Samsung Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Samsung Electronics Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Samsung Electronics President and CEO, Samsung Electronics UK and Ireland Francis Chun
Francis Chun
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A fantastic company to start your career at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The size and scale of Samsung might give outsiders the expectation that those in entry-level positions are a very small cog in a far larger machine. In my experience this was anything but the case. SEUK gives those who want to take on new opportunities and challenges, every chance to do so. I joined as a graduate, and in that time worked on projects and accounts that I never expected I'd be able to. Hard work is very much rewarded, and while the extrinsic, financial rewards and incentives are a big plus, its the intrinsic satisfaction from the role that Samsung provides. However, I have no doubt that this varies from department to department, but based on my time there, I'd recommend Samsung to anyone.

    Cons

    Top-down leadership is very much a factor, but I'd wager this is the same with most multi-national brands. Internal processes and systems can be slow and arduous at times, with work sometimes being held up by approvals and software issues.

    Samsung Electronics2020-03-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, great team, great tech, great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job is stretching and challenging, keeps it interesting Working with some of the best tech in the industry, cutting edge Working with highly skilled colleagues who I learn a lot from. Great work life balance, not a place where you’re expected to work late etc Salary and benefits very good and in line with market rate Meals in canteen for £2, Western or Korean food on offer Free parking which you don’t always get in town centre office locations

    Cons

    Top down culture takes some getting used to Building could do with brightening up. Chertsey office is much nicer.

    Samsung Electronics2020-02-23
  3. "Relaxed Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Good Support Able to freely communicate company procuders with customers

    Cons

    transpenrancy internally and externally there could be better communication, but this is a minor note as you have to understand the system

    Samsung Electronics2020-02-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Chertsey, England

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very talented colleagues - Generous salary and benefits - Influence products and marketing for one of the biggest brands in the world - Lots to do if you aren't afraid to get stuck in

    Cons

    - At times, it can feel like barely organised chaos - Lots of JFDI - Sometimes only Koreans are trusted with sensitive or important work - A few senior colleagues lack empathy and leadership

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-02-08
  5. "Good tech tough gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chertsey, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good technology and fast paced with new innovation

    Cons

    Korean ownership leaves little room for individual ownership and development. Some really poor systems and process for a tech leading company. Expectation to put in long hours.

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good workplace but pressuring!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Trafford Park, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Samsung Electronics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay at young age

    Cons

    Sales pressure was sometimes way too much

    Samsung Electronics2020-02-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working at Samsung Research. The people make it for me. As a new employee I have found the leadership team are open, transparent and encouraging . Everyone I've met have been friendly and welcoming. It's a mature culture whereby I've been given the trust and support to suggest new things and shape my own role. There is a great learning culture with constant opportunities to upskill and grow knowledge. It's very much a multi-cultural environment which creates opportunities to collaborate from many different perspectives. The social side is great, in the short time I've been here there have been several team lunches and I hear the Christmas & summer parties are epic! We have a heavily subsidised canteen onsite that offers both western and Korean food. The pay and benefits are also very competitive so all in all it has been a great career move for me.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Samsung Electronics2020-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Well Balanced Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging Work Compensation and Benefits are very good Flexi Time Good Work Life Balance Good Development opportunities Subsidised Canteen very reasonable

    Cons

    Communication issues occasionally, but this can be remedied through effective stakeholder management

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-01-30
  9. "Management of 3rd party providers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, training and products

    Cons

    Demanding, location, Salary, ability to progress

    Samsung Electronics2020-02-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Over a decade with Samsung and still growing.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good opportunity for growth if you are delivering - You get to lead the projects you create - More emphasis on patents and innovation

    Cons

    - Very fluid in nature and projects can be terminated based on business needs

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics2020-01-30
Found 2627 reviews