TSB Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 434 of over 476 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
TSB Bank CEO Debbie Crosbie
Debbie Crosbie
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits such as 4% salary allowance and bonus(in 19 reviews)

  • "Having worked for TSB for 8 months I have found the company very supportive and look after their employees well(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no cons working for TSB(in 23 reviews)

  • "No career progression Lloyds old boys club(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    3y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    790

    83 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great employer

      Sep 19, 2021 - Senior Bank Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and good opportunities.

      Cons

      None to speak off at present.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good culture, great people

      Sep 16, 2021 - Conduct Risk Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and work life balance

      Cons

      IT infrastructure and systems are poor.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I LOVE IT!

      Sep 7, 2021 - Money Confidence Expert in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team are very supportive, they explain everything in detail. From the day i started, whenever I have needed guidance, they have been there to help me. My manager is very calm and likes to catch up to see if I am doing fine, he involves me in a lot of activities which makes me feel apart of the team. Everyone here is amazing and I love it here. I couldn't have wished for a better team #teamdenton.

      Cons

      I wish I started sooner

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Colleagues

      Aug 17, 2021 - Mortgage Advisor in Denton, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely hardworking colleagues who try their best to help you where they can. Friendly staff in the branches.

      Cons

      Lots of pressure to hit targets/help customers. Management out of touch with the staff and the branches.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      TSB

      Aug 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Friendly staff Good work life balance

      Cons

      Very sales orientated although they try to hide this behind “helping customers”

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Aug 11, 2021 - Dwp Work Coach in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work for overall

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A great opportunity to get involved in lots of projects and learn

      Aug 11, 2021 - Finance Business Partner in Stoke-on-Trent, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for learning and developing and suits peopel in all walks of life.

      Cons

      Little progression. Salary rises and promotions are better if you leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Second to none

      Aug 10, 2021 - Market Risk Summer Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Manager, Head are super nice 2. Projects are very interesting 3. Working hour is good 4. Colleagues are nice 5. Short rotation is very insightful

      Cons

      Kind of nothing...Although some rumors happen in the other team...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Aug 24, 2021 - Data Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting team work and collaboration

      Cons

      Bureaucratic difficulty in allocation and accepting work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Business Banking Account Opener

      Aug 5, 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere in centre, loved the customers who came through starting up their own business or clubs and charities.

      Cons

      if your not Edinburgh based geographically, the train fair was a hefty chuck of your salary each month.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 434 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TSB Bank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TSB Bank? Share Your Experiences

    or