Stagecoach Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Stagecoach Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Stagecoach CEO Martin Griffiths
Martin Griffiths
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free bus pass For your partner(in 6 reviews)

  • "Workers are taught how to drive buses(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Old broken/dirty buses which don’t get fixed(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours coupled with fixed holiday blocks(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bus driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stagecoach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company, courteous bosses, brilliant atmosphere

    Cons

    None keep doing the things you are doing

    Stagecoach2019-04-21
  2. "Only day shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Day Shift Mechanic in Inverness, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stagecoach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good petition and ok rate of pay

    Cons

    Heavy workload always expect the you to do over time

    Advice to Management

    Spend more money on parts and equipment

    Stagecoach2019-06-03
  3. "Okay to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stagecoach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good wages for non skilled work

    Cons

    Very demanding work, working to tight limits

    Stagecoach2019-05-01
  4. "Stagecoach Bus driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Bus Driver in Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stagecoach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fellow drivers are friendly and buses are modern and in general good condition.Paid weekly and usually plenty of overtime available if you want it.

    Cons

    Shift patterns can be hard with sometimes one rest day between finishing a back shift to starting an early shift. Can be boring as only a few routes to do. Unpaid breaks is a joke especially if it lasts 2 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Be more visible to employees.

    Stagecoach2019-04-14
  5. "A good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Stagecoach full-time

      Pros

      Locally based for me ,which made the routes easier to learn.

      Cons

      Job is what you make it .

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your drivers more.

      Stagecoach2019-03-13
    • "Would not recommend working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bus Driver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Stagecoach full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay is decent Fellow drivers Meeting new people and new characters Can get good benefits Would recommend the training scheme

      Cons

      Disorganised controllers and management Old broken/dirty buses which don’t get fixed Was there for year and half and buses still had the same defects when I left as when I started. Very difficult to get career progression

      Advice to Management

      Fix the buses more, cleaned more and have a proper selection process when people apply to progress within the company

      Stagecoach2019-03-28
    • "Graduate Leadership Programme"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Stagecoach full-time

      Pros

      -Family -Versatile programme, learn a lot about multiple different business operations -Encouraged to do well with a lot of training

      Cons

      -Moving around is essential -Be prepared to Drive!

      Stagecoach2019-03-10
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Administrative in London, England

      I worked at Stagecoach full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Busy role TfL pass for free TfL travel

      Cons

      Favouritism is prevalent within London

      Stagecoach2019-03-14
    • "Ok company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Stagecoach full-time

      Pros

      Free bus pass, stabil company

      Cons

      Traffic, some of the passengers, unforeseen situations

      Stagecoach2019-02-15
    • "No respect given to service leavers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bus Driver in Rugby, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Stagecoach full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fellow drivers were brilliant. Really supported me in my transition to civilian street.

      Cons

      Management are really poor at communication just expect you to do as told. Company push the legal driving limits everyday and then expect you to do 13 hr days cause you are told too.

      Advice to Management

      Be more supportive to ex-serviceman !

      Stagecoach2019-03-17
    Found 82 reviews