ServiceNow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ServiceNow Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 726 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ServiceNow CEO John Donahoe
John Donahoe
242 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing consistently at 40%(in 33 reviews)

  • "The ServiceNow platform delivers on it's promises to customers, so great product - very easy to feel comfortable and confident to advocate for it(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Innovative company, inspirational leaders and huge opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The technology is excellent and isn't going to stop improving and adding new products, the possibilities for it are endless. Culture is really important here and you can feel that across all the teams, everyone is welcoming, engaging and wants to get things done. Hugely growing business so it feels like you have lots of opportunity The packages are very competitive and strong benefits package - which they are... also looking to improve on, plus Staines office is getting a great makeover to look like the US Silicon Valley style Flexible working There is a real purpose behind the technology and work that you are doing.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast growing so there is the potential to have the people before the processes are in place to handle them - but I see that more as an opportunity than a con, when handled with a growth mindset

    ServiceNow2019-06-20
  2. "Fast Growing and changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great - people are connected and happy to support each other.

    Cons

    Due to the fast pace change it is difficult to keep up to date with what is happening.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that you take the team along on the journey with you

    ServiceNow2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great potential but not managing talent appropriately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast growing, innovative products, most people are very collaborative and friendly. Investing in training and people are given good equipment to work with.

    Cons

    Hiring overqualified people into junior management roles, with the promise of quick growth potential but giving the promotions and big jobs to people on the inside track, or hiring in from outside. Lots of messaging about Diversity and Inclusion but hardly any minorities or women at the top levels in Europe. Very US centric, all global lead roles in the US HQ, lack of willingness to listen to the people in region... about how to conduct business effectively. Benefits not in line with many local markets.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time developing and growing existing staff and create a diverse senior leadership team. Stop setting such aggressive growth targets that are killing morale and making things crack at the seams. Hire appropriate numbers of admin, reporting and sales support staff to support the aggressive growth targets being set so you do not burn out people.

    ServiceNow2019-08-21

    ServiceNow Response

    August 27, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    Thank you for the review. Investing in talent is one of ServiceNow's top priorities, and we're glad you're noticing that we're focused on helping our team members learn and grow. We have online training, as well as programs like ManageNow and Lead Now, to help people managers and ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal product and some great people

    Cons

    Changing of the guard. Corporate politics is rewarded above performance. Laughable EMEA leadership

    ServiceNow2019-07-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Shocking Sales culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The first line Sales and SCs are excellent

    Cons

    Middle management,and up, is ruining culture. There has been a mass exodus of the experienced managers and the new hires coming in are turning ServiceNow into another Oracle Target increase massively in year two.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and customers

    ServiceNow2019-08-13

    ServiceNow Response

    August 27, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. At ServiceNow, we're building a great, enduring company that aims to create great positive for employees and customers. We will certainly take your feedback under consideration and we wish you the best in the next phase of your career.

  6. "Loved working here, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, great working atmosphere. Desire to genuinely improve the product and to do the best for the product, and the best for customers

    Cons

    Transformation from a small company to a huge company means changes that require a different attitude. Customer's perhaps not always engaged as well as they could be

    ServiceNow2019-05-22
  7. "Fast and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Great proposition and inspirational leaderships

    Cons

    Tactical planning in BUs and field resulting in some fickle budgetary decisions

    Advice to Management

    3 year+ plans need to filter through all lobs to field.

    ServiceNow2019-06-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Do your 12 months and leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Don't Make Me Laugh in Staines, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food sometimes The staff are nice.

    Cons

    Work life balance Politics Fake DIBs initiatives

    Advice to Management

    Upper management quit your A S S licking and focus on the overall goal.

    ServiceNow2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Significant Positive Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    The company is going through a huge cultural transformation, with so much energy invested in creating aligned values and vision. Positive changes are happening all the time with compensation, benefits, processes and management.

    Cons

    As with any change there are teething problems but that's to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering open communication

    ServiceNow2019-03-24
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Relatively high comp and good benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance can be poor at times

    ServiceNow2019-02-05
Found 726 reviews