QBurst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

QBurst Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
QBurst CEO Prathapan Sethu (no image)
Prathapan Sethu
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. ""Awesome work culture and always help to grow ourself by giving trainings""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work culture People are always there to help Every 6 month sal hike Events and activities Social gatherings

    Cons

    I never got a bad experience while i was working there . It was always a good place to work. Even the working hours are flexible. The company do care about there employees a lot

    QBurst2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (4)

    "The best you can ask for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Complete freedom in applying own ideas and initiatives - Flexible working hours - Excellent pay. The highest salary payers in the whole of South India, with hikes twice a year! - Complete transparency in all dealings - Everyone has access to the Directors all the time - Early adopters of all new technologies - Fun filled working environment, you can't find a tight lipped or grim faced person here - Lots of... onsite opportunities - Development centers spread over multiple cities of Kerala, allowing employees to choose the ones nearest to their hometowns

    Show More

    Cons

    - Company is going through a transition stage, trying to bring in more processes. This is resulting in some internal confusions in its operations in various areas. - No actual cons that I can think of from the employee's perspective of the company.

    QBurst2015-07-01
  3. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great exposure. Management is really good.

    Cons

    Can affect work life balance if one is not ready to say no to more work.

    QBurst2019-10-07
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership & management team. Big opportunities to grow and become the professional you want to be.

    Cons

    For the time I worked at QBurst, I have no complaints

    QBurst2019-10-09
  5. "Excellent company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time

    Pros

    Learning curve is very good.

    Cons

    Nothing much as a con.

    QBurst2019-09-18
  6. "Review about QBurst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Django Web Developer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QBurst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best working environment, No work pressure, Low restrictions to access the project. Lots of fun time

    Cons

    Need to learn multiple technology based on the new requirements

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    QBurst2019-09-19
  7. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at QBurst full-time

    Pros

    Best salary, good working environment.

    Cons

    Nothing as such in Qburst.

    Advice to Management

    Non

    QBurst2019-09-16
  8. "Qa Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at QBurst full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with 6 months appraisal

    Cons

    Different locations different rules. Thats it

    QBurst2019-09-25
  9. "Create company with balanced personal and professional life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calicut, Kerala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1.Work life balance 2. Supportive colleges and management 3. More technology explorer.

    Cons

    I didn't find much cons in my perspective.

    QBurst2019-09-24
  10. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QBurst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of projects Great learning experience Helpful Colleagues Seniors with good level of knowledge

    Cons

    You need to talk loud about what you do so that your managers will notice it. Otherwise, they will consider you dumb.

    Advice to Management

    Needs multiple levels of management and monitoring system. Also, needs to take a review from Project managers about the working ability of a particular person.

    QBurst2019-09-23
Found 214 reviews