PeoplePlus Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PeoplePlus Group Managing Director Simon Rouse (no image)
Simon Rouse
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Limited acknowledgement of issues by senior management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Poor management, bullying , staff in fear of losing their jobs , complaints are quashed and swept under the carpet(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive management team and very hands on for CPD

    Cons

    Working through the prison means lots of things are slow to be approved

    Continue reading

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 6, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear you are so positive and thank you for your idea on what more we can do. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  2. "Great to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor/Trainer in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working with supportive people

    Cons

    None I have found so far

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and vision!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive colleagues, great communication across the business, opportunity to grow and gain lots of valuable experience, company adapts well to change.

    Cons

    Office facilities could be better maintained but that's the only criticism.

    Continue reading

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 30, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thank you so much for this review and it is great to hear how you feel about PeoplePlus! Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  4. COVID-19

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very strong mission which we all believe in, to make a direct difference to the lives of 1 million people by 2022. I have been the company a year and the people are great to work with and management are encouraging and inspiring. The head office is really modern and everyone is really friendly. Working in the Skills division I have had the chance to travel around the country and meet some amazing people who are really passionate about helping people and getting people achieve their goals.

    Cons

    If I was asked this question during a time we were not in a global pandemic I would have commented on the annual salary review and fair pay, but at the moment as it stands I am just thankful to PeoplePlus for letting me remain working and allowing me be part of the #FeedTheNation national campaign.

    Continue reading

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 30, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thank you for this review and it’s great to how positively you feel about PeoplePlus. These are extraordinary times and I really appreciate you recognising that we are having to take difficult decisions. #FeedtheNation is an example of how in tough times this organisation’s fantastic people can still achieve life changing impacts - thanks for all you are doing. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  5. Helpful (1)

    "My journey with PeoplePlus has been life changing. I can make a difference to peoples lives including my own."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Practitioner in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing family culture - Brilliant team and work ethic - Senior peers and leaders within in the company are absolutely wonderful - Remote and in office working available to each and every individual - Tools and support available to each individual daily - Learning and delivery platforms are one of the best I have worked with or used - Great salary package - I love the company and business - I love my job - I enjoy what I do each and every single day - The list is endless

    Cons

    - No cons, only have positive things to say!

    Continue reading

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 27, 2020Managing Director UK

    Wow - what a fantastic review to read! Given what a challenging period this is, it is genuinely inspiring to read how you feel about PeoplePlus. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for all you are doing for our learners. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks for employees, fantastic team spirit.

    Cons

    Cant think of any right now

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 27, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review. I am really pleased to see you are so positive about PeoplePlus. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  7. "The CEO is a Disgrace."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great team that works above and beyond expectations.

    Cons

    We are basically working minimum wage for a job role that should be paying at least £22k. The CEO is comfortable paying himself and the fat cats of the organisation huge salaries, but he fails to pay staff at the lower end of the scale fairly. What do you expect from an ex tory member though, he's a complete and utter disgrace. We've now been told that we have to take our holiday on the days we've already booked and we're not allowed to cancel them and any bought holiday will not be reimbursed, although many do not require that holiday anymore. Furthermore he is asking his all his staff to voluntarily take a 20% cut of their salaries, which is insane for people at the lower end of the scale. If there isn't enough people volunteering, we are being told this will become mandatory. Maybe some of the directors and senior management should look at reducing their highly paid wages by at least 50%, before looking at reducing the already low paid wages of staff members.

    Continue reading

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 6, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thanks for this review. I am sorry that you felt the need to be so personal in it, but I recognise these are challenging times for us all and emotions are running high. I do want, however, to just correct some errors of fact in your post and provide some context. Like all organisations PeoplePlus is facing significant challenges through the coronavirus and I want above all else to protect as many jobs as possible. That is why we have asked for people to - on a voluntary basis - reduce their working hours and in turn their pay. I have taken a salary cut as have all the senior leadership team. What we are asking of other people is to consider whether they could afford to reduce their hours - that is entirely voluntary. It is not true that I have stated that it will be mandatory if not. We are also protecting colleagues that are on the lower levels of pay by not accepting any requests they have made voluntarily to reduce their salaries. In terms of the use of holiday, I stand entirely by that decision. We have vulnerable learners and customers that will need us when things normalise. We can’t have significant numbers of colleagues that rebook their holidays for later in the year when travel is allowed. I know it’s not ideal - but these are unprecedented times and we need to be there when we are needed. I’ll be candid - if you don’t recognise the importance of us being there for our learners and customers at that time then PeoplePlus isn’t the organisation for you. These are incredibly difficult times for all organisations and colleagues. I hold deeply my accountability to navigate us through this as best I can. I won’t get everything right, but I know I am doing everything I possibly can to protect jobs, support colleagues and enable PeoplePlus to emerge from this worldwide challenge. I am sorry you hold the view of me you do, and I would ask you to contact me directly so I can hear why you hold that view and understand what you want me to do differently - so that I can change if we agree that will deliver a better outcome for PeoplePlus, colleagues, clients, learners and customers. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  8. Helpful (1)

    "People in recruitment have no idea what they're doing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeoplePlus full-time

    Pros

    Some great incentives and holidays

    Cons

    Poor pay (no structures), management and organisation.

    PeoplePlus Response

    April 27, 2020Managing Director UK

    Thanks for your review. I’m not sure I quite follow the headline to your comments so I can’t see what it is that you feel recruitment need to do differently. We do have pay structures and we ensure our pay is aligned to the markets we operate in. Simon Rouse, Group Managing Director, PeoplePlus Group

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Potential but not there yet"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePlus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Trying really hard to get into the top 100 employers, a much improved benefits package and great trademarks.

    Cons

    Don't learn from past mistakes, seemingly knee-jerk reactions and lots of staff disappearing over night with no warning and consultations taking place on an almost permanent basis leaves you feeling very insecure in your post.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "x"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Employment Advisor 

    I worked at PeoplePlus full-time

    Pros

    team made the job, loved the role

    Cons

    Management need to invest in staff, no recognition

Found 177 reviews