Pentair Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pentair Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 575 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
John Stauch
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "The salary was competitive with good benefits(in 32 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity employee growth!!

    Cons

    Need more cultural training to acquired employees

    Pentair2018-11-14

    Pentair Response

    December 13, 2018Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. It is incredibly important to us that all employee's strive to meet these values. We appreciate your feedback in regards to offering more ...

    Show More
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Newmarket, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Great product Great quality System Super nozzles

    Cons

    Shutting down Production moving to the states Machines moved to the states Mould machines moved to the states Toolroom machines moved to the states

    Pentair2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and locations globally

    Cons

    Poor Management when restructuring and changing

    Pentair2019-01-29

    Pentair Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Aquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Pentair has gone through major changes in recent years. We are constantly learning and growing as we strive to become the best pure-play water company out there. While we have tried to minimize impact of these changes, we appreciate your feedback and are ...

    Show More
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Good people in some roles

    Cons

    Bad leadership stagnation old ways

    Pentair2018-06-21
  5. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great team, pleasant people to work with

    Cons

    acquisitions are always financially driven which is draining as you end up overworked nd underresourced leaving customers frustrated. no training or incentives to make you work harder or keep you motivated

    Advice to Management

    get out of the financial spreadsheets and come to the real world

    Pentair2017-02-22
  6. "general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hemel Hempstead, England

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good location, product, people close to motorways

    Cons

    too small, needs manufacturing site and designers

    Advice to Management

    start manufacturing again

    Pentair2017-02-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pentair are a poor employer who do not care about their employees one bit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Level Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company that has some decent shared resources. Can claim a large number of employees due to the number of companies they have bought.

    Cons

    They do not look after their staff well at all. They do not communicate effectively between divisions. They squeeze as much cash out of every division as possible to make cash for the senior management. There is a huge disparity between middle and upper management salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat people like door mats.

    Pentair2016-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Constant Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pentair

    Pros

    Good products and technologies. Some great people. Due to the past acquisition strategy of Tyco, there is a lot of historic knowledge and installed product base.

    Cons

    Generally a very unstable business environment, too much structural change. If it isn't broke, with Pentair it soon will be, the drive for constant change means that everything has to change, and in most of the cases it is not for the better. Don't value historical experience, or employees commitment to the company, you are just a number. Salaries and benefits are well below competition, as I have now realised.

    Pentair2016-06-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair

    Pros

    Some good people working there.

    Cons

    Contracted for a distant subsidiary, management was terrible.

    Pentair2015-11-02
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Good to work with Pentair

    Cons

    More slow career path in Pentair

    Pentair2015-06-23
Found 575 reviews