Securitas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Securitas Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1457 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Securitas CEO Magnus Ahlqvist
Magnus Ahlqvist
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Easy work, you sit about 1/2 of the day or more(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good pay if you have your TS clearance(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "only one armed account with LA county sheriff's which is painfully extensive for a low pay job(in 71 reviews)

  • "Long hours, on call for everything(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Securitas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great career progression, lots of support from Branch Management

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and efforts

    Securitas2019-05-09
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getting work, Free uniform Training Ok Pension

    Cons

    Low pay Long shifts Sometimes working on your own

    Securitas2019-06-23
  3. "Poor management and no training or opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uniform provided and pay living wage

    Cons

    Managers aren't very good Difficult to get new uniform or equipment Execs only interested in making money not their staff

    Advice to Management

    Visit staff on site more often the people are the best thing for the company

    Securitas2019-06-21
  4. "Generally poor all round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good and capable people. A good day is just that, but these are few and far between.

    Cons

    Poor management and communication. Toxic atmosphere of fear and thus a bad culture in the workplace.

    Advice to Management

    Too much hierarchy with unqualified people at the top, poor communication and no visibility from management, unrealistic expectations, lack of investment in training.

    Securitas2019-05-23
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None that i coukd see

    Securitas2019-04-25
  6. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Securitas full-time

      Pros

      You will get plenty of work

      Cons

      The rate you get paid at the jobs is low and for the mileage to reclaim fuel costs is not worth the hassle

      Securitas2019-04-17
    • "Secutity Officer (14 years)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Officer in Bristol, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I was always paid on time.

      Cons

      Complete lack of managment consultation or support. Not a single payrise for 14 years or even a reveiw of an kind. After 14 years of loyal service and reliability, did not receive a note of thanks after being made redundant. Not a letter in the mail, email or text. In conclusion, you are a tool at their disposal.

      Advice to Management

      Have more communication with your employees if you want them to feel a part of the company and not just a number.

      Securitas2019-03-12
    • "great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Guard in Rochester, South East England, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Securitas full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great rates of pay, able to work on multiple contracts, free training

      Cons

      nothing to add at the moment

      Securitas2019-02-14
    • "none"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Officer in Banbury, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I have good manage team

      Cons

      everything, controlroom no career opportunities, no pay rise

      Advice to Management

      listen to you security guard

      Securitas2019-03-20
    • "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Securitas for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to start your career!!

      Cons

      N/a The experience was great

      Securitas2019-01-30
    Found 1457 reviews