Regus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Regus Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1615 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Regus CEO Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
797 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress, good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little isolated at work

    Advice to Management

    People are the most important part of your business

    Regus2019-07-09
  2. "Great local team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Local team was awesome. We had so much fun

    Cons

    Senior management was so terrible.

    Regus2019-08-08
  3. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pressure, multiple jobs, required flexibility

    Cons

    Low wage, does not care about staff

    Regus2019-08-06
  4. "Incompetent Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly staff, networking opportunities and flexible hours

    Cons

    incompetent management, lack of training

    Advice to Management

    get an education and basic people skills

    Regus2019-09-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros for this company

    Cons

    I worked for Regus for only 6 months. Higher management create a toxic and hostile environment to work in and make you feel like you are not good enough to work there. There is a lack of positive enforcement, little to no training, regular accusatory emails, face to face comments in front of other members of staff to make you feel paranoid and embarrassed and also racist comments from higher management which I... overheard regularly. There was a lot of office discussion about similar bad treatment in the company in the absence of management. Lunch breaks could not be had until after 2pm and you were not always allowed to take a full break because it was too 'busy'. Staff were made to cry and leave due to stress and anxiety as well as the company moving people to places they new would be hard for them to get to forcing them to leave for no apparent reason. Pay was constantly wrong which was then a constant battle to try and get through to payroll to have this put right (very rarely was put right) and for 1 sick day would incorrectly deduct hundreds of pounds from your wages. I started at this company confident and happy and by the time I left the role was left an unconfident, anxiety ridden mess.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read the real reviews and take them on board. Would also be polite to acknowledge your staff when visiting the centre they have worked so hard on making look and run perfect instead of completely ignoring them when they say hello and passing messages through a third person when you are stood directly in front of them because you feel 'too good' to talk to the us.

    Regus2019-08-29
  6. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist/Community Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always exciting to meet new people.

    Cons

    Lack of organisation within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Review all management within clusters, Especially Team Leader in Victoria.

    Regus2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, some great clients as well. Looks good on your CV, opportunity to gain diverse experience across many disciplines. Some managers do really care about their staff. Opportunity to work in some prestigious locations. Good job for someone looking to make a move from retail or hospitality.

    Cons

    Upper management constantly moving goalposts Inconsistent management at local level Unachievable bonus structure, no raises or salary review Limited progression Centres understaffed Centre teams not supported by management Poor corporate culture, employees treated as disposable Huge disparity in pay between new and existing employees

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your staff and they will take better care of your clients. Provide better training and listen to their feedback. Look to promote from within rather than hiring new managers from outside. Stop cutting corners to save money and invest in your buildings and your centre teams.

    Regus2019-08-06
  8. "Good if you don’t want to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, they are big enough to move around

    Cons

    I’ve seen the area managers be treated badly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to sack staff that have been there less than 2 years.

    Regus2019-07-17
  9. "Love this job, nice and relaxed, everyone is lovely."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Community Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Regus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Kind Manager, will give you all the information you need, Meeting polite business people every day. Very relaxed job that doesnt ask much apart from being professional and kind to others. My job is to basically make sure everything is okay, and refer problems i cant handle to my manager.

    Cons

    May be bored at times because it gets quiet but use this time wisely and do something productive. For others, free time is a dream. I am happy with this but you may not so its upto you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Excellent.

    Regus2019-07-04
  10. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people minus management

    Cons

    Management don’t listen, do what they want not fairly treated underpaid

    Regus2019-07-16
Found 1615 reviews