Prudential Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Prudential Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Prudential Chief Executive Officer Charles Lowrey (no image)
Charles Lowrey
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Obviously if you're more in it for the work life balance then this is your place(in 69 reviews)

  • "Remote location from the main office in Newark(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Community, Integrity, a b

    Cons

    Lack of technology, balance a b

    Prudential2019-11-16

    Prudential Response

    November 19, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns in order to address them. Please contact our Global Business Ethics & Integrity help line at 1-800-752-7024 or online at tnwgrc.com/Prudential to share your feedback in more detail.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Report Writer 

    I worked at Prudential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with fantastic benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of

    Prudential2019-10-16

    Prudential Response

    October 24, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Investment Analyst 

    I have been working at Prudential full-time

    Pros

    Good line manager + working environment

    Cons

    Highly rely on your own desire to success

    Prudential2019-09-15
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prudential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Stuffy at times, on occasion

    Prudential2019-06-19
  5. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people friendly, clear role responsibilities

    Cons

    Career opportunities are limited, hard to move internally

    Continue reading
    Prudential2019-06-13

    Prudential Response

    June 18, 2019

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with.

    Cons

    All change at the moment but hopefully the company stays the same

    Prudential2019-05-26

    Prudential Response

    May 30, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.

    Continue reading
  7. "Finance assistance and analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, life and work balance is good

    Cons

    Low salary and work pressure high

    Continue reading
    Prudential2019-02-28

    Prudential Response

    March 8, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you have positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

    Continue reading
  8. "Prudential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Prudential

    Pros

    Great customer brand Great people and proposition

    Cons

    Complicated, mismatch between senior management

    Prudential2018-07-13

    Prudential Response

    August 12, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review your work experience.

    Continue reading
  9. "Test test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its good organisation, lots of benefits

    Cons

    Lack of technology usage here

    Prudential2018-06-12

    Prudential Response

    July 2, 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Prudential full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Really great colleagues

    Cons

    Culture changing not for the better. No real vision to het behind

    Prudential2018-05-25

    Prudential Response

    May 30, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value the opinions of our employees and encourage you to have open discussions with your manager.

    Continue reading
Found 2451 reviews