Teradici Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Teradici Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Teradici CEO David Smith
David Smith
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work-life balance and flexible hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "My experiences with my co-workers are very positive, and the managers are great people to work with/for(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cool technology. Excellent customers and partners."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradici full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Very innovative technology * Great company culture - everyone goes the extra mile to help * Best new employee on-boarding experience * Solid customer base * Excellent partnerships

    Cons

    As the company has migrated from hardware to cloud based software, there has been a lot of transition but it is heading in the right direction with a laser focus.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on the Cloud.

    Teradici2018-11-08
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Teradici part-time

      Pros

      I really enjoyed the team that I worked with.

      Cons

      At times morale was low due to uncertain circumstances.

      Teradici2018-10-09
    • "release qa"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Teradici full-time

      Pros

      You do not have too much work to do at work.

      Cons

      Can not learn a lot of technical skills.

      Teradici2018-09-22
    • "Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Teradici full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The company is very open with information and very collaborative. Not much time for politics here.

      Cons

      There is always more work than our current staffing levels can handle. It makes prioritization very critical because we can't do everything that we should.

      Advice to Management

      Continue working with the consulting group on improving company culture.

      Teradici2018-05-24
    • "Balanced work and life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Engineer in Burnaby, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Teradici full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Friendly people to work with and very well balanced work and life.

      Cons

      - Projects are not well tracked so lots of contents had to be removed from the final deliverables. - No career development.

      Advice to Management

      More focused on key projects and get it delivered on time with a full content.

      Teradici2017-05-21
    • "Great People, Lacking Strategic Vision"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Teradici full-time

      Pros

      - Great work-life balance and flexible work schedules (technology enables working remotely with ease) - Competitive compensation and benefits coverage - New office space and minor renovations help improve collaboration - Good focus on employee one-on-one's with managers on a regular basis - Centralized office location in Burnaby, BC - Fun culture with lots of socials and food - On-site amenities and activities are...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Lack of strategic direction and vision from top level and board of directors - Great technology, but not as prominent in the market as it should/can be - Organizational structure limits opportunities to move up into team lead roles - Lack of learning and development opportunities for non-management level staff - Bottlenecks in recruitment due to inability of hiring manager to make decisions on candidates (stems...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Create more opportunity for leadership internally - Develop your staff's skills from within with more - Bring in more new grads and develop talent within - Practice agility in hiring (streamline hiring processes and reduce number of rounds)

      Teradici2017-05-04
    • "Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Teradici

      Pros

      Technology is really cool and interesting. People are an experienced group one can learn a lot from. There is a lot of Engineering innovation and work.

      Cons

      Struggling to sell new products. May be past it's prime. Attrition a big concern. Reliance on a few big companies to maintain revenue stream.

      Advice to Management

      Need to figure out what the business value of the services they provide are and sell sell sell. Take ownership of the end customer and make deployment of the technology simple.

      Teradici2017-04-20
    • Helpful (4)

      "Good people, bad direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Teradici full-time

      Pros

      Steady Salary increase over the year Good effort improving company culture Managers are approchable

      Cons

      Product lack proper direction Segregated Team interaction Not enough innovation to keep company going

      Advice to Management

      It is disheartening to hear good things about the company one month then next month you find out that we are deep in the reds. Hard to understand why the company made so many unjustified bets.

      Teradici2017-03-31

      Teradici Response

      April 3, 2017Teradici

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on your employee experience at Teradici. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and of course, we do have great people! The company has gone through some significant changes in the past couple of months in an effort to align with ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "Company in trouble"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Teradici full-time

      Pros

      Good people, interesting work. They go to great lengths to make it an enjoyable place to work. Everyone is respectful and collaborative.

      Cons

      Company is losing its footing. Just laid off half of the company. Shifting focus away from revenue generating activities to a plan that has never made money in the several years they have been trying. Morale is now very low across much of the business.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on what the company is good at and what generates revenue. The current focus is a really big gamble and has a very low chance of working.

      Teradici2017-03-23
    • "Staff Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Teradici full-time

        Pros

        Relaxed environment with free pop.

        Cons

        Lack of mentorship and technical development.

        Teradici2017-02-28
      Found 44 reviews