Rullion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rullion Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Rullion CEO James Saoulli
James Saoulli
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hired some really good people since the changes in Q1/Q2(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and wanting to go places(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Parking at head office is limited (alternative spaces are provided a short walk away)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Offices are located a bit outside Manchester (in Altrincham)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Family values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company embraces some fundamental human values, and I love them. They are so welcoming to my having a child. Very grateful to have found such a good company to work for.

    Cons

    There isn't anything bad

    Continue reading
    Rullion2020-01-22

    Rullion Response

    January 31, 2020

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this great review. It's really great to see you love working for Rullion. As a family owned business, these values are really important to us, so it's great to see you feel the same. Thanks again! Rullion

    Continue reading
  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly teams Not too targets/KPI focussed

    Cons

    Salaries are below market rates Slow career progression No flexible working No home working (despite this being advertised for their roles)

    Rullion2020-02-20

    Rullion Response

    February 21, 2020

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this review. We're glad to see your enjoying working with your team and it's a friendly environment, but disappointed to read your not too happy with some areas of Rullion. We do have full career pathways available to you, to help you understand what to do to progress within Rullion, as well as a full remote working policy, which allows you to work from home. This is available for all employees, and I encourage you to read through this policy on The Hub for more information. If you feel like you aren't able to access these benefits, please do speak to the People team as they'll be happy to talk you through these in more detail. Thanks, Rullion

    Continue reading
  3. "Forward thinking, ambitious, innovative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Practice 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear strategy. Lots of change. Business moving at pace. Great history but also forward thinking. High levels of autonomy. Inclusive. Rewarding.

    Cons

    Non to focus on. There is a lot happening, naturally a lot of change isn't for everyone, regardless of how positive it is.

    Rullion2019-10-14

    Rullion Response

    November 20, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this great review here on Glassdoor. We're really glad to see you find Rullion an inclusive and rewarding place to work, and excited about the journey we are on. Please do get in touch with our People team if you want to discuss Rullion's future plans and how we can support you. Thanks again, Rullion.

    Continue reading
  4. "Cutting edge staffing solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Rullion to develop my skills in solutions sales in order to capitalise on the market changes. Rather than being guided down one particular recruitment route and just 'run a desk' I found that lots of doors opened and some very experienced, skilled people were eager to help me develop. 1 year on, I have significantly increased my capability to sell SoW products as well as introduce other solutions such as MSP's and Audits. The structure of the business in terms of management layer has been particularly impressive, with a real open door policy at all levels. The flexible working set up has been a tremendous help as a single dad.

    Cons

    While I accept that a well above market average commission structure for new business consultants means that expense on incentives has to be kept to a minimum, I would still like to see more....

    Continue reading
    Rullion2019-09-04

    Rullion Response

    November 20, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for leaving this great review about your time at Rullion so far. It's great to see that you have found lots of opportunities here, and increased your skills in selling our different products and services. We're really proud of our flexible working policy, so it's great to see that you are finding this useful. Thanks for your feedback on our current commission structure. We do take this on board and will feed this back to our People team. Thanks again for this great review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Hard Work but Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - It genuinely feels like the managers and people care about each other - No micromanagement - High pressure but rewards suit the hardship - Better for work life balance than other sales jobs as people seem more understanding - Growing company where you can see where you fit in

    Cons

    - Still high pressure

    Continue reading
    Rullion2019-09-06

    Rullion Response

    November 20, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review on Glassdoor. It's really great to see you are able to achieve a better work/life balance at Rullion. Our People are at the heart of what we do so it's great to see you are benefiting from our flexible working. Thanks for your feedback on our current workplaces and working environment. This is an area we are looking into and we will take this feedback on board. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  6. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Director in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    the organisation is really going in the right direction

    Cons

    no major cons, the company just needs to stay on it's current trajectory

    Rullion2019-08-19

    Rullion Response

    August 21, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this lovely review. It's great to hear that you're happy with the direction the company is taking, we're glad you're on this journey with us! Should you ever have any queries or questions, please do let us know. Thanks again! Rullion.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only been with Rullion since May this year (and it's not my first time working here!) I'm loving being back. The company still has the feel of being a family business and I'm super excited to be part of the journey ahead with goals to invest and transform People are really supportive & approachable, I feel empowered by the Leadership team and am encouraged to share new ideas and solutions

    Cons

    No cons for me, I'm loving working at Rullion

    Rullion2019-08-15

    Rullion Response

    August 21, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this review. It's great to have you back, and really great that you feel empowered and encouraged to share new ideas and solutions. Should you ever want to talk about anything in more detail, we're always available. Thanks again for leaving us this review! Rullion.

    Continue reading
  8. "I love my job.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Business Services Adminstrtor in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am part of a great team My manager make me feel like a valuable member of the team The company has brought in new policies which gives good work life balance The company has introduced career pathway which enables me to develop[ my career as desired My team and the company are supporters of mental health I feel I can get on and do my job and not be micro managed

    Cons

    Sometimes I don't feel appreciated on a wider scale for the achievements we make as a team

    Continue reading
    Rullion2019-08-15

    Rullion Response

    August 21, 2019

    Hi, Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review. We're really glad that you're happy within your team, and you feel empowered to do your job and enjoying our new policies. I'm sorry that you sometimes don't feel appreciated on a wider scale. All areas of the business are really important to Rullion in helping us to achieve our vision, so I'll make sure this is fed back to our HR team so we can look into this in more detail. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to talk to your Line Manager, or get in touch with HR directly. Thanks again for this lovely review! Rullion.

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing place to work! Lots of training and development opportunities and strong teamwork values!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Administrator in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rullion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rullion provides their employees with a range of training programmes and workshops. They listen to their opinions through surveys and other forms of communication and most importantly, they are always looking for ways to improve their company culture. The employees are very helpful and friendly too.I felt welcome from my first day.

    Cons

    The only con during my time at Rullion, was my commute. This was my own decision as I enjoyed my job enough to travel further.

    Rullion2019-07-23

    Rullion Response

    August 21, 2019

    Hi, Thanks for leaving us this review! Really glad that you enjoyed your time at Rullion, and valued our employee engagement and feedback programmes. If you ever decide to return to Rullion, please do get in touch! Thanks, Rullion.

    Continue reading
  10. "Fantastic family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Billing Processor in Altrincham, England

    I have been working at Rullion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been at Rullion 19 years working in the accounts department and it's the best thing I ever did. They are a lovely family company to work for very supportive with any problems work or personal. Long may it continue.

    Cons

    I have no cons all good

    Rullion2019-06-19

    Rullion Response

    June 25, 2019

    Hi, thanks so much for your lovely review. It's great to have you as part of the Rullion family and we're really glad you feel so supported! Thanks again, Rullion

    Continue reading
Found 71 reviews