Truphone Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Truphone Chief Executive Officer Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "It has a wonderful work environment and was a place I looked forward to coming into every day(in 13 reviews)

  • "A very nice office with great views(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast and innovative tech company in the telco space"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Wholesale in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast, empowering, fun and innovative

    Cons

    Complex business with some legacy products

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! We are a unique business with fantastic talent, variety of skills and knowledge and experience across our product portfolio and geographies which places us in such a strong position in the industry! Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Great office

    Cons

    Too many chiefs Bad management Poor marketing

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Sorry to see you have had such a mixed experience working at Truphone. This certainly doesn't feel like the typical example of review we normally receive. Feedback is extremely important to us and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in confidence as we are constantly striving to improve and make Truphone a better place to work. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to continue this conversation. Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  3. "Positive Experience, Lovely People and Nice Working Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office in Canary Wharf. Lovely people who take their time to meet and greet new starters and have an interest in you. Good pay and bonus structure

    Cons

    I have not had any yet

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate your feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! We will heed your advice and continue to listen to the teams! Best regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Positive experience and lovely working environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive working environment lead by a CEO and Executive Team who are dedicated, forward thinking and truly believe in their value proposition. Excellent office location, flexible working conditions with competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Truphone requires employees who are comfortable with change and uncertainty. The direction of the company can change quickly and sometimes employees do not fully understand or agree with the rational behind major decisions. Not everyone is comfortable in that environment which can present recruitment challenges. Personally I do not consider this a 'con' so much as a challenge in finding the right people for the right roles who thrive in such an environment.

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate your feedback and definitely agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! Best regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Tru....ly Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic product and proposition Working culture and support for people was excellent

    Cons

    New executive team only cared about themselves, egocentric and disingenuous

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Sorry to see you have had such a mixed experience working at Truphone. This certainly doesn't feel like the typical example of review we normally receive. Feedback is extremely important to us and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in confidence as we are constantly striving to improve and make Truphone a better place to work. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to continue the conversation. Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good to see its on the mend"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CTO & founder is truly amazing, technology, great to see its back on the path to success

    Cons

    Former leadership were terrible

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  7. "It's an ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team I was part of was great. Serious when needed, relaxed and fun when needed. The right balance between delivery and fun.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy in the company. The release process was very slow and stakeholders were trying to find reasons for a release not to happen rather than to happen. Very frustrating in times.

    Truphone Response

    November 26, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback and great to hear that you are positive about the work life balance we offer. I am sorry to hear you were frustrated at times as well as your perception of the bureaucracy in the company. We have taken focused heavily on simplifying and improving the way that we work to ensure that we are efficient and clear on who is accountable across our departments. If you would like to share any other additional feedback please do not hesitate to get in touch. Regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  8. Helpful (1)

    "A unique company, nothing short of an adventure!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have had the pleasure of working for Truphone for quite a number of years now. Recent defamatory comments about the business has compelled me to write a 'what is it really like to work for Truphone' post. This company was a very different place a few years back - it has its pros and cons then but I would argue there were more cons. Sure we were a bigger team and had more socials but financially we have never been stronger than we are today. We are known to the world's biggest device and chipset manufacturers, we continue to sign up tier one banks of the world, we have written off our debt and we continue to go from strength to strength. The UK team is much smaller now and its diverse but we work as a team. That can be said for the rest of Truphone offices in other countries. Culturally we are different, personality wise we are different, our purpose in our teams are different but we all have one goal and we are all as I hear this phrase Truphoners. So ofcourse we butt heads often but we get on with it. Besides which company doesn't! Sure, there could be processes and collaborations that could be improved. But the point here is that those who are at Truphone are here because they want to be and make the difference to see this company through the success that it deserves. Leadership listen to you and guide you when required. Your views are respected although may be not be agreed with at all times but thats the flavour of being a professional and being a team player to work it through. We have a flexible easy going environment - most of the teams in the UK are approachable and a great bunch. We have our occasional socials which is now improving and getting more frequent. If you are looking for a 9 to 5, job Truphone is not for you. If you are looking for an adventure where you can collaborate, be part of something big, make meaningful contribution, dont mind rolling up your sleeve and speaking your mind, doing what is right for the business and making friends for life, then you are just at the right place.

    Cons

    Each day is different at Truphone, it can be good and bad if stability and predictability is your strong suit. We could have more social times but that come from people, not top down. So hopefully as its getting better.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting company - finally"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very challenging work environment with lots of opportunities Ambitious strategy is working and exciting to be part of When it was announced that we are launch carrier with Apple the place was buzzing Combination of cool Enterprise offering and new IoT strategy is very exciting Smart people

    Cons

    work life balance is hard to achieve with the current work load can't relate to some of the reviews on Glasdoor, I don't see the negativity in the business few (former employees) express here

    Continue reading

    Truphone Response

    April 22, 2020Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate your feedback and agree that now is a great time to work at Truphone! We will heed your advice and continue to celebrate our successes! Best regards, Dina Knight - Global Director, Human Resources

  10. Helpful (4)

    "True phoney"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office and greats views.

    Cons

    Poor management throughout the company.

Found 103 reviews