Prime Time Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Prime Time Recruitment Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
66%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Prime Time Recruitment  Group HR Director Ken Steers
Ken Steers
4 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Efficient, People focused staff

    Cons

    limited work in rural areas

    Prime Time Recruitment2017-11-29
  2. "Working through an agency like Cordant recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hourly pay Holiday pay occurred from each week worked Texts of pay amount weekly

    Cons

    Difficult to get the full information about something like holiday or holiday pay , often confusing and misleading resulting in having to chase them around to get things resolved

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate the way holiday and pay are handled

    Prime Time Recruitment2019-12-08
  3. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Note Locator in Barnsley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Approachable company who did what they said they would do.

    Cons

    Was an agancy so not a long term role

    Prime Time Recruitment2019-10-09
  4. "Colleagues and workplace fine, but let down by poor IT support and low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment

    Pros

    They paid me money for services (eventually), which I then spent on bills and food.

    Cons

    Lost my pay cheque three times; no overtime or out-of-hours rate.

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Prime Time Recruitment2018-05-28
  5. "A lot of work for little reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training courses, left to work on own initative

    Cons

    Long hours, hard graft, poor pay, very little praise or reward

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat people as people

    Prime Time Recruitment2018-01-25
  6. "Nice for Part-time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time 
    Recommends

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    Easy Work, Well Paid, Can opt in or our for work

    Cons

    I didn't find anything particularly bad about this

    Prime Time Recruitment2017-09-28
  7. "better than being on the doll but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Gorseinon, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment for more than a year

    Pros

    none what so ever they where a poor agency

    Cons

    when I was made redundant I was not given my unspent holidays and every attempt to contact them about getting the unused holiday pay which is about 10 days total and attempting to get them to send me a p45 results in the company not even answering my number when I try to call them to try and get this issue resolved

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you pay the unused holidays to all employees and stop trying to avoid paying them

    Prime Time Recruitment2017-09-29
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Time Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    flexible working, you control your shifts. able to contact agents for help or assistance of any kind get paid weekly independence of working life

    Cons

    sometimes agents are not available when you call them sometimes agents can be short with you and pressure you into shifts slightly unorganised- agents calling you to do a shift while you are already on one or have one booked for the same time

    Prime Time Recruitment2017-06-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment

    Pros

    After registering with the company I started working the next day

    Cons

    No communication. Failed to pay wages on time. Dont care abot workers once they find you a job. Not professional. Dont provide payslips

    Advice to Management

    Ask your self are you doing the best you can? I think you'll find the answere is NO

    Prime Time Recruitment2017-01-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Agency Worker in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Prime Time Recruitment for less than a year

    Pros

    Rachel Nice (who has sadly now left) was absolutely lovely throughout. She called me multiple times after I had got the job to see how I was, and seemed to genuinely care. The interview to sign up was a great experience; at the end I felt like Rachel really knew me, and had covered a good mix of my skills, weaknesses, likes, dislikes, types of companies I like, hobbies, and more. To give you an idea of how... efficient they were: I got a phone call on a Friday to say they'd seen my CV on a website, called them back on the Monday, they asked me to come in later that day to sign on, got a call on the Tuesday saying they'd found a job, went in to the place to look round on the Wednesday, got the job before I left, and started the following Monday. So, exactly a week between me signing up with Cordant till I was starting at a new job. Phenomenally quick, and very personal service. Can't recommend enough.

    Show More

    Cons

    I asked them to pass a message on for me (about disclosing disabilities and my pre-booked holidays), which didn't get passed on. As you can imagine, this two things are fairly vital for a company to know about a new employee.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people like Rachel, but make sure the messages people have to pass on actually get passed on.

    Prime Time Recruitment2016-10-07
Found 21 reviews