Powell Tate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Powell Tate Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pam Jenkins
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Powell Tate part-time

      Pros

      I loved working with my fellow interns and those that worked full-time . I also loved the intern project. I learned a lot about a campaign from start to finish.

      Cons

      Work flow was pretty up and down and work-life balance was hard -- even as an intern. My friends that work there now are also not compensated that well.

      Powell Tate2017-10-02
    • "SVP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Powell Tate full-time

      Pros

      Great firm with lots of really smart people. Tremendous opportunities learn and grow cutting edge skills. The diversity of the work also allows you to try several different things.

      Cons

      Long term projects can make folks feel stuck

      Advice to Management

      Offer more opportunities for working across practice areas.

      Powell Tate2017-03-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "A mixed bag, crap shoot, hot or miss experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Powell Tate full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazingly talented and diversely qualified group of people, clients which include some of the most recognizable brands on earth, and a global network of resources and individuals that blow our competition out of the water.

      Cons

      Clients and teams are really a crap shoot. A good manager and some interesting accounts can really make a world of difference, but unfortunately senior management doesn't have time to make sure mid-level and junior staff is being trained or supported. As a result, many can expect long hours, low pay, and little recognition for the privilege of working for and among "the best."

      Advice to Management

      Junior staff deserves a voice. We are professional comms folks and we don't follow the advice we give our clients. Survey the staff, listen to what they have to say, and make them feel heard.

      Powell Tate2016-11-13
    • "Good opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Powell Tate

        Pros

        Opportunity to work with multiple teams on multiple accounts. The office's energy was positive and ideal for completing work.

        Cons

        There seemed to be a lack of direction at the Director level within the organization. There also seemed to be tension in the office between different members.

        Powell Tate2016-06-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Senior Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Powell Tate full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It's a great place for creative people. Leadership there has actively created a positive work culture that I have not found in other offices in D.C. Hard work is rewarded.

        Cons

        It can be easy to become overwhelmed, especially if you're on too many accounts. Can be difficult to leave an account you don't like.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what your doing.

        Powell Tate2016-03-25
      • "Vice President"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Powell Tate

        Pros

        Good team, creative, values based. Has lots of good work, good accounts. Good leadership.

        Cons

        Lower end of PR agency pay scale,

        Powell Tate2016-01-27
      • "Great opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Powell Tate

        Pros

        Unlimited potential to learn and gain expereience on a variety of different accounts

        Cons

        Hectic at time to balance work

        Powell Tate2015-08-11
      • "A great place to intern or start your PR career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Powell Tate

        Pros

        Account executives involved the interns immediately. We were doing work on the biggest clients and it was one of the best working environments that I've ever been involved in. They care about their interns and it shows.

        Cons

        Like any other internship, you'll do your fair share of calling people, researching, and doing the ground work on a PR campaign. Not a real complaint, just an aspect of the working world.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great program.

        Powell Tate2013-10-10
      • "Always engaging"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Powell Tate full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Small teams. You interact directly with your supervisor daily. You interact with top execs in the company daily. You interact with the president of the company. It's a family. I was hired as a mere summer intern and I'm meeting these amazing professionals and learning from them daily. I was expecting the usual intern experience where I'm practically invisible. Not at Powell Tate. Hands on. Real experience.

        Cons

        I have no negative remarks about this company.

        Advice to Management

        Honestly, I have no advice yet for management. They are doing everything right by me.

        Powell Tate2012-06-29
      • "Helps you break into industry"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

        I worked at Powell Tate

        Pros

        good client roster looks good on your resume you'll learn a lot professionally

        Cons

        long hours, lots of tedious work junior staff at complete the whim of senior staff (and their egos) some funny business goes on between some junior and senior staff

        Advice to Management

        juniors are in a vulnerable position. be aware of what goes on between jr and senior staff.

        Powell Tate2012-06-26
      Found 10 reviews