OCS Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

OCS Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
OCS Group CEO Peter Slator
Peter Slator
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "No pros whatsoever this company makes me feel ill(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nice people too work with, every one willing to help you to succeed in your role(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, zero hours contract, lots of travelling for what could be a 6 hour shift(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours - long shift patterns can be tough, especially if you have a young family(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Chippenham, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OCS Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, amazing people, ok place

    Cons

    Not pay on time it was hard to get to big boses

    OCS Group2018-11-12
  2. "Cleaning operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cleaning Operative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I have been working at OCS Group part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Paid on time and good hours

    Cons

    Never paid correctly and not very appreciated

    OCS Group2019-04-09
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at OCS Group full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      None really that I can think of

      OCS Group2019-03-04
    • "Industrial Cleaner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at OCS Group full-time

      Pros

      - Excellent hours - Weekends off - Supportive management

      Cons

      - Minimum wage - physically demanding - no progression

      OCS Group2019-03-02
    • "Focus on cost-cutting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accountant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at OCS Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Nice building in Crawley with car parking

      Cons

      Cost-cutting takes precedence; UK shared services team slowly being moved elsewhere; little career opportunities

      Advice to Management

      Look after your staff - they make the business

      OCS Group2019-01-28
    • "Account Development Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Development Executive in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at OCS Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Perks such as regular attendance to the company box at the o2 Greenwich with clients, relaxed working environment with the flexibility of working at home most of the time . In a sales role there is also a lot of opportunity to travel bringing lots of variety to the role.

      Cons

      Sometimes a bit too laid back. Difficult to see end goal, so not for those who are looking for quick progression.

      Advice to Management

      Very friendly and generally very personable which is crucial for moral within a business. Perhaps more emphasis on individual targets and progression would be beneficial.

      OCS Group2019-01-09
    • "Ocs fails as an employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cleaner in Taunton, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at OCS Group part-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      None for a part time cleaner

      Cons

      I have worked for Ocs for over 5 year and in that time I have had little input from the Ocs management but the few things they have done they have they have got wrong. First wages over the last 5 years are routinely wrong and have to be made up with either a separate payment or wait till next months wages to see the missing amount which for someone on benefits can be a big loss when I receive too much one month and not...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay what people actually earn, accept responsibility for mistakes and work with us to correct them and stop changing who is responsible for our site because each one comes in with same old story about wanting to help and correct mistakes but then "changes" before anything happens and have to start all over again.

      OCS Group2018-12-10
    • "Cleaner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Cleaner in Gillingham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at OCS Group full-time

      Pros

      Really can't think of any.Is their ANY pros for working under ocs?

      Cons

      Not being paid right wages short every month holiday paid wrong rate if your lucky to get paid anything.no team working, managers promise everything under the sun but won't deliver anything.OCS have fingers in alot pies but yet isn't it funny how people don't have anything good to say about the company.

      Advice to Management

      Get of your butt listen and take action on what your staff are telling you. Sort out the staff wages, After all you guys get paid right dont you?because your on a yearly salary not per hour. Try working on our money per month and how much staff are short paid each month do that for a period of time and see how you would feel and cope. Don't fob the staff off giving them the ocs talk which has been drummed in you head...

      Show More
      OCS Group2018-11-11
    • "Counter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at OCS Group part-time

        Pros

        Not many pros other than Salary and vacation

        Cons

        Members treated based on the preferences from the supervisor. For seniors no need to follow the rules.

        Advice to Management

        Please treat all employees equally

        OCS Group2018-10-04
      • "steward"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Event Safety Steward 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at OCS Group part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It has very good pay

        Cons

        But it needs more shifts only

        OCS Group2018-07-12
      Found 137 reviews