Topps Tiles Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 228 of over 231 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Topps Tiles CEO Rob Parker
Rob Parker
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family feel , great team members(in 20 reviews)

  • "Some great teams across the areas(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long days, lots of heavy lifting alongside intense customer service pressures(in 19 reviews)

  • "Small teams mean very often lone working(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Progressive, forward thinking company

      Jul 2, 2022 - Manager in High Wycombe, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family feel; good, flexible working hours (close @ 5.30, closed on xmas eve & Boxing day); uncapped commission; good mix of physical work, engaging with customers and doing practical display work; nice variety of customers - trade and retail

      Cons

      Pension could be better and delivery days can be hard work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jun 29, 2022 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours. Openings from 7:30 closing at 17:30 But only 9hrs shifts. Closed over Christmas new year and Easter Very good senior management Great teams

      Cons

      Heavy lifting especially on delivery days Lack of technical support

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work!

      Jun 24, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Leicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family feel. Lots of autonomy. Lovely people. Good bonus scheme and benefits package. Flexible/hybrid working.

      Cons

      Small teams means it's sometimes difficult to move upwards within your specialism.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 16, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team ethos Great retail / trade mix

      Cons

      Long hours Covering other branches and areas A lot of Lone working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      It’s ok

      Jun 27, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have the right team it can be fun

      Cons

      Heavy lifting, small teams makes it hard to fit in holidays, unrealistic targets, constant price increases make the job hard in the current climate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good opportunities

      Jun 7, 2022 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Ilford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding hard work, Great team

      Cons

      Bonus scheme, Long hours, Small teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to work

      May 27, 2022 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with topps for 15 weeks and I absolutely love it as a place to work. I have never worked with Tiles before but I feel it’s got a family feel to it and it gives me a great work life balance.

      Cons

      Everything that the company knows they need to work on they acknowledge and really listen to feedback and advise given from new employees. I found that the online training programme could be more advanced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles, we are really pleased to hear you find it to have a great family feel and great work life balance. If you have any ideas on how we can improve our online training please let you Team Talk Rep know we would love to hear your ideas, wishing you lot of luck and success with Topps Tiles, kind regards the recruitment team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My time at Topps tiles

      May 25, 2022 - Service Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission structure, close team feeling, varied tasks to be completed so not stuck doing the same thing day after day.

      Cons

      A lot of heavy lifting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for review of Topps Tiles we are really pleased to hear you find it to have a good commission structure and close team feeling. We wish you lots of luck and success with Topps Tiles, kind regards the recruitment team.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good money undervalued staff

      Jun 8, 2022 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, money, money, money money

      Cons

      Hours, hours hours hours hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company culture is not a family

      Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company events were frequent which was great for those that enjoyed them

      Cons

      Very clicky, high turnover, didn't feel comfortable

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Topps Tiles Response

      Recruitment

      Thank you for your review of Topps Tiles we are pleased you enjoyed the company events that are held. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel comfortable and do encourage all our employees to highlight any issues with their line manager or HRBP's. We wish you lots of luck in your future, kind regards the recruitment team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 228 Reviews

    Topps Tiles Reviews FAQs

    Topps Tiles has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 231 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Topps Tiles to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Topps Tiles employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Topps Tiles. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    70% of Topps Tiles employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Topps Tiles 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Topps Tiles Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Topps Tiles? Share Your Experiences

    Topps Tiles logo
    or