Tossed Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tossed Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tossed Managing Director Neil Sebba
Neil Sebba
11 Ratings
  1. "Work Hard Play Hard...er"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tossed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Among all pros at Tossed, the best is probably that you are not just a number there. Your voice can be heard through many channels and ways. Then there are loads of pros such as the fun, the family feeling you have every day, the good relationship at all levels made easy by amazing people you work alongside with. Truly Unforgettable.

    Cons

    The only con you can go through it's not joining this fab company and start an amazing journey!

    Continue reading
    Tossed2020-01-07
  2. "A lot to get used to."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tossed part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never gets repetitive, there is a lot of areas to cover when on shift.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's confusing, and management isn't clear on what they actually want. Not much organisation.

    Tossed2020-02-18
  3. "Tossed = Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great business to work for, where the values and behaviors are the base of the business. The team is very friendly and most of the workers consider the business as a family.

    Cons

    I cannot see any cons of working in Tossed. Tossed employees work hard to make sure the business is always top-notch.

    Tossed2019-12-18
  4. "People-fun-quality-service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Developing, growing, innovative and fun place to work.

    Cons

    Technology can let you down :(

    Continue reading
    Tossed2019-11-06
  5. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment and great food

    Cons

    Sometimes can get too pink

    Tossed2019-10-24
  6. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tossed part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, manager and culture. Lots of fun and fast paced.

    Cons

    It can get busy at lunch.

    Continue reading
    Tossed2019-10-22
  7. "Fun, friendly and fit focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the food is great and I love being able to customise what I eat. The company really wants to support & develop and are ahead of the field for tech.

    Cons

    I think the head office needs more windows.

    Continue reading
    Tossed2019-10-15
  8. "you want to be part of Tossed !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good balance between professional and private life , you're not just a number - there is a strong sense of family there , people working there are really committed to take this venture to another level and make positive impact with their job role and responsibilities

    Cons

    as a young and dynamic company which is constantly evolving there is lot of changes but on the other hand this is an essential part of grow so you can't get better without constant changes

    Tossed2019-10-10
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Controller in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tossed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tossed is a great company to work for, independently of the position in the company. There is a fun environment at all levels, opportunities to grow within the company, they care about the team, there are team benefits as free food, and lots of store and company parties. Definitely, it’s a good company to work.

    Cons

    Nothing, my experience with them was amazing

    Tossed2019-10-10
  10. "The right place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tossed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, healthy, family feeling, we care, we want to growth, we open to change

    Cons

    We are not perfect but we are working to be

    Tossed2019-10-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews