Topps Tiles Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 of over 194 reviews

3.9
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Topps Tiles CEO Rob Parker
Rob Parker
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "stores it still has a family feel(in 17 reviews)

  • "Small teams give a real family feel to the company(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Small teams can mean long hours when staff are sick or on holiday(in 13 reviews)

  • "Heavy lifting, long days, tough targets(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Looks after team

      Oct 16, 2021 - Store Manager in Truro, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Does what it can to help you in your personal life

      Cons

      can be a very difficult place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fair

      Oct 19, 2021 - Service Specialist in Martlesham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job, 3 days off a Xmas, decent commission

      Cons

      Long hours, no bonus (was taken away), small team causes problems if there is sickness or annual leave

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great opportunity and experience

      Sep 26, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team to work with

      Cons

      a lot of heavy lifting on a daily basis

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles we are really pleased to hear you the team great to work with, there is a lot of heavy lifting in store due to the products we sell, we do encourage all colleagues to follow all health and safety guidelines when lifting heavy items. Kind regards the recruitment team

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Draining

      Oct 4, 2021 - Deputy Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great laugh, made some great friends along the way.

      Cons

      Small teams mean very often lone working. Very few opportunities for overtime and can take as long as 2 months for overtime pay. Work is manual and can often be back breaking, tiring work and some long days. Policies in place that are adhered to in store and then customer services go against them making you look stupid. Too quick to pay out on complaints when a lot of them aren’t even the fault of the product or the business but of the fitter, that money could go toward hiring more staff or paying better wages!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Hmmm

      Sep 29, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      3 days off at christmas

      Cons

      Salary, lazy managers, most young staff cant be bothered, part timers are taken advantage of, no real help from high up, unrealistic targets, belittling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles, we do encourage our employees to let their line managers, area managers or HR know if they are having problems in store, we do find our salary to be competitive with other retailers and are only one of a few retailers that still offer commission on sales. Kind regards the recruitment team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Aug 31, 2021 - Sales Associate in Norwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, positive, exciting, opportunities to work hard

      Cons

      N/A . . . .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for review of Topps Tiles we are really pleased you find it a great, positive, exciting place to work, we wish you lots of success for the future. Kind regards The recruitment team

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Alright

      Aug 19, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Luton, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company does seem to care sometimes

      Cons

      Head office seem to work at a different company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for review of Topps Tiles we are pleased you found the company cared, kind regards The recruitment team

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A great Company

      Aug 9, 2021 - Service Specialist in Bath, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Experienced and Professional team

      Cons

      - Only Part time hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles we are really pleased you find the teams to be experienced and professional, I hope in future there is an opportunity for you to be given full time hours, kind regards the recruitment team.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Heavy loads when working

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good sales experience and friendly staff

      Cons

      A lot of heavy lifting involved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles we are glad you found the staff to be friendly and had good sales experience. We do recognize there is a lot of heavy lifting in store with a lot of the tiles we sell, we do encourage all staff to do all health and safety training videos to ensure you are lifting in the safest way possible. We wish you every success for the future. Kind Regards The Recruitment Team

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad

      Jul 15, 2021 - Sales Advisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team Enjoy working for Topps Keeps you fit Customer satisfaction

      Cons

      Can be Long hours/ days Heavy lifting Small team Tiring Pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles we are really pleased you are enjoying working for Topps Tiles and are finding the teams really friendly. Our stores hours have changed to later starts and earlier finishes which we hope has benefited you and the team in store. Kind regards the recruitment team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 191 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Topps Tiles Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Topps Tiles? Share Your Experiences

    Topps Tiles logo
    or