TSB Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TSB Bank Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 222 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TSB Bank CEO Debbie Crosbie (no image)
Debbie Crosbie
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Heavy investment in company since Sabadell bought TSB(in 15 reviews)

  • "Flexible working is negotiable and often available(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no cons working for TSB(in 21 reviews)

  • "career progression if you don't want to go onto management(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "TSB is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Leadership Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSB Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TSB is full of people who genuinely care about doing the right thing for customers and local communities, and supporting each other to do that. We're encouraged to do all of those things and our Pride of TSB awards recognise people who do them brilliantly. As a woman in a fairly senior position, working part time and based at home, I can also say that it's possible to do the job you want and work flexibly.

    Cons

    It's been a tough year with our IT migration, but we are coming out the other side now.

    TSB Bank2019-06-05
  2. "Customer Process Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Process Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TSB Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice friendly environment Variety of different progression paths

    Cons

    Parking can be an issue

    TSB Bank2019-10-10
  3. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSB Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money, hours work is pretty easy, colleagues are all nice

    Cons

    Management are not helpful at all do not understand.

    Advice to Management

    .. nothing

    TSB Bank2019-09-26
  4. "A nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSB Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hours of work were convenient and flexibility was offered.

    Cons

    Holiday booking was never a priority

    TSB Bank2019-09-27
  5. "Good bank to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSB Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere Helpful staff

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity outside of a retail branch

    TSB Bank2019-09-16
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 

    I have been working at TSB Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and good conditions

    Cons

    Undergoing restructuring so future is uncertain

    Advice to Management

    Communication could be improved

    TSB Bank2019-10-01
  7. "People live the values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSB Bank part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people work for TSB. It’s a community of partners who value and support each other to develop. And always put the customer at the heart of what we do.

    Cons

    Flatter structure than some other bigger companies - but this offers greater opportunities to gather career experience and cross skill.

    TSB Bank2019-09-13
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Local Banker in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSB Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good progression routes, good team culture, agreed with company values, very customer-focused bank.

    Cons

    Salary, some of their products don't match up with competitors so it could be a little difficult at times

    TSB Bank2019-09-27
  9. "Typical retail banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSB Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some decent people, like anywhere.

    Cons

    Upper management pay only lip service to transparency. All sorts of political shenanigans with people's jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more open and honest.

    TSB Bank2019-09-21
  10. "Ok, but in sharp decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSB Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice culture in the main

    Cons

    Botched migration has really finished off TSBs chances of doing anything other than stabilising operations fir the next few years

    TSB Bank2019-09-22
Found 222 reviews