as a real person with individual needs - it may sound silly but not every company can say that. Working with such a diverse and inclusive team they make sure every single person is accounted for and looked after! Working in Customer Experience I work with a team of managers who push for the absolute best for their teams and their customers. Constantly innovating and looking for the next enhancement opportunity I've seen a lot of change at Novuna that benefits everyone from the advisors to the managers and of course the customers. Final note, we have the absolute best socials! So much fun and many of us have made friends for life!

      Cons

      I wish we were more present on social media but I'm sure it's only a matter of time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is an amazing company

      Jul 1, 2022 - Customer Experience Specialist in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people great atmosphere and moral bonus scheme friendly great training programme they actually care about the colleagues and employees career progression

      Cons

      the only con i can think of is that the regular pay is not top tier however it is liveable and worth it for a job that treats you well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A busy company that looks after its busy.

      Jun 14, 2022 - Customer Services Manager in Newbury, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Caring culture *Customer First mindset *Annual Bonus *Flexible *Hybrid Working

      Cons

      *Extremely Busy *In between Systems Development for process improvements (but good things are coming)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Novuna

      Jun 16, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and bonus scheme, friendly people, innovative and forward thinking, keen to support hybrid working

      Cons

      Very busy so not much support available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for

      Jun 15, 2022 - Partnerships Manager in Newbury, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company gives lots of opportunities and has strong core values which are shown through the benefits that are offered

      Cons

      Salaries can be lower than market rate which is definitely something the company needs to review for staff retention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Industry competitive pay, Great culture, WFH

      Cons

      Still new/ emerging with merger

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great workplace

      Jun 8, 2022 - Finance in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - nice people - bonus - Christmas vouchers and shopping hours - lots of company events usually really well organised

      Cons

      - lack opportunities to progress -

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture and benefits

      May 7, 2022 - Engineer in Newbury, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine positive culture, great benefits

      Cons

      Overall pay could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novuna Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have launched a number of initiatives this year in addition to regular benchmarking and pay review. That includes the anniversary bonus, and the cost of living supplementary payment due in autumn. Our Reward team continues to review how we can reward colleagues for loyalty and support through the cost of living increases. Stay tuned to the HUB for further updates. Your HR Team Novuna

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 1, 2022 - Collections Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome place to work from the senior management to your day to day peers.

      Cons

      Hard work, however the hard work pays off as Novuna reward their staff in very generous ways.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Novuna Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to note that you're enjoying your experience as a colleague. It's true, our people do work hard and it's only right those efforts are rewarded! Your HR Team Novuna

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 187 Reviews

    Novuna Reviews FAQs

    Novuna has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 197 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Novuna to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Novuna employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Novuna. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    92% of Novuna employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Novuna 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Novuna Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Novuna? Share Your Experiences

    or