Tchibo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tchibo Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tchibo CEO Thomas Linemayr
Thomas Linemayr
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "r junge Menschen in das Unternehmen einzutreten(in 4 reviews)

  • "berblick in Corporate Strukturen zu erhalten(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tchibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good range of employee benefits, very enjoyable quarterly reviews

    Cons

    Limited career progression and need to increase wages to be in line with the average wage

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Tchibo2019-09-11
  2. "I worked at Tchibo for about a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tchibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, wonderful staff, I learned a lot under Charles. I would work in his team again.

    Cons

    HR wasn't very clear with their policies and advice. When a misunderstand occurred there was no "How could we make this better" it was I'm right you're wrong deal with it.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clearer HR team, one that gives all the information and isn't power hungry.

    Tchibo2019-07-31
  3. "Very wellbeing focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tchibo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tchibo are a great company to work for - with the Management team clearly focused on employee wellbeing, with various benefits such as free fruit, an online rewards portal and a very proactive view on employee's mental health. If you work hard, it is very easy to develop and progress up the ladder. I started as an intern and was promoted to new roles and given the opportunity to challenge myself and enhance my... career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being so close to London but not offering closer to London wages meant salaries were uncompetitive with similar roles in the local area Working from home was not seen as a viable option and this, at times, came across as a lack of trust in employees.

    Advice to Management

    A more relaxed view on flexible working would really help employees with a positive work life balance.

    Tchibo2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Key account manager for independent sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tchibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, excellent benefits, flexible

    Cons

    Salary, unrealistic targets, quite corporate

    Tchibo2019-07-10
  5. "No Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tchibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Field Based Team, Great quarterly events, good benefits

    Cons

    Low Salary, Little bonus or incentive

    Advice to Management

    Make targets Achivable and rewards good service with better Salary's

    Tchibo2019-06-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies I have worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tchibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tchibo (Epsom office) are always looking to enhance the work place and working conditions for our team, in the last year alone they have given us an early finish on a Friday, introduced medical benefits, offered CBT to anyone that wants it. We have four events a year where people are recognised for their contribution to the business and input to colleagues. I highly recommend working here, a great team to join

    Cons

    You become addicted to the great coffee we produce!

    Tchibo2019-05-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Focus on recognition and colleague well-being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tchibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tchibo are very focused on recognising great work and this is something that stood out for me when I first started working here. Colleagues are encouraged to recognise each other and awards are given out quarterly. Recently, Tchibo trained several colleagues to be mental health first aiders, which I think is a great initiative and so important for employee well being. I feel like I am encouraged to develop my... skills, take training courses and feel like my skills/experience are valued.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some difficult manual business processes and systems, but work is ongoing to improve this. 8am start to the working day.

    Tchibo2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tchibo part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Career Progression - Flexible hours and good at understanding personal life situations - Great Coffee

    Cons

    No current training programme to develop skills - I believe something HR are looking into currently

    Tchibo2019-04-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Tchibo is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tchibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the team I work with along with my colleagues. I feel supported in my career development and enjoy that no day is the same. I love the coffee and perks that we get offered at Tchibo. The health cash plan, recognition portal, travel insurance and fruit are massive perks to me. I feel like an employee that makes a difference rather than just a 'number'.

    Cons

    Sometimes departments can be challenging to get information, but you have that in every company.

    Tchibo2019-04-08
  10. "Great company, shame about Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Epsom, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tchibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Great staff events. I enjoyed the Friday quizzes. Great location as I am local.

    Cons

    Fake, false and emotional crying HR that are not supportive. No career progression and lack of structured training. Too much of an email /blame culture. Clicky at times.

    Advice to Management

    Stop spreading the team across three areas of the business. It's bad for the individuals involved and impacts us. Speak to people rather than ignoring them.

    Tchibo2019-01-06
Found 78 reviews