Reebok Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reebok Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Reebok President Matt OToole
Matt OToole
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    life balance is good u can train and work they offer training schemes

    Cons

    salary has to be increased

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Reebok2019-07-23
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reebok

    Pros

    Good sales team. Uniform. The HR team.

    Cons

    They employ horrible managers who abuse they power and force good employees out. No one above team leaders actually care about their staff. They also don't give out the promised bonuses.

    Reebok2015-05-31
  3. "New company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the company is brand new which means everyone is pretty much on an equal playing field and the rate of pay is good for the amount of work you have to do, good opportunities to move up quickly

    Cons

    As the company is new their have been a lot of trial and error, company doesnt listen to employees as we know what sells best but they wont stock what we suggest.

    Advice to Management

    listen to staff more about which products to stock, targets need to be more realistic and locations need to be thought after doing extensive market research which a lot of the staff dont think was done.

    Reebok2014-04-16
  4. "Absolutely terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebok part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The wage was a few pence above the minimum.

    Cons

    The manager was absolutely horrific and bullied most members of staff who worked there. Using initiative was always said to be encouraged, but in reality any member of staff who used their common sense was disciplined. Any conversations with management which were meant to be 'in confidence' were always used to upset the team. The manager was completely unprofessional in her conversations on the shop floor and in... many other areas. Our rotas were constantly changed and there was a culture of lying from the company, especially in management. Constant staff turnover, the manager elected to recruit very young people who had no experience, for the sole reason of manipulating them. When rang last minute you were expected to be available 24/7, and no was not taken as an answer. A horrific company, no care for the staff, and practices which are disadvantageous to profit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When regional managers come to store, actually bother to speak to the staff and assure them it is in confidence.

    Reebok2014-03-25
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Business Planning in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative, collaborative, entrepreneurial, big brand name but operates like a small co, fun industry, great team work, challenger brand, great amenities

    Cons

    Mature brand in mature, crowded, hyper-competitive industry, with a few brands that dominate market share.

    Reebok2019-12-10
  6. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The store is never too crazy. Management is great and knowledgeable. They are always there to help. Work/Balance is good.

    Cons

    The hours are minimal.

    Reebok2019-12-10
  7. "Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reebok part-time

    Pros

    Great company for textiles and shoes

    Cons

    Can’t think of any right now

    Reebok2019-12-03
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, global career development opportunities, the people

    Cons

    Global operating model, can move slowly, less autonomy in the markets

    Reebok2019-11-13
  9. "Constant Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Boston, MA

    I worked at Reebok full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee Benefits package and gym on site

    Cons

    Some sort of a reorg every year

    Reebok2019-11-27
  10. "Good start into sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Reebok part-time

    Pros

    Lots of great supportive people

    Cons

    Can be very slow at times

    Reebok2019-10-22
Found 412 reviews