St. Jude Medical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

St. Jude Medical Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
St. Jude Medical CEO Miles D. White (no image)
Miles D. White
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has placed great people in leadership to keep team members motivated(in 39 reviews)

  • "Work life balance; Good benefits;(in 35 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Reputable name, Good benefits, Lots of socials, Pay is competitive with industry

    Cons

    Culture is more pharma, management is relatively inexperienced, product training lacks depth, the IT department is difficult to contact for help and the email directory is a jungle of previous employees

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2016-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "good for getting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a positive environment with great co-workers, benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    Hours tend to be a bit long. The organization is perpetually understaffed despite continual hiring of new talent.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2016-08-11
  3. "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Newry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money, opportunity for bonuses is always available. Crossover between disciplines is also possible. American based company, American ethos, American culture

    Cons

    High staff turnover, tens to look at short term results and therefore plug holes rather than plan for long term stability

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2016-01-27
  4. "Good perks, and package, shame about the Salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable Company, Good perks

    Cons

    Salary based, you work 80 hours and get paid for 40 and the salary is average

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2014-06-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Seemingly good once, shedding quality and established staff at a rate on Knots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Heritage, Some passionate people, nice size (but getting smaller by the day), some opportunity in all the the changes if you can hang on and deal with the management. Interesting pipeline of products.

    Cons

    Terrible management - St Jude went from small to pretty big for a pacing firm in a few years,and it shows. No one there can operate a business of that size and complexity effectively. I have worked for some big players in the Healthcare market, and know what that should look and feel like. Not here. Amateur hour. There is a real sense of firefighting everything, and mortgaging business now and to hell with the future. This leads to short term thinking and poor customer and staff satisfaction. I think the attitude of the management was very macho BS. with a quote being 'well, if you don't pull the number in whatever, you won't be her to worry about it', hence the shoddy mortgaging practices. Morale was low when I left, worse now with long serving staff leaving. They have basically cannibalised what made them good. In my judgement they were living like a company from the early 2000's - all big conferences and ra ra team building, borderline illegal and certainly immoral employee relations. I bet that they wish they hadn't spent all that money now they are having to lay off staff. No prudence I could go on but to me it was a lesson on how not to run a business

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2013-04-12
  6. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering 

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Work life balance and exposure to cutting edge medical devices

    Cons

    Not enough effort is put into innovation

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2019-09-07
  7. "My first step to medical device industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Clinical Engineer in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Group of electrophysiology fans. Good learning environment.

    Cons

    Career development limited. Especially for clinical support team.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2019-07-21
  8. "Salary Structure is Worst in industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products and the quality of the products. Which gives confidence is sales industry

    Cons

    The Salary structure in this company is Worst in the industry

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2019-07-08
  9. "Healdcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Heal commision, well Pay ,

    Cons

    Hard work, full time, not stop.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2019-07-03
  10. "Standard Medical Device Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent Leadership Excellent Benefits, 401k Fitness Insurance Discount

    Cons

    Lack of Communication with Human Resources Standard Protocol lacking strong systems A lot of regular, organizational changes- lack of job stability

    St. Jude Medical2019-06-19
Found 706 reviews