Securitas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Securitas Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Securitas CEO Magnus Ahlqvist
Magnus Ahlqvist
222 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay if you have your TS clearance(in 38 reviews)

  • "Easy work, you sit about 1/2 of the day or more(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "only one armed account with LA county sheriff's which is painfully extensive for a low pay job(in 74 reviews)

  • "Long hours expected to not say no to(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Agent in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good professional company aways good uniforms and if you needed anything you only had to ask.

    Cons

    None everything good didn't have any think I didn't like.

    Advice to Management

    Securitas was my first job in security at airport loved working for you.

    Securitas2019-11-30
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England

    I have been working at Securitas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work if looking for night shifts.

    Cons

    Only night shifts and work outside the Bradford area.

    Securitas2019-11-13
  3. "Enjoyable to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Securitas part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours good office environment

    Cons

    Antiquated procedures in certain areas such as data storage

    Securitas2019-11-07
  4. "excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Looked after, supportive, pay, hours, uniform

    Cons

    None, none, none, none, none

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Securitas2019-10-12
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SOC Operator in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management team are great. Good prospects to grow within the organisation. Great award perks for those who do outstanding achievements.

    Cons

    Long Hours , unnecessary amount of PC equipment that could be scaled down if only the right one time investment was made

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff needs more. Invest in better technology instead of having three keyboards and 3 mice across 4 screens

    Securitas2019-09-07
  6. "Great fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant 

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and great environment

    Cons

    Bad pay and bad management

    Securitas2019-09-06
  7. "Good pay and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Steward in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Securitas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Football games and events Good pay . Good staff

    Cons

    No cons I can think off

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Securitas2019-09-04
  8. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Securitas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams and great work ethnic among those you work around

    Cons

    Too few to mention

    Securitas2019-07-23
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Securitas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getting work, Free uniform Training Ok Pension

    Cons

    Low pay Long shifts Sometimes working on your own

    Securitas2019-06-23
  10. "SECURITAS DOESN'T CARE ABOUT US (We are too small to matter!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Cheltenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Securitas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you like working alone without the disturbance of your bosses, then Securitas is the place to go.

    Cons

    The wages are crap. Securitas doesn't value hard worker. They do not care about their security officers wellbeing.

    Advice to Management

    Securitas need to start to fully implement (not pick and choose) a good practice of corporate social responsibility within all their businesses around the United Kingdom in order to increases employee loyalty, job satisfaction and boost employee engagement.

    Securitas2019-06-28
Found 1749 reviews