ServiceNow Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ServiceNow Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ServiceNow President and CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance, but right now worth the reward(in 60 reviews)

  • "It is starting to feel like working for a big company with growing middle management(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (35)

    "Work here if you want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) ServiceNow hires great people, they're "adults" (not always the case in Tech) and they genuinely care about each other. 2) Growing like crazy, so much opportunity to learn and advance in every part of the org 3) There is a pride in our product that is rare (and deserved). 4) We are truly are hungry and humble (one of our values). The entitlement you see at other Tech companies is non-existent, and people are hungry to keep raising the bar and do it QUICK (I left a similar sized tech company with WAY more red tape and bureaucracy, I'm amazed at how fast you can do things here ). 5) Great work/life balance! 6) John Donahoe and the world-class leadership team have transformed this company over the last few years 7) They care about diversity, inclusion and equality. We're still building this capability but the company/leaders truly believe in this and are taking positive steps.

    Cons

    A lot of people who've been here 3-5+ years struggle with the rapid change we're in now. They want to do it "the way it's always been done" and many have never worked for a world-class org and don't know how to scale. So there's some growing pains between employees who are legacy and newly hired in the last ~2 years. Don't come here if you need a nap pod. Or expect free gelato on every floor. The snack rooms are well stocked with good food, but we do pay for lunch in the tasty and affordable cafe. The benefits are almost as good as industry, 401k is still lower, but everything else pretty much on-par. ServiceNow is also stingier on things like team outing budget and have clamped down on travel some quarters.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2019-09-05

    ServiceNow Response

    October 2, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    We are grateful for - and humbled by - your review. Thank you for being on this fast-growth journey with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Talent Manager in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, feeling of belonging, team work, driving a great agenda, great things ahead with Bill!

    Cons

    Lots to do - definitely need to take stock from time

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2020-02-11
  3. "Great career decision to move to ServiceNow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, great office space and environment, investment in personal development, growing company, inspirational CEO, exciting future.

    Cons

    Lack of process and structure in places, confusing org structure - both symptoms of recent hyper-growth.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2020-02-10
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Linux Systems Administrator in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great package, benefits, parental leave. Great opportunities to grow as the company embraces more new technologies for growth

    Cons

    Depends of individual manager when it comes to flexible working.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2020-01-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "They don't want creativity, improvements or change, just for you to carry bricks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Linux Systems Engineer in Staines, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with first mover advantage in a market that is set to absolutely dominate business in the next 10 yrs. The compensation package I had was very good, if a little unpredictable due to fluctuations in stock prices and an extremely large error in tax deductions, which they treated as trivial.

    Cons

    No job opportunities (senior posts are predominantly filled from external hiring - internal promotion is strongly discouraged), no openness to improvements, change or creativity with a strong culture of protecting the status-quo, "sacred cow syndrome" everywhere - from the very top down. Management know these are both serious issues, and have been for some time, but choose to not act. The "just do as you're told" attitude to relative senior staff is not a good way to engender loyalty and commitment. That's how you treat children.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2020-01-04
  6. "Growing faster than everyone else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity and still only just finding its feet in an ever growing market place

    Cons

    Due to rapid growth, internal moves are limited so apply for the right job, as growth being driven by direct hires.

    ServiceNow2019-12-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Its all about the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    EMEA team are good to work with

    Cons

    Americans think the whole word is in America. No concept of other culture or languages.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2020-01-05
  8. "Growth mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Customers love our products and services, we are still small enough to be creative and entrepreneurial

    Cons

    Growing pains as we grapple with increased operational complexity

    ServiceNow2019-11-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great product. Poor people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Staines, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative products that really help customers deliver great outcomes

    Cons

    Poor line management, immature processes, not a diverse workforce. You are hired to do a job, not for your potential.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2019-10-22

    ServiceNow Response

    November 6, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    We're glad you see our products living up to our purpose: to make the world of work, work better for people. On the people side, developing talent and growing our managers is a top company priority. We have launched several programs over the past 18 months to develop our leaders, and we continue to invest in growth activities and initiatives to democratize learnings for all employees at our company.

    Continue reading
  10. "Fast Growing and changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great - people are connected and happy to support each other.

    Cons

    Due to the fast pace change it is difficult to keep up to date with what is happening.

    Continue reading
    ServiceNow2019-08-27

    ServiceNow Response

    October 2, 2019ServiceNow Representative

    Yes, we are growing fast, and we're glad you're a part of this terrific journey. We'd suggest making sure to focus on your core set of critical priorities and to reach out to your colleagues for an assist when you need it. As you know, we believe in "winning as a team" - collaboration and connection can help when things are moving so fast.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 811 reviews