Rentokil Initial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rentokil Initial Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Working for Rentokil Pest Control is great a company if you are looking for long term progression within the company(in 40 reviews)

  • "Senior management will take the time to help your personal development(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons cause here is good place to work with good staff and environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Hard to find a work/life balance(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money, ur own boss

    Cons

    the traffic in between jobs

    Rentokil Initial2020-02-13

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. I'm glad that you've settled in well in your first year in front of customers as one of our Service Drivers. If you are doing the job well, you get the opportunity to crack-on with it, great to hear you enjoy working this way. We hope to fix all issues employees are having with their jobs. Unfortunately, the traffic isn't something we can switch off! I hope it doesn't weight too badly on the role and keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver/Customer Service Representative in Maidstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team leaders ok quick to provide ppe

    Cons

    Inadequately trained made to feel useless

    Continue reading
    Rentokil Initial2020-03-19

    Rentokil Initial Response

    March 30, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review, we are disappointed you feel this way about working for us. Firstly, safety is our utmost priority and we would certainly like to take the issue of seatbelt-wearing further. We have an email address especially for reporting such issues: feedback-uk@rentokil-initial.com. We promote our excellent training programme as a vast majority of the time we prepare you well for what to expect in your role, as well as giving you the confidence to offer excellent customer service. As thorough as we would like to be with how we execute our training, we cannot always get it right and this seems to be the case this time around. Thank you for recognising our swift response to make sure you have the correct equipment to be safe in your work environment. As mentioned above, we take the safety of our colleagues very seriously. Thank you again for sharing your views with us. Brian Lynggaard, Operations Director, Initial Washroom Hygiene

    Continue reading
  3. "Love the job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training you get when you first start at Initial is amazing. Gives you the confidence to go out and see your customers and feel like you know what you're doing! There's a great support network throughout the team, and everyone works together.

    Cons

    Can be high workload at time, but as long as you stay organised, you can still manage to get good results!

    Rentokil Initial2020-02-10

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 12, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. What a great statement you have made about working at our company, confidence is everything in a role where you are constantly dealing with people and I'm sure that shows in your figures! We are very much a family in this organisation with a big emphasis on teamwork, it's great to hear that you see this in your own team. This is certainly a demanding place to work, but the rewards are there for the effort you put in. Keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  4. "My 6 Month Assessment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great company with massive opportunities the sales Training is one of the best i have been on and the trainers are great they are their to help and want you to succeed

    Cons

    Just wish the pay was better basic but hay i am sure everyone says that. Your phone or your laptop breaking down but apart from that great company to work for

    Continue reading
    Rentokil Initial2020-02-09

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. What praise for our trainers! They will be pleased with the comments you have made and I hope the training is heavily beneficial when working in the field. I think you are right, we'd all like more for turning up to work! Our pay structure when considering the commission, the benefits, the incentives that we run constantly mean that you can write your own paycheck, which you will become better at doing the longer you spend with the company. You will receive more for achieving more with us. There is a lot of information to take in and I would have thought the trainers would go through anything you didn't understand once again with you. There will be further opportunities in the future to enter other courses with us and further touchpoints with the training team in your first year with us. Keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  5. "From Technician to Specialist Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Service Consultant in Briston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, valued, benefits, company car, graduate scheme,

    Cons

    Long days, work and life balance,

    Continue reading
    Rentokil Initial2020-02-07

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. Congratulations on your progression through our company so far, with the opportunities in this company there is further to climb if you have the drive and determination to succeed. You have lots of freedom here and I'm glad this is appreciated. Hard work is part of working for Rentokil Initial, but the rewards and the sense of achievement make the hard work worth it! Thank you for the recommendation and keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  6. "Great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined Rentokil last year. Training is second to none and the opportunities to grow is endless.

    Cons

    Hard start to the role, lots to learn.

    Rentokil Initial2020-02-06

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. I'm so pleased that you've experienced some excellent training with us, this praise motivates us to keep looking at ways to improve the experience our colleagues receive in the first few months with us. There is indeed a lot to learn and this can become bewildering at first, make sure you stick at it; there will be lots of support from team-mates and managers to help you on your journey. Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  7. "Rentokil is great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have made a living for the past 2 years

    Cons

    None at all thank you

    Continue reading
    Rentokil Initial2020-02-06

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. A fair point - getting paid for your work on time is why many of us come to work in the first place! I hope you appreciate the variable pay aspect through commission, bonuses and incentives which can dramatically increase your earnings if you perform well. Thanks again. Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  8. "Full time surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Leeds, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rentokil is a great company to achieve skills and knowledge with the training provided. Rentokil have good benefits to all roles.

    Cons

    Have to work hard and long hours to reach targets and commision bands. But overall no concerns.

    Continue reading
    Rentokil Initial2020-02-06

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. It's great to hear that you have learnt enough from us to carry out your job well. We do our best to open different ways for colleagues to earn extra through strong performance. I am glad you also appreciate the different ways to earn for all colleagues, not just those in your role. Thank you for your hard work, we appreciate that you have to be driven to succeed with us and the reward is there for your input. Keep up the good work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity and thorough training. Good team spirit.

    Cons

    No current cons in my role

    Rentokil Initial2020-01-31

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 4, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. It's great to hear you feel we've covered all the ground you expect in your training, allowing you to smash your responsibilities! I expect as a Key Account Manager that you have made use of our 'promotion from within' structure and there are more opportunities ahead for you. Keep that team spirit up and thank you for all your hard work! Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Job with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentokil Initial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You control your work day, Good pay with plenty of chance of great pay

    Cons

    The ever changing laws of rodenticide

    Rentokil Initial2020-02-03

    Rentokil Initial Response

    February 4, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. It sounds like you're enjoying your autonomous work environment where you are allowed to crack-on if you're doing a good job. Our pay is very much weighted towards variable pay, particularly in a sales role, allowing you the power to write your own paycheck. Unfortunately, we cannot have any impact on the regulations surrounding the use of rodenticide, I do hope this isn't too much of a con! Keep up the good work. Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
Found 628 reviews