Prudential Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Prudential Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2092 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Charles Lowrey
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance most of the time(in 63 reviews)

  • "Remote location from the main office in Newark(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people friendly, clear role responsibilities

    Cons

    Career opportunities are limited, hard to move internally

    Advice to Management

    create more opportunities for employee to rotate and learn new skills

    Prudential2019-06-13
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with.

    Cons

    All change at the moment but hopefully the company stays the same

    Prudential2019-05-26

    Prudential Response

    May 30, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.

  3. "Finance assistance and analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, life and work balance is good

    Cons

    Low salary and work pressure high

    Advice to Management

    Permanent employees should be treated better in many ways

    Prudential2019-02-28

    Prudential Response

    March 8, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you have positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

  4. "Prudential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Prudential

      Pros

      Great customer brand Great people and proposition

      Cons

      Complicated, mismatch between senior management

      Prudential2018-07-13

      Prudential Response

      August 12, 2018

      Thank you for taking the time to review your work experience.

    • "Test test"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reading, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its good organisation, lots of benefits

      Cons

      Lack of technology usage here

      Prudential2018-06-12

      Prudential Response

      July 2, 2018

      Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.

    • "Great colleagues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Prudential full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits. Really great colleagues

      Cons

      Culture changing not for the better. No real vision to het behind

      Prudential2018-05-25

      Prudential Response

      May 30, 2018

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We value the opinions of our employees and encourage you to have open discussions with your manager.

    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Prudential full-time

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to learn

      Cons

      none at all, was good

      Prudential2018-01-12

      Prudential Response

      January 19, 2018

      Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad your internship was a valuable experience. We recognize the contributions of our interns and encourage you to apply for open positions in the future.

    • "Not one size fits all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Prudential full-time

      Pros

      Trusted brand and financial strength

      Cons

      Operations are very siloed and some are resistant to change

      Advice to Management

      Reorganize the organization

      Prudential2017-09-19
    • "Great Colleagues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Prudential (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The value family - work balance & great colleagues

      Cons

      Always short staffed causing a lot of pressure

      Advice to Management

      Please speed up recruitment processes as it takes forever for a position to be filled

      Prudential2017-09-09
    • "Working Environment/Ethos"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Prudential

      Pros

      It used to be a great place but now, unfortunately I've nothing to say that's positive about the company that's to do with the job(s) themselves. Free car parking and a free bus to the town centre at lunchtime is all it's going for it now.

      Cons

      I'd been there for almost 10 years. When I started it was a great place to work - you had time to talk to your colleagues and get to know about them and what their job involved - it made you feel part of the Team: when things went wrong at their side you could put yourself in their shoes and understand the issues they were needing to address. However, over time - as the management changed (what felt like every two years)...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't get tied up with red tape in order to measure and justify every aspect of what's done in 'doing the job' during the course of a day. The 'wasters' will always find a way to cover their tracks and the good employees just get p*ssed off.

      Prudential2017-06-13
    Found 2092 reviews