Santa Fe Relocation Reviews

Updated 11 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Santa Fe Relocation CEO Yann Blandy (no image)
Yann Blandy
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really nice people; friendly working environment; great mix of international and local clients; interesting work(in 9 reviews)

  • "No Pros as most of the employees leaving the org(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "What a shambles the senior managers are(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great Place to Work is only to feed the upper Managements ego(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Working Enviroment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Mobility Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people to work with

    Cons

    Not the easiest commute to/from work

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    October 7, 2019Group Director - Strategy and People

    Thanks for the nice comment. Sorry that it's not a convenient commute, I'm not sure what we can do about that though :)

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hard place no comms"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Santa Fe Relocation full-time

    Pros

    None I could think of

    Cons

    No training, hire fire firm

    Continue reading

  3. "Decent"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Program in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance if you put the work in

    Cons

    No clear communication from senior leadership

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    September 28, 2020Group Learning & Development Manager

    Thank you for your time to provide a feedback. We appreciate you taking time to let us know what we can focus on. Our best efforts is to bring to all employees clear communication and offering several channels so the exchange is transparent. Please reach out if you want to share your thoughts. - Group HR

  4. Helpful (1)

    "False Hopes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and People.

    Cons

    People are employed with big salaries with a lack of knowledge. No guidance and badly run hence you can see why they are in financial crisis.

    Continue reading

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    January 6, 2020Group Director - Strategy and People

    As a former employee you may have seen that we changed ownership late in 2019. We have a new CEO, so things have changed - and will continue to do so, for the good.Thanks for your feedback.

  5. "Ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good ppl work here

    Cons

    Senior management need more industry experience

    Continue reading

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    January 6, 2020Group Director - Strategy and People

    Thank you for your comments. We've made it a focus under our new ownership / management to make industry expertise one of the key criteria for new hires, so you will see more of this in the near future. Stay tuned!Thanks

  6. "Great Company and great people ! Really recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good for progression (had 4 in 3 years) and also very good vibe within the teams! I am very happy to be part of this company and people!

    Cons

    Location, not in central London unfortunately

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    October 7, 2019Group Director - Strategy and People

    Thank you for your comments. Good to see you're enjoying it here.

  7. "Our people make the difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The customer experience for clients is driven by the shear dedication and enthusiasm of the people at Santa Fe to deliver a good experience. In a challenging Industry set in difficult trading conditions, I find that the people at Santa Fe work well together.

    Cons

    Not everything works as smoothly as it should and the systems are not fully integrated yet which causes some frustrations in duplicating work. This generally means that the teams are resourceful and creative to get the total client outcome they wish for their own client.

    Continue reading

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    October 7, 2019Group Director - Strategy and People

    We're trying our best! Thanks for your feedback, now we have our new owners I am sure we will be able to make more progress.

  8. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People environment amazing great nights out

    Cons

    Toooo much work all the time

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    October 7, 2019Group Director - Strategy and People

    Thank you for the review! Yes, the nights out are still good :)

  9. "No financial incentive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good managers and maintain good team members

    Cons

    No financial incentive , lack of flexibility

  10. "Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Santa Fe Relocation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, amazing team, people - I still keep in touch with my Santa Fe colleagues

    Cons

    Poor communication with the management. No benefits for type of contract I had. Santa Fe was happy with my performance and wanted to keep me there for longer period of time, not willing to give me permanent contract, paid holidays and salary increase from the basic one at the same time.

    Santa Fe Relocation Response

    October 7, 2019Group Director - Strategy and People

    Thanks for the feedback. As this is anonymous we can't comment on specifics, but to be clear, we do usually hire employees as employees with paid holiday and salary reviews.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 138 English Reviews