TYCO Valves and Controls Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TYCO Valves and Controls Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TYCO Valves and Controls CEO Randall J. Hogan
Randall J. Hogan
2 Ratings
  1. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Tech in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TYCO Valves and Controls full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly people all working together, great atmoshere with good working conditions good chance for bonuses and overtime paid at a good rate

    Cons

    Nothing really just a bit cold in winter

    Advice to Management

    Good

    TYCO Valves and Controls2013-02-23
  2. "employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TYCO Valves and Controls

    Pros

    good benefit, good values & global reach

    Cons

    behind from leading practices, benefit from more leading thinking

    TYCO Valves and Controls2015-06-08
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls full-time

      Pros

      professional, active, good benefit and working enviroment

      Cons

      complicated business procedures, high cost of products

      TYCO Valves and Controls2018-08-08
    • "Planning Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls full-time

        Pros

        Lot of exposure. Felt like a fish out of the sea.

        Cons

        No mentoring for fresh employees in certain departments.

        TYCO Valves and Controls2017-08-24
      • "Technical Sales Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Dubai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls

        Pros

        Excellent company, very professional and looked after its employees.

        Cons

        I did not notice any cons during my work at Tyco.

        TYCO Valves and Controls2016-11-17
      • "Contractor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls

        Pros

        Great management and best corporate culture I've experienced for such a large organization. My favorite boss ever. I learned a lot

        Cons

        Inequity of pay and with the acquisition culture and opportunities changed.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure to reward your high achievers and create opportunities for good

        TYCO Valves and Controls2016-09-28
      • "Stay away from this BU: a trap!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Category Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        None reasons, Avoid to work for the V&C BU. Others BUs are safe.

        Cons

        Supply Management Leadership totally incompetent Most of Managers are just friends of Leaders.

        TYCO Valves and Controls2016-07-19
      • "Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Doral, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at TYCO Valves and Controls for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good upper management support overall

        Cons

        a lot of work and a lot of changes

        TYCO Valves and Controls2016-03-08
      • "Bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at TYCO Valves and Controls

          Pros

          nothing in particular to write about

          Cons

          in a view to reduce costs management is just going crazy

          TYCO Valves and Controls2015-10-31
        • Helpful (1)

          "Stepping Stone"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at TYCO Valves and Controls

          Pros

          Fast paced environment with lots of work. The people, for the most part. New plant manager is nicer/more reasonable than the previous one (I have witnessed the previous guy standing outside office restrooms watching the clock to see how long people take to poop) I've seen a few cameras go away (less Big Brother going on?).

          Cons

          This goes for the Stafford Valves and Controls location: Low pay for the high amount of work when compared to industry standards. Low opportunity for internal advancement. Low morale amongst long-timers and hourly workers. Prepare to be tossed into the deep end and subject to unrealistic and/or unexplained expectations, see the lack of living up to those standards reflected in your abysmal performance reviews, work under...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Treat people like people, but that should go without saying.

          TYCO Valves and Controls2015-07-30
        Found 20 reviews