Sixt Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sixt Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 422 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sixt CEO Erich Sixt
Erich Sixt
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and plenty of opportunities to learn new tech(in 13 reviews)

  • "This is a great company to jump start your career(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I started at the company as a graduate and have worked my way up the ladder. So many opportunities to develop and grow. A company which really does reward its employees and a great 'family' feel to the company.

    Cons

    you get out, what you put in.

    Sixt2019-06-12
  2. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for development. Business is growing, so this demonstrates the growth of the company. Flexibility in the work force

    Cons

    Room to review some processes

    Sixt2019-02-26
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sixt

    Pros

    Quality Good No Bad Ok

    Cons

    Pricey Pricey Pricey Pricey pricey

    Sixt2019-01-11
  4. "Awful managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Agent in Heathrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    commision, perkbox, uniforms, nice colleges, good cars

    Cons

    Managment at Heathrow airport is awful!people feel bullied , get sick and leave because of them. Is not a nice place to work. No options no progress in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Sixt Germany: REVIEW YOUR MANAGMENT AT HEATHROW by asking your staff!

    Sixt2018-10-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Rental Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    They have Nice Cars and an international environment

    Cons

    Everything is about sales numbers, costumer care is secondary

    Sixt2018-09-22
  6. "great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stansted, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fnastaic time all around to be with

    Cons

    none all fantastic to be with

    Advice to Management

    keep it fanstiactic please i love it

    Sixt2018-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt part-time

    Pros

    Sixt has a good environment and a good attitude. The staff at Sixt, are responsible and helpful.

    Cons

    The progress in Sixt was not at a very high level. Sixt are improving a lot as time pass.

    Advice to Management

    The Advice to Management is standard.

    Sixt2018-02-26

    Sixt Response

    February 28, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hi! Thanks for your review! Our company has grown a lot since we first opened in the United States almost 7 years ago. We are proud of what we have accomplished and how much we have improved since then. We hope you continue to enjoy our Sixt culture!

  8. "Brilliant company, great ethos and fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Agent in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is very down to earth and a lot of progression to be achieved if you want it. Varied daily tasks.

    Cons

    Long hours/overtime but can be paid if needed. Can be stressful but so can any job, A lot of extra work to be done

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Sixt2017-07-02

    Sixt Response

    July 16, 2017HR Team

    Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the UK! Best wishes for your future with Sixt.

  9. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt

    Pros

    Flexible, well paid and development focussed

    Cons

    Corporate, and long hours needed

    Sixt2017-02-16

    Sixt Response

    February 21, 2017HR Team

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy the Sixt work environment at HQ and have a positive outlook for our company. We hope that you continue to grow with Sixt!

  10. "Rental Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Agent in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young team, uncapped bonus, shift patterns, promise of progression, ongoing trainings.

    Cons

    Your colleagues (most of them) will always look out for themselves only, nobody is really your friend, backstabbing all the way. The High Management is terrible and you're basically a nobody, if you have an issue do not expect it looked into. A lot of things you need to do on your own (sometimes run the whole office by yourself) and organise it all, which is a lot of stress, the money is not good 7.80 ph before tax.....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The management should take care of the employees and treat them as people and not just as some slaves. They have favorites which is horrible. Some of the branch managers are so dodgy but because they are the favorites of the big managers they're invincible.

    Sixt2016-12-29

    Sixt Response

    December 30, 2016HR Team

    Thank you for your review as a Rental Sales Agent in London. We appreciate your feedback and will further investigate your concerns. We strive to provide an enjoyable and rewarding environment for all of our employees, so it is concerning for us that you are not comfortable with the ...

    Show More
Found 422 reviews