SiteMinder Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SiteMinder Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SiteMinder CEO Sankar Narayan
Sankar Narayan
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed work environment, decent amenities such as fruit, breakfast cereals and Friday drinks(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great culture amongst peers, everyone is helpful and positive(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "HQ is in Sydney which makes communication difficult sometimes(in 8 reviews)

  • "Career progression became difficult if you did not play into their games and office politics(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great people and friendly workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As quite a new employee at Siteminder I really appreciated the effort they have put into welcoming us to the company and ran a week long induction where we could meet all the department heads and get a feel for the business as a whole. I am in the Engineering Department and its great to work with the industry leaders in terms of channel managers. The technical leadership is strong and I have already learnt a ton. SiteMinder really tries to continually improve. The culture is quite open and knowledge sharing between disciplines is encouraged-it’s great to be able to spend time with others and understand their jobs and how my work impacts those upstream and downstream. SiteMinder has an ambitious growth strategy that builds on their current success and have launched initiatives to include employees in the future growth of the business. It feels like each person has a voice in the company and the opportunity to make a difference. Working here has given me a sense of security as I know the business is doing well and will look after all of the staff. Good coffee

    Cons

    Not really anything at this point. The company is going through a growth spurt so there might be some disruptions but that is to be expected.

    Continue reading
    SiteMinder2019-07-11

    SiteMinder Response

    August 13, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear your feedback on how valuable you found the induction process and of course that you are enjoying the coffee ;)

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! a lot of cold calling!

    Cons

    busy and pressure but loving it

    Continue reading
    SiteMinder2019-10-17
  3. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hit your targets and you will be treated like a king/queen

    Cons

    You are not a person, you are KPI numbers

    SiteMinder2019-10-02

    SiteMinder Response

    October 3, 2019Global Head of People

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback on Glassdoor. We're going through a period of hyper growth so the emphasis on sales and establishing market presence is definitely part of life at SiteMinder. Sales KPIs are part of our daily hustle, but employee engagement and wellbeing is too, so I am disappointed to hear that you feel like a number, it's certainly not the culture we want to create at SiteMinder. We use our monthly engagement surveys to check the pulse of how our employees are feeling and take lots of actions as a result. Our London engagement is one of the highest in our organisation. We have also recently introduced a sales training team and a new coaching framework to ensure that we support our sales teams to grow with the organisation. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you further, please reach out to myself or Emma, your local HR Manager.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work, tech, hospitality, global."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow within the company, strong senior leadership, diversity and great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to add as there is strong leadership

    Continue reading
    SiteMinder2019-10-01

    SiteMinder Response

    October 3, 2019Global Head of People

    Well said, we think so too! Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for your contribution to making SiteMinder a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. "Investing in their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Enablement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SiteMinder ensures there is a touch point with each employee on a regular basis to make sure they add value to that person's role. The report growth does not come without some training and coaching to ensure everyone is engaged

    Cons

    There are no cons currently

    SiteMinder2019-09-03

    SiteMinder Response

    September 16, 2019Global Head of People

    Thank you for your great review! We actively seek to create a culture of coaching and love to hear that people know the value they are adding.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and fantastic team to work with. Professional driven sales team.

    Cons

    Very specific industry. Not for everyone

    SiteMinder2019-09-02

    SiteMinder Response

    October 3, 2019Global Head of People

    Thanks for your Glassdoor review. It's good to know you are enjoying life at SiteMinder and are contributing to our great culture and overall success. SiteMinder is growing fast, it's dynamic and the only constant is change so we know it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Opportunities, Amazing colleagues, Benefits, Cool Office, Work Hard play Hard lifestyle, Work life balance. Just a really nice company to work and grow.

    Cons

    No Cons from me :)

    SiteMinder2019-08-20

    SiteMinder Response

    September 16, 2019Global Head of People

    Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you are enjoying the work hard/play hard environment. It sounds like our environment is a great fit for you which is great news for us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great work enviorement in a company with a clearly defined goal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work anviorement and partners, accesible managers

    Cons

    I guess the normal in a sales role, so far I do not see anything particullary bad

    SiteMinder2019-08-16

    SiteMinder Response

    October 8, 2019Global Head of People

    Thank you for your contribution to making SiteMinder a great place to work, great to have the feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "So far the best company I ever have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time

    Pros

    Honestly everything is great. I never have been in a such good company, starting for the way they treat and support us as part of a team. The culture environment is great since we are always having parties and team building games to know the rest of the team better.

    Cons

    So far, i love this job, conditions, good vibes...

    Continue reading
    SiteMinder2019-08-16

    SiteMinder Response

    September 4, 2019Global Head of People

    Thank you for such a positive review. You clearly understand what makes working at SiteMinder great! We are continually investing in our people and our managers and it sounds like its paying off!

    Continue reading
  10. "Loving Siteminder So Far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SiteMinder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with. Intensive and informative training programme and ongoing help. Supportive management. Relaxed and social company, good incentives and motivational activities.

    Cons

    Early days, doesnt seem to be any cons as yet!!

    SiteMinder2019-08-16

    SiteMinder Response

    October 8, 2019Global Head of People

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoying life at SiteMinder!

    Continue reading
Found 160 reviews