StaffCircle Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
StaffCircle CEO Mark Seemann  (no image)
Mark Seemann
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

106K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=StaffCircle~2015529
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting and ambitious company that really cares!

    Dec 14, 2021 - Software Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone makes you feel like you belong and the end of each day I sign off feeling like I've made an impact thanks to the flexibility I'm given. Amazing management who are always there to support and listen to staff.

    Cons

    There are none at the moment!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great ambitious company to work for

    Dec 10, 2021 - Account Executive in Portsmouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong family connection between teams, everyone is pulling together with the same goal which is really empowering. Having the share scheme is also a huge plus as gives you that additional incentive to ensure your go above and beyond as you will be rewarded for your commitment.

    Cons

    Some of the people who work here keep Ketchup in the fridge............other than that, all good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Product, People and Culture!

    Dec 9, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Portsmouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and hard working bunch of people who all support and help each other You can make a real positive impact on the business and you're not just a number You are recognised and celebrated for all the effort and commitment you give Great to work for a company that provides an amazing and relevant product CEO has a great desire for success that is spread across all members of the company

    Cons

    No cons for me N/a

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Part Of Something Special!

    Dec 8, 2021 - Commercial Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team and everybody is aligned and all pushing in the same direction! It feels great to be a part of something and to be able to help shape the future of the business!

    Cons

    Challenging at times however nothing good is ever easy!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People, Great Product, Great Company ★★★★★

    Dec 8, 2021 - Senior Web Developer in Manchester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As with most rapidly growing tech companies, this job gets busy, but you are given all the tools, training and support you need to succeed and thrive. The company's main product is a Performance Management, Engagement & Culture and HR platform, so you'd expect them to be good in this area and boy are they! Senior management are exactly what you want from senior management, good at their jobs, driven and hard-working but still very approachable, understanding of your role and supportive. Communication is excellent right throughout the company. Mark Seemann is probably the nicest CEO I've worked for (nice, not soft, there's a big difference!). He has a clear focus for the company, which is communicated well, and is always available if you need to run something by him. You are well supported throughout, with Nikki looking after our HR needs excellently, and again always available when needed. The company sources the best talent from wherever it may be, so flexible and remote working is the norm. All equipment is provided and again you are fully supported. There are no 'helicopter managers' constantly bothering you; your tasks are explained clearly and you're free to get on with it. As the title says, the product, people and company are all great, and if you are too, you'll fit in well.

    Cons

    If you're good at your job, responsive and flexible, there are none.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Absolutely love working for StaffCircle

    Dec 6, 2021 - Finance and Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People who work for StaffCircle are passionate, hard working, experienced, professional, supportive and friendly and I am extremely proud to be a part of such a successful team. I am extremely passionate about my job and about the culture within StaffCircle. Marks's mission is to become the leading employee experience platform combining culture, comms and performance management, whist my mission, is to support him in this by creating a world leading culture within the business.

    Cons

    I don't believe it to be a downside of working for StaffCircle, however if I have to say one thing then I would say that the staff do not meeting up enough in person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome tech start-up

    Apr 27, 2021 - Account Executive in Portsmouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the first day I felt the genuine support from the team, which is rare in the corporate world, where I came from. Ideas are listened to and in many cases are developed, work is dynamic and exciting - I really feel the world is my oyster here. Culture is amazing even though we are all remote working - I cannot wait to see how much more amazing it will be once back in office

    Cons

    I have to write five words here but there are no cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company - Great People

    Mar 31, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great bunch of people and good clear direction from our management team make this an incredible place to work

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Start-up - with a voice

    Mar 31, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone's opinion and voice matters

    Cons

    Can get busy, and often work far past "contractual" hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just about perfect in every aspect

    Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Frontend Developer in Leicester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to spread my wings Working at my own pace Managing my own work time Actual input into the project Great team communication Good amount of challenge Great compensation and benefits Remote working with monthly team meetings

    Cons

    Stressful at times but that's to be expected in any start-up environemnt

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at StaffCircle? Share Your Experiences

or