TF Cornerstone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TF Cornerstone Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "The potential is there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TF Cornerstone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputation in industry Benefits are so so

    Cons

    Poor management Does not value it employees Management uses scare tactics to keep you in line. Raises do not exist and compensation is lowest in the industry. Extremely high turnover

    Advice to Management

    This company has such potential. But its penny pinching and harsh treatment of it’s most valuable staff is what holds it back.

    TF Cornerstone2019-12-13
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Porter in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TF Cornerstone full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Maintenance work which I like doing

    Cons

    Cold winter and it's difficult to work outside

    TF Cornerstone2019-10-19
  3. "An extremely good natured company. I enjoy coming into work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TF Cornerstone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent schedule with opportunities for overtime.

    Cons

    A few more tasks for this job title throughout the day, as it can get dull at times.

    TF Cornerstone2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Poor Leadership in Residential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TF Cornerstone full-time

    Pros

    Overall a decent company and many of the people were nice.

    Cons

    Here are some facts. Residential Leasing Director is not a good leader. Provided conflicting and poor training process, unorganized, will blame you for inconsistent training, unprofessional and will insult you on top of this.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training process so that there will be consistencies. Dress and act like a professional. We're at work, not the supermarket.

    TF Cornerstone2018-12-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TF Cornerstone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok pay. You get to walk around a lot

    Cons

    miserable company. treats employees like garbage

    Advice to Management

    act like a human being

    TF Cornerstone2018-06-21
  6. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TF Cornerstone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, benefits and hours

    Cons

    Sticklers for time & attendance

    Advice to Management

    Consider offering work remotely on inclement weather days

    TF Cornerstone2018-03-05
  7. "Stable & Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TF Cornerstone full-time

    Pros

    The company is stable and clearly growing. They give employees an opportunity to move into different fields and promote growth. You are exposed to a lot of different aspects of real estate, which can help you either grow within the company or move to a new company with ease. Supervisors seem to care about employee loyalty but this could also be due to the high turnover in some departments (accounting and... leasing). Great rooftop holiday party!

    Show More

    Cons

    The Leasing Department has a high level of turnover, but that may just be what it is like at other companies as well since the industry is still booming in NYC. Vision is not covered.

    Advice to Management

    Build in other cities other than NYC and the DC metro!

    TF Cornerstone2017-12-25
  8. "VP Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TF Cornerstone full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance; good health benefits; interesting work. Employees are all above board

    Cons

    Pay increases can sometimes be small. Sometimes hard work is not fully rewarded so one often wonders why they should bother

    Advice to Management

    Consider more work place flexibility i.e. snow days and working from home

    TF Cornerstone2017-10-15
  9. "Working for a Family Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TF Cornerstone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Good people

    Cons

    Very little room for growth Compensation on the low end Raises for only a very few Unmotivated coworkers Lack of loyalty to employees, rewarded in-kind

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees to reduce turnover.

    TF Cornerstone2017-10-02
  10. "TFC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TF Cornerstone full-time

    Pros

    Solid company, there appeared to be a lot of growth. It was obvious they cared for their employees.

    Cons

    There really did not appear to be any downsides.

    TF Cornerstone2017-03-19
Found 21 reviews