Paylocity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Paylocity Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Paylocity President & CEO Steve Beauchamp
Steve Beauchamp
910 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good place to work to achieve work life balance(in 159 reviews)

  • "The amount of money you can make at Paylocity is almost a little hard to believe especially considering you get to work from home(in 78 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains without staffing to compensate for it(in 56 reviews)

  • "No cons as we always work with one another to find a better solution(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - HCM Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As we go through the pains of COVID-19, Paylocity Executive Leadership certainly has done a tremendous job of keeping employees informed. Never in my career have I felt so secure during a crisis like this one. Steve Beauchamp and Michael Haske, you 2 are among the best in leadership and I couldn’t be happier and more determined even I the most trying of times! Thank you!

    Cons

    I miss the snacks at corporate!

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-04-08
  2. "Great Place To Learn and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paylocity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great office space. Great working from home opportunities. Some of the best people I have ever worked with. Great product and always evolving!

    Cons

    Not enough snacks in my work from home office.

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-04-07
  3. "Great company, amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    top-notch technology solutions, great culture, cares about customers and employees, great communication, provides tools to succeed

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time!

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-04-07
  4. "Leaders create your culture-COVD-19!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership. Clear communication in a very unclear future.

    Cons

    I'm trying to think of a con... but I can't come up with any that make sense... we have received a ton of information to help us stay on top of COVID-19 and it's been overwhelming at times... but I'd be overwhelmed with out information too.

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-04-07
  5. "Amazing Culture and Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really Practicing what they preach, uses their own tech. Service model is Customer First.

    Cons

    Fast moving and has growing pains. More good.

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-04-03

    Paylocity Response

    April 7, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    #DOOW! Yes, we believe in our products so why wouldn’t we use them for ourselves?! It only makes sense. Plus, this is how we make them better by allowing our own team to be the co-creators and investing in our teams, which is how we are placing the customer first. We always have our customers in mind as we make new innovations. Paylocity does move fast that can cause growing pains, but in the end it only improve us as a company.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros list could get extremely long, but what really stood out is as we're in the midst of a worldwide pandemic and businesses everywhere are struggling to evolve into this new world we live in Paylocity has consistently been ahead of the curve and our senior leadership has been in constant communication with the entire company to keep everyone up to date on how the changes in the world are affecting Paylocity. The best part is that, they are literally using the same tools we provide for our clients to communicate directly with us. From video posts every other day from our CEO with updates, to the entire executive team hosting live Q&A's every week, to top reps stepping up and creating their own Podcast in our Community tool to help other reps refine their skills. Not to mention how we're utilizing our tools to help our clients get through this crisis is truly reaffirming why Paylocity will continue to grow in the HCM space.

    Cons

    There really aren't any as every time there is a challenge leadership provide more and more tools.

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-03-28

    Paylocity Response

    April 7, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    Totally agree with your list of pros! What a time we are in right now. I too am thankful for our leadership being ahead of the curve and putting us first. They have worked hard to stay calm and think ahead for us. I think this is what sets Paylocity apart. I feel confident in their leadership! The constant communication and transparency her been very welcome through all of this that we are navigating through.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Better than expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a former employee I left because I didn't have the passion I thought I needed to be great there. So why write a review because they were great to me. The payroll space can be nasty and cut throat but Paylocity was awesome to me. I made a ton of new friends there and many of those friendships will continue forever. A special thanks to Ryan Detillier and Aaron Alsgaard for being so helpful. The great reps always help the new guys as long as the new guys wanted to work. I had great success there and you both had a huge impact of that success.

    Cons

    Would be nice all the regions would under the same structure

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-03-28

    Paylocity Response

    April 7, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. You make good suggestion about making sure that all of our regions are on a similar structure. We can get better with this. And, we will continue to listen to our new team members to strengthen our sales teams. Wish you the best on finding your next passion!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Second to None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Paylocity for 2+ years now. Not one day goes by that I have not been extremely grateful to be here doing the work I love. I have always felt that this company truly goes over and above the standard corporate expectations. Yes, I am paid very well for the work that I do, have great benefits, PTO, ESPP and 401k offered to me. But there is so much more beyond that. When it comes to our team, Paylocity truly encourages and strives for an inclusive community, career development and work-life balance. Our voice and contributions are not only recognized, but will and do make a difference. Paylocity leadership is second to none. They are visionaries with a driven purpose to provide only the very best product and service for our clients. They recognize the necessity of creating a supportive working environment for the employees that encourages and develops an individual and team spirit. Today I am especially appreciative to work for a company that leads with thoughtfulness, foresight and a true commitment to corporate citizenship. There is no doubt I surely benefit individually from this. Even beyond that, Paylocity delivers an HR/payroll product while modeling how a winning team gets things done for both its clients and employees. Isn’t that the kind of team you want to be on?

    Cons

    Lots of growth so if you don't like change and challenge this is probably not the company for you. For those of us who love the excitement of growth and development this is a bonus, so not considered a "con".

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-03-27

    Paylocity Response

    April 7, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    Yes! We do have great management and lots of room for growth and advancement, absolutely!  The benefits here are also amazing. But, like you said, one must be able to change and like new challenges as these are what look for in our new talent. I think this sets us apart as it allows us to part of the process and solution. Culture is very important to us and therefore, we look for a culture fit (and someone who can positively contribute and add to what we have) each time we select a new team member. This allows us to be a leader in our industry and remain a caring company.  

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "So fortunate to work at PCTY during this crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The transparency of the executive team and the genuine care for the employees and clients is something I will always remember.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-03-27

    Paylocity Response

    April 7, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    So much to be thankful for at Paylocity during this time. Our leadership truly cares! Agree with you completely on this. I think this sets us apart from other companies. These are the moments that stay with us forever.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Paylocity is my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paylocity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am so fortunate to work for Paylocity. I have felt this way since I came on board in 2013 but during this global crisis it is becoming even more obvious how amazing our culture, people, and leadership team really are. Our leaders quickly mobilized any employees who were not already remote and our CEO has been providing frequent video updates to the entire organization on a weekly basis (all of which get pushed directly to my mobile phone). Our leadership has made it clear the health and well-being of our workforce and our clients comes first. I have always felt support like this from Paylocity but seeing it in action during a time of crisis speaks volumes. #Forwardtogether

    Cons

    Rapid growth and success can be challenging to scale at times.

    Continue reading
    Paylocity2020-03-20

    Paylocity Response

    March 25, 2020Employment Branding Coordinator

    Congrats on 7 years! That is awesome! We are so fortunate that Paylocity models their values every single day especially during a time like we are in now. Our leadership worked hard to have us go remote to ensure our health and safety. Because we are family here at Paylocity, and that means we look after each other no matter what. I too am thankful for our leadership in how they always stay calm and think ahead for us. It can be stressful since we are growing company, but I feel confident that our leadership knows what is best.

    Continue reading
Found 1142 reviews