UCI-FRAM Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

UCI-FRAM Group Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
31%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
UCI-FRAM Group CEO Greg Noethlich (no image)
Greg Noethlich
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people in the Spartanburg facility

    Cons

    Lies- documentation not clear Job offers do not match compensation Bonus payout to management and not others- no documentation as to why you got percentage Hostile work enviornment- hiring best friends and unqualified people just because of friends No goals set until mid of year, no salary reviews given in proper manner Firings for age etc

    UCI-FRAM Group2018-06-04
  2. "general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant in Tehuacán, Puebla

    I worked at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ineternational manufacturing company with OE/Aftermarket customers

    Cons

    management had not clear idea of how deal with actual challenges

    Advice to Management

    very important define direction for the future

    UCI-FRAM Group2017-10-12
  3. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCI-FRAM Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly atmosphere, independent work life, non micromanaged.

    Cons

    No cash bonuses, rarely promotes from within, no discounts on health insurance for proving a healthy lifestyle.

    UCI-FRAM Group2017-09-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "AVOID THIS PLACE!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Laborer in Greenville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The cafeteria has really decent food.

    Cons

    Management has no genuine concern for its employees safety, well being, or needs of equipment to perform properly the job they want done.

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue!! Hostile work environment, lack of proper equipment, and poor attitudes don't make a good working environment. Get your leads the proper training they desperately need.

    UCI-FRAM Group2017-06-29
  5. "It's a factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Set Up A in Greenville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Union negotiated contract, so you know what wages, benefits etc. will be. Pay is decent.

    Cons

    Lots of new people, turnover creates problems. The Short term disability Sygna is a total scam.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better wages and better benefits to retain quality employees.

    UCI-FRAM Group2017-04-25
  6. "Quality Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Trainer in Greenville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work, friendly operators, moneys decent

    Cons

    Training needs work, turnover rate is high

    Advice to Management

    Allow operators to be trained instead of just throwing them on a job

    UCI-FRAM Group2017-01-15
  7. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Quality 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    UCI Fram division medical and dental benefits and health care, 401K, prescription drug plan, typical two week vacation to start.

    Cons

    Poor vision and strategic plan. No leadership mentorship or employee development. No employee recognition program. No tuition assistance for employee development.

    Advice to Management

    Equipment capabilities, technical integration and teamwork drive customer satisfaction (internal and external). This is a corollary to product quality and Quality Management Systems.

    UCI-FRAM Group2016-11-19
  8. "Fram Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at UCI-FRAM Group

    Pros

    You are guaranteed plenty of overtime.

    Cons

    Very clustered and unorganized at start up.

    UCI-FRAM Group2016-09-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sold a bill of goods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UCI-FRAM Group

    Pros

    Co-workers that did day today work were fantastic to work with. Lots of business growth potential.

    Cons

    Terrible senior leadership, Being owned by an equity firm - especially one that had no vehicular background was a disaster. Recent events (bankruptcy, separation of Champ & Fram) have borne out the incompetence of senior leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people at the day-to-day level that actually make the company move - in spite of all the self inflicted roadblocks you put in front of them. Don't even think of expanding internationally until you get the Fram brand perception straightened out - and that means stop sourcing crap from China!

    UCI-FRAM Group2016-10-06
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Export Customer Service Representative in Perrysburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UCI-FRAM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, match 5% 401K. Feel supported by the company. My bosses are great and never overbearing. I feel trusted to do my job here.

    Cons

    It is a fairly traditional work environment. Not a lot of young people here besides me, but that's only because people tend to stick around. Not a ton of room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advise. Keep up the good work and keep supporting your employees so they will do good work for the company.

    UCI-FRAM Group2016-06-09
Found 34 reviews