Topaz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Topaz Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Topaz CEO Emmet O’Neill
Emmet O’Neill
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay no overtimes to many duties for one person(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Handy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topaz part-time

    Pros

    Great job if it’s with a good team

    Cons

    Area managers delegate and walk in and offer no advise just criticize

    Topaz2019-07-22
  2. "deli assistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Clonmel
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Topaz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good company ans staff

    Cons

    to less hr per week

    Topaz2019-06-07
  3. "Deli assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Topaz

    Pros

    Great teamwork and part time jobs

    Cons

    None that I can think about

    Topaz2019-04-25
  4. "Review title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Topaz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great place to work while you are student

    Cons

    No downsides working at topaz

    Topaz2018-12-27
  5. "I worked in deli and we were always short-staffed. Money was very little for the amount of workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Staff in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topaz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I made a friend there.

    Cons

    No bonus, no benefits. Some people got away with staring at their phone all day while others worked very hard. I experienced casual racism and sexual harassment. Also bullying.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees. Bring back monthly bonus. Get rid of bullying management and colleagues. Make employees feel appreciated and build strong teams in every station.

    Topaz2018-12-31
  6. "Good for the experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Assistant in Sandymount, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topaz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment; Good training process;

    Cons

    As a part time, chances to grow are nearly impossible.

    Topaz2018-10-27
  7. "work Only If You need money desparately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Topaz part-time

    Pros

    Easy job, time to time payments, free drinks.

    Cons

    No team working spirit, some managers are not qualified, no value of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Bring cohesiveness in employee engagement.

    Topaz2018-07-21
  8. "I had great experience in that company and you can learn a lot of but it's up to you who far you wana to step up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topaz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Topaz is great company to work there but only for students and for somebody how is looking only for casual or part time job.

    Cons

    Job on fortourt was challenge and customers out side shop

    Topaz2018-07-05
  9. "In general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Topaz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced working environment, learning things quickly

    Cons

    Pay and Talent development

    Advice to Management

    L&D in personal and professional level

    Topaz2018-07-11
  10. "Cashier & Sales assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Topaz part-time

    Pros

    Handy job, money wasn't bad, benefits are better than other places

    Cons

    No future, customers are rude, sad life

    Advice to Management

    It is what it is

    Topaz2018-05-11
Found 64 reviews