Truphone Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Truphone Chief Executive Officer Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very challenging work environment with lots of opportunities(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great forward thinking company full of great people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Priorities of senior management are so far gone it’s unbelievable(in 8 reviews)

  • "Higher management don't seem to know what they are doing as the company keeps going in redundancies(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Cool company and cool products with a great attitude"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great forward thinking company full of great people

    Cons

    Too much of a focus on London offices and being in / around it - But that has changed for the better already - After all work is a thing you do not a place you go.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with normal issues"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Anything can happen and you can really learn a lot

    Cons

    culture is negative can take a toll

    Continue reading

  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in London, England

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great friendly people, lots of communication between departments

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fast and innovative tech company in the telco space"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Wholesale in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast, empowering, fun and innovative

    Cons

    Complex business with some legacy products

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! We are a unique business with fantastic talent, variety of skills and knowledge and experience across our product portfolio and geographies which places us in such a strong position in the industry! Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Great office

    Cons

    Too many chiefs Bad management Poor marketing

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Sorry to see you have had such a mixed experience working at Truphone. This certainly doesn't feel like the typical example of review we normally receive. Feedback is extremely important to us and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in confidence as we are constantly striving to improve and make Truphone a better place to work. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to continue this conversation. Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  6. "Positive Experience, Lovely People and Nice Working Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office in Canary Wharf. Lovely people who take their time to meet and greet new starters and have an interest in you. Good pay and bonus structure

    Cons

    I have not had any yet

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate your feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! We will heed your advice and continue to listen to the teams! Best regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Positive experience and lovely working environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive working environment lead by a CEO and Executive Team who are dedicated, forward thinking and truly believe in their value proposition. Excellent office location, flexible working conditions with competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Truphone requires employees who are comfortable with change and uncertainty. The direction of the company can change quickly and sometimes employees do not fully understand or agree with the rational behind major decisions. Not everyone is comfortable in that environment which can present recruitment challenges. Personally I do not consider this a 'con' so much as a challenge in finding the right people for the right roles who thrive in such an environment.

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate your feedback and definitely agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! Best regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Tru....ly Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic product and proposition Working culture and support for people was excellent

    Cons

    New executive team only cared about themselves, egocentric and disingenuous

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Sorry to see you have had such a mixed experience working at Truphone. This certainly doesn't feel like the typical example of review we normally receive. Feedback is extremely important to us and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in confidence as we are constantly striving to improve and make Truphone a better place to work. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to continue the conversation. Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  9. Helpful (1)

    "It's an ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team I was part of was great. Serious when needed, relaxed and fun when needed. The right balance between delivery and fun.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy in the company. The release process was very slow and stakeholders were trying to find reasons for a release not to happen rather than to happen. Very frustrating in times.

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback and great to hear that you are positive about the work life balance we offer. I am sorry to hear you were frustrated at times as well as your perception of the bureaucracy in the company. We have taken focused heavily on simplifying and improving the way that we work to ensure that we are efficient and clear on who is accountable across our departments. If you would like to share any other additional feedback please do not hesitate to get in touch. Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to see its on the mend"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CTO & founder is truly amazing, technology, great to see its back on the path to success

    Cons

    Former leadership were terrible

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 English Reviews

Work at Truphone? Share Your Experiences

Truphone logo
or