TTEC Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TTEC Chairman and CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
1,798 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They give you the minimum you have to rely on team leads or other agents who are familiar with the job(in 126 reviews)

  • "Multiple requirements for low pay(in 97 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Remote Onboarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good engagement throughout the recruitment and onboarding process. Even though it's all been completed remotely the experience has been positive. All of my equipment and access was provided ahead of time so I was able to begin onboarding and working from day 1.

    Cons

    None so far - less than 6 months in role.

    Continue reading

    TTEC Response

    January 19, 2021Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    We are happy to hear about your exceptional experience with TTEC. We work hard to equip our employees with tools to set them up for success, especially when working remotely. Thank you!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working with ttec on the 22nd of september and since starting work i found ttec to be an amazing company to work Pros: + friendly staff + friendly mentors + decent structure in training + Decent pay + ability to work from home + ability to work overtime

    Cons

    During my time with ttec i have come across some cons but please note that the cons of this job are subjective and biased so does not paint the whole picture as everyones experience will be different so take these cons lightly - Training can be intense - Software can be unreliable at times - Some team leaders are not helpful - 2 weeks on job training is a bit short to learn everything for the job Again the cons are biased as its based on my experience and everyones experience is different so the cons are to be taken lightly

    Continue reading

    TTEC Response

    November 24, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your evaluation of our processes. We take this as an opportunity to help us be a better company for our employees. Thank you!


  3. "Pretty decent so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I haven't been with ttec long but im glad they accepted me into the ttec team, in my short time working with ttec from home i have really enjoyed myself getting to know the team and experience working with ttec. This job isn't perfect but its defintily decent. Pros: + Friendly team + Plenty of overtime availability + Friendly team leader + Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Please bear in mind the cons i am sharing are based on my personal experience and therefor slightly biased Cons: - training is intense - On the job training is short and your thrown into the deep end in a short period of time - software can be unreliable - training in some areas was a little lackluster(then again i do struggle with picking information up every now and then) - would be nice if the team were more upfront on the first initial zoom meeting but overall the experience is a good one so dont let the cons put you off

    Continue reading

    TTEC Response

    November 24, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    Your tips allow us to recognize development opportunities as a company. Thank you for your time.

  4. "Worst management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    Fruit and coffee provided on Saturday

    Cons

    Managers not capable to assist the agents

    TTEC Response

    November 24, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your detailed evaluation. We take these comments as opportunities for improvement to provide our associates with the best leadership possible.

  5. "It’s okay for a while"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Worksop, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home. The pay is okay for a while.

    Cons

    TLs are not very supportive. Can be either too easy or too hard with no in between.

    Continue reading

    TTEC Response

    October 19, 2020Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

    Let us take this opportunity to know more about your TTEC experience. Please visit www.ttecwehearyou.com to discuss this in detail.

  6. "Multicultural but cheap"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a multicultural atmosphere due to employees being from different countries

    Cons

    salary, most management personnel which became worse and worse over the years, facilities (a warehouse)

    TTEC Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced review of TTEC. We take these comments to heart and seek to provide the best working experience for our employees.

  7. "Multicultural but cheap"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good atmosphere, young people from many different countries

    Cons

    management has become worse over the years

    TTEC Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate your propositions on how we can provide exceptional experience at TTEC. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback for growth.

  8. "Working from home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COVID-19 Research Operative in Taunton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Flexibility Easy to use CRM

    Cons

    No job security Frequent team leader changes.

    Continue reading

    TTEC Response

    June 18, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for sharing your ideas on how we can improve as a company. We aim to provide the best experience for all our team members.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WFH Customer Service 
    Recommends

    I worked at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    Working from home, overtime and no need to pay travel costs

    Cons

    System download and computer requirement is a nightmare jeez your computer has to be less than 5 years old to be considered

  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Handler in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and work from home

    Cons

    Slow training And other colleagues lack of exp

    TTEC Response

    May 26, 2020Social Media EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    We value your input and that you took the time to share your experience at TTEC.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,097 English Reviews
</>Embed