Prada Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Prada CEO Patrizio Bertelli (no image)
Patrizio Bertelli
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "conservative & rigid work environment, very slow to adapt new changes(in 9 reviews)

  • "last minute organization with resulting difficulties in managing work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company to work for with lovely people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Made to Measure Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and the product are great

    Cons

    not much movement within the company

    Prada2020-03-02
  2. "Good name but poorly managed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prada

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits Nice colleagues

    Cons

    HR team not professional or helpful Very strict and old school rules which do not apply to this millenium and no willing to change

    Continue reading
    Prada2020-03-19
  3. "No benefits/ no life quality"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial/Residential Window Washer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is at least good compared to other brands

    Cons

    All the rest. Lots of pressure on the team

    Prada2020-01-24
  4. "Good if you don’t have experience in luxury"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount and hiring without experience in luxury required

    Cons

    Career opportunities favoritism holidays

    Continue reading
    Prada2020-01-06
  5. "Needs to improve"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big name, amazing products and passionate team members

    Cons

    No people strategy. They let the best people leave. Very high turnover in our store.

    Continue reading
    Prada2019-11-19
  6. "Strict office"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for a beautiful brand. Clothing allowance for merchandisers, visual merchandisers, PR and retail ops.

    Cons

    Working for strict Italian head quarters. Doesn't allow much creativity or flexibility and MUST follow company rules only

    Prada2019-10-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Prada"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, good location, busy - day past by quickly

    Cons

    Environment was too toxic - individual commissions

    Prada2019-08-23
  8. "excellent working expriences"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great staff, good environment and pay

    Cons

    transportation fee is high, hard to get promotion

    Prada2019-08-09
  9. "No integrity in the manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Teacher 

    I have been working at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus and incentive for sales

    Cons

    Manager changes her mind few times, confirmed the job but then delay the hiring time after I moved to London

    Prada2019-09-09
  10. "Good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The name of the brand help for the profile

    Cons

    Super busy environment and not enough staff

    Continue reading
    Prada2019-08-11
Found 174 reviews