Reebok Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reebok Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 397 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Reebok CEO Matt OToole
Matt OToole
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    life balance is good u can train and work they offer training schemes

    Cons

    salary has to be increased

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Reebok2019-07-23
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reebok

    Pros

    Good sales team. Uniform. The HR team.

    Cons

    They employ horrible managers who abuse they power and force good employees out. No one above team leaders actually care about their staff. They also don't give out the promised bonuses.

    Reebok2015-05-31
  3. "New company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the company is brand new which means everyone is pretty much on an equal playing field and the rate of pay is good for the amount of work you have to do, good opportunities to move up quickly

    Cons

    As the company is new their have been a lot of trial and error, company doesnt listen to employees as we know what sells best but they wont stock what we suggest.

    Advice to Management

    listen to staff more about which products to stock, targets need to be more realistic and locations need to be thought after doing extensive market research which a lot of the staff dont think was done.

    Reebok2014-04-16
  4. "Absolutely terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebok part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The wage was a few pence above the minimum.

    Cons

    The manager was absolutely horrific and bullied most members of staff who worked there. Using initiative was always said to be encouraged, but in reality any member of staff who used their common sense was disciplined. Any conversations with management which were meant to be 'in confidence' were always used to upset the team. The manager was completely unprofessional in her conversations on the shop floor and in many...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When regional managers come to store, actually bother to speak to the staff and assure them it is in confidence.

    Reebok2014-03-25
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Pay is too low for Boston

    Reebok2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Really depends on who you are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Manager in Canton, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks, free shoes, and the amenities

    Cons

    Location, total disconnect between executive levels and other employees. Low starting pay.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I can really give advice on, the company is run the way the executives want it to be run, which can be bad or good depending on who you are. If you're fresh out of college, and not expecting to make a lot of money and enjoy working alongside other young, green behind the ears employees, then you'll probably enjoy it. The skill and knowledge base here is small. Older employees either don't get ahead or get pushed...

    Show More
    Reebok2019-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lol don’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free workout gear and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Management, much like my paycheck, is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and put those who actually care in charge

    Reebok2019-07-02
  8. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Place to work, great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Only sad that I had to leave.

    Reebok2019-06-11
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Canton, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company commitment to health and fitness. Employees are encouraged to take advantage of facilities to improve their physical and mental self.

    Cons

    Some employees take advantage and do not carry their own weight from a workload perspective.

    Advice to Management

    Continue encouraging employees but ensure oversight and push performance as well.

    Reebok2019-05-11
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is great I love it because of the people I work with

    Cons

    Low pay, Low hours in the winter

    Reebok2019-05-09
Found 397 reviews