Quadient Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quadient Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Quadient CEO Geoffrey Godet  (no image)
Geoffrey Godet
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very nice work-life balance, lots of benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • "Quadient has strong leadership with clear direction(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not many cons - the company is growing and that means lots of changes(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time

    Pros

    Some of the fastest innovation in customer communications I have ever seen! I feel proud to be part of a company that competitors are following and analysts rate highly. No micro-management, leaders have complete trust in their employees which means I can get things done fast and new projects approved quickly. The people in the company are passionate and motivated - everyone is always excited because of all... the new stuff. Managers can make or break your career in a company. I have a great manager. Generally the managers at GMC are fair.

    Show More

    Cons

    GMC pay lower than other companies in the same market and have very limited additional benefits...but the culture, flexibility, and innovation makes up for it! Career progression is very much an administrative process, you can make the plan, but with such a flat structure there's little room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trusting your employees and heads of functions. Remain transparent. Always offer alternatives to dedicated employees if their job is made redundant. We have a lot of great staff who have been at GMC for over 10 years...GMC is going places, but we should try and take the people who built the foundation with us whenever possible.

    Quadient2017-01-19
  2. "OK but management should be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time

    Pros

    Global company with some interesting clients to work with. Some of the tech is pretty good.

    Cons

    Management is not up to scratch. Much of the technology and processes is outdated. Will hire and fire on a whim without considering consequences for clients or for their business.

    Quadient2019-11-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, flexible, and nothing else!

    Cons

    Two faced Management, communications & uncertainty! The culture is strange and very draining.

    Advice to Management

    Grow some! Listen to your workers & don’t just think about the dollar signs! Without us you wouldn’t have a business!

    Quadient2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time

    Pros

    corporate backing and technology, are all good

    Cons

    lack of steer means that the future is abit uncertain

    Advice to Management

    strategy

    Quadient2018-06-20
  5. "Passionate - Empowered Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quadient (formerly GMC) knows what it takes to stay in the forefront. Software has to evolve and hear the market demands. If you stay the "same" in this arena, you wont exist. This team is engaged to learn, grow and perform. We work hard, debate passionately and respectfully, and execute collectively agreed decision together. As a global company, it is exciting to work alongside of so many cultures.

    Cons

    I do not really have any cons. As an evolving company, comes growing pains and challenges. I would rather struggle with the evolution than do the same ole thing each day. Cutting edge isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    I believe whether individual or company can improve and grow. Therefore I don't give highest ranking, that would mean we have nothing to strive for. Thank you for empowering your people to bring ideas & thoughts for constant improvement. You create a community of trust & respect.

    Quadient2018-01-18
  6. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quadient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere , friendly people

    Cons

    Not enough career opportunities worldwide

    Quadient2019-11-21
  7. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great and care about what they are doing and taking care of customers.

    Cons

    Lack of direction and Leadership.

    Advice to Management

    More communicaton

    Quadient2019-11-20
  8. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quadient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leading edge technology, leadership that is passionate about the company and the people who work here.

    Cons

    Onboarding process has room for improvement but as leadership does here, they just invested and hired resources to fix this issue.

    Advice to Management

    Quadient has a great culture...please continue to protect it and grow it as you are doing today. There are a lot of talented and passionate people here that make it a special place to work...let's keep it that way!!

    Quadient2019-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Outdated Technology / Declining business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quadient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong Commission Plan & High Analyst Ranking

    Cons

    Legacy software with many failed deployments

    Advice to Management

    Move development out of Czeck Republic

    Quadient2019-10-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "So-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quadient full-time

    Pros

    Location convenient and easy accessible

    Cons

    politic environment and bad leadership

    Quadient2019-09-17
Found 92 reviews