Prudential Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Prudential Chief Executive Officer Charles Lowrey (no image)
Charles Lowrey
117 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work-life balance, supporting resources, metrics inefficiencies(in 73 reviews)

  • "Hierarchical at times, location is not the best (Newark, NJ)(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Prudential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Work life balance career advancement and promotions Listens to opinions of employees

    Cons

    None I can I can think of

    Continue reading
    Prudential2020-02-06

    Prudential Response

    February 18, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you. We appreciate your candid feedback.

  2. "Support Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Community, Integrity, a b

    Cons

    Lack of technology, balance a b

    Prudential2019-11-16

    Prudential Response

    November 19, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns in order to address them. Please contact our Global Business Ethics & Integrity help line at 1-800-752-7024 or online at tnwgrc.com/Prudential to share your feedback in more detail.

  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Report Writer 

    I worked at Prudential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with fantastic benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of

    Prudential2019-10-16

    Prudential Response

    October 24, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.

  4. "Very good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Investment Analyst 

    I have been working at Prudential full-time

    Pros

    Good line manager + working environment

    Cons

    Highly rely on your own desire to success

    Prudential2019-09-15
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prudential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Stuffy at times, on occasion

    Prudential2019-06-19
  6. "nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people friendly, clear role responsibilities

    Cons

    Career opportunities are limited, hard to move internally

    Continue reading
    Prudential2019-06-13

    Prudential Response

    June 18, 2019

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with.

    Cons

    All change at the moment but hopefully the company stays the same

    Prudential2019-05-26

    Prudential Response

    May 30, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.

  8. "Finance assistance and analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, life and work balance is good

    Cons

    Low salary and work pressure high

    Continue reading
    Prudential2019-02-28

    Prudential Response

    March 8, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you have positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

  9. "Prudential"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Prudential

    Pros

    Great customer brand Great people and proposition

    Cons

    Complicated, mismatch between senior management

    Prudential2018-07-13

    Prudential Response

    August 12, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review your work experience.

  10. "Test test"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prudential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its good organisation, lots of benefits

    Cons

    Lack of technology usage here

    Prudential2018-06-12

    Prudential Response

    July 2, 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.

Found 2295 reviews