Razorfish Health Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 99 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Razorfish Health President Kara Dugan
Kara Dugan
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, great people, fun atmosphere(in 7 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, at least in my department (Analytics)(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance is extreme among the teams(in 4 reviews)

  • "No opportunity for growth - it takes an average 2 years to get promoted and get this, recent promotions have been handed out with NO RAISES(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent work/life balance for an agency setting

      Sep 11, 2021 - Account Supervisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RazorfishHealth offers great work/life balance in comparison to other agencies and compensates their employees fairly. Expectations for upward mobility are very clear.

      Cons

      Does not have as many resources as competitor agencies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      They Live Their Values

      Aug 26, 2021 - Creative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the only agency I've worked at that actually lives its values: optimism, transparency, grit, curiosity and ownership. They just added diversity, too and have enacted plans for a more diverse agency. They juts rolled out "Connect From Anywhere," so people can be full-time remote if they wish. They treat people well (aside from a few Account leads) and put people first. Being in the Publicis network means if you lose a client you'll just find a new home (get moved to a different account) instead of experiencing layoffs. A decent amount of promotions after just one or two years. Unlimited vacation

      Cons

      Pharma can get complex in general and if you don't have that background it's hard to keep up with the science side of things, which means the work is not sexy. There are a couple of Account leads who are not pleasant to work with (overall there are good people here) Tons of changes in leadership over the past 3 years but that is likely normal for agencies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Razorfish Health

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      31K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Razorfish Health~376658
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Average agency

      Aug 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice being a part of the Publicis network

      Cons

      Most of leadership is disconnected from the people actual doing the day to day work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Environment

      Jul 26, 2021 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Unlimited vacation time

      Cons

      Not much room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Work/Life Balance

      May 17, 2021 - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance, Flexible time off, Great clients, Publicis network perks

      Cons

      Some turnover but likely related to COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Razorfish Health

      May 7, 2021 - Copy Supervisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talented and friendly people. Professional.

      Cons

      Navigating constant change and transitions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Moving toward greater DEI

      May 3, 2021 - Creative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of smart, talented, and kind people working across agency locations (Philly, Chicago, NYC)

      Cons

      Mid-level people tend to keep the show running while ACD and up don't seem to cultivate that talent or to appreciate the long hours and dedication of the people actually doing the daily work that keeps the ship afloat.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice

      Mar 21, 2021 - Vice President Creative Director in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work in Philadelphia

      Cons

      Healthcare industry can be crazy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Felt more like an internship than a full-time position

      Mar 16, 2021 - Search Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The location is pretty cool for Philly and it's a great name to add onto your resume. That's it.

      Cons

      I never really got the feeling that management cared about keeping us on. They paid us a total pittance of a salary and the following year, my merit increase was under $1,000. It felt insulting at times to be working there. Our managers would feed us the usual bs about our career progression at Razorfish or the Publicis brand, but I never felt like they wanted to support us in achieving those goals. Instead, I felt like they didn't care because the turnover rate at the company and my team was so high. People would leave and come back after a year or two and demand a higher salary. It adds nothing to the team or the agency and only requires the agency to pay a higher salary for a job that could be done if they gave more support and cared about career progression like they would preach. While I was working there some director-level and up employees would strut around like they were starring in Mad Men. Some even put Mad Men references in their LinkedIn profiles; it was cringey. Finally, this may have changed, but the Philly office was very white. It was not very diverse, in my opinion. As a person of color, I felt that they really were not doing enough to hire more people of color. Nearly 85%+ of the office was comprised of young, white men and women and while I was there, all the executive team was white.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best people!

      Oct 20, 2020 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never been at a company where I enjoy my coworkers as much as RFH! Everyone really does care about the work and each other. We also have great benefits and fairly competitive pay.

      Cons

      We currently don't have 401K matching due to Covid - it seems like business is still doing well so I don't really understand why that isn't back.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

    Work at Razorfish Health? Share Your Experiences

    or