ServiceNow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ServiceNow Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ServiceNow President and CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (22)

    "Work here if you want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) ServiceNow hires great people, they're "adults" (not always the case in Tech) and they genuinely care about each other. 2) Growing like crazy, so much opportunity to learn and advance in every part of the org 3) There is a pride in our product that is rare (and deserved). 4) We are truly are hungry and humble (one of our values). The entitlement you see at other Tech companies is non-existent, and people... are hungry to keep raising the bar and do it QUICK (I left a similar sized tech company with WAY more red tape and bureaucracy, I'm amazed at how fast you can do things here ). 5) Great work/life balance! 6) John Donahoe and the world-class leadership team have transformed this company over the last few years 7) They care about diversity, inclusion and equality. We're still building this capability but the company/leaders truly believe in this and are taking positive steps.

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of people who've been here 3-5+ years struggle with the rapid change we're in now. They want to do it "the way it's always been done" and many have never worked for a world-class org and don't know how to scale. So there's some growing pains between employees who are legacy and newly hired in the last ~2 years. Don't come here if you need a nap pod. Or expect free gelato on every floor. The snack rooms are... well stocked with good food, but we do pay for lunch in the tasty and affordable cafe. The benefits are almost as good as industry, 401k is still lower, but everything else pretty much on-par. ServiceNow is also stingier on things like team outing budget and have clamped down on travel some quarters.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is SO accessible, there is so little ego here I've never seen anything like it. I appreciate our leaders and how they talk openly about their failures, wins, and where they're personally trying to learn and continue to grow. It's rare to see that type of vulnerability among an exec staff. Thank you!

    ServiceNow2019-09-05
  2. "Growth mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Customers love our products and services, we are still small enough to be creative and entrepreneurial

    Cons

    Growing pains as we grapple with increased operational complexity

    ServiceNow2019-11-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great product. Poor people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Staines, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative products that really help customers deliver great outcomes

    Cons

    Poor line management, immature processes, not a diverse workforce. You are hired to do a job, not for your potential.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and listen to their feedback.

    ServiceNow2019-10-22
  4. "Fast Growing and changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great - people are connected and happy to support each other.

    Cons

    Due to the fast pace change it is difficult to keep up to date with what is happening.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that you take the team along on the journey with you

    ServiceNow2019-08-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great potential but not managing talent appropriately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growing, innovative products, most people are very collaborative and friendly. Investing in training and people are given good equipment to work with.

    Cons

    Hiring overqualified people into junior management roles, with the promise of quick growth potential but giving the promotions and big jobs to people on the inside track, or hiring in from outside. Lots of messaging about Diversity and Inclusion but hardly any minorities or women at the top levels in Europe. Very US centric, all global lead roles in the US HQ, lack of willingness to listen to the people in region... about how to conduct business effectively. Benefits not in line with many local markets.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time developing and growing existing staff and create a diverse senior leadership team. Stop setting such aggressive growth targets that are killing morale and making things crack at the seams. Hire appropriate numbers of admin, reporting and sales support staff to support the aggressive growth targets being set so you do not burn out people.

    ServiceNow2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal product and some great people

    Cons

    Changing of the guard. Corporate politics is rewarded above performance. Laughable EMEA leadership

    ServiceNow2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Shocking Sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The first line Sales and SCs are excellent

    Cons

    Middle management,and up, is ruining culture. There has been a mass exodus of the experienced managers and the new hires coming in are turning ServiceNow into another Oracle Target increase massively in year two.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and customers

    ServiceNow2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Innovative company, inspirational leaders and huge opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The technology is excellent and isn't going to stop improving and adding new products, the possibilities for it are endless. Culture is really important here and you can feel that across all the teams, everyone is welcoming, engaging and wants to get things done. Hugely growing business so it feels like you have lots of opportunity The packages are very competitive and strong benefits package - which they are... also looking to improve on, plus Staines office is getting a great makeover to look like the US Silicon Valley style Flexible working There is a real purpose behind the technology and work that you are doing.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast growing so there is the potential to have the people before the processes are in place to handle them - but I see that more as an opportunity than a con, when handled with a growth mindset

    ServiceNow2019-06-20
  9. "Loved working here, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, great working atmosphere. Desire to genuinely improve the product and to do the best for the product, and the best for customers

    Cons

    Transformation from a small company to a huge company means changes that require a different attitude. Customer's perhaps not always engaged as well as they could be

    ServiceNow2019-05-22
  10. "Fast and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Great proposition and inspirational leaderships

    Cons

    Tactical planning in BUs and field resulting in some fickle budgetary decisions

    Advice to Management

    3 year+ plans need to filter through all lobs to field.

    ServiceNow2019-06-02
Found 766 reviews