US Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

US Airways Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 485 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
US Airways CEO Doug Parker
Doug Parker
282 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Liverpool, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at US Airways full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Flight benefits with the company, and very interesting discounted flights on other airlines Meeting with management once a month to review performance Training from management every month Working environment, even though it's a call centre, it's not stressful, and the atmosphere is quite relaxed Shift hours, not open 24 hours a day (which means no night shift)

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the salary is a bit low.

    US Airways2014-02-24
  2. "Good benefits- awful local management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only good things are the travel benefits, the health insurance and the flexibility of the shifts

    Cons

    This is for the Liverpool Reservation Centre. The reservation centre is 'led' by an Incompetent bunch. The pay is very low and the yearly increase only goes up to ten years. There isn't possibilities to grow professionally, the most you can get is to be a shift leader which is very little extra pay for a lot of extra headache. The atmosphere is negative and everyone is constantly complaining. ( unfortunately they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit, you contribute nothing. Make room for people with values and brains to run the place. People who want to work and care about people.

    US Airways2014-10-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Reservations Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at US Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits. You don't have to take your work home with you. The job isn't too difficult. The timetable isn't too bad.

    Cons

    Management treat employees like children. The wages are terrible. Not enough opportunity to advance in the company. The job is boring and repetitive. It is not a job for people with ambition and drive.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with a bit more respect.

    US Airways2013-08-17
  4. "Fantstic team work over 9 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at US Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great learning in fast Information tech support dept

    Cons

    Operation moving from Tempe az to Dallas

    US Airways2019-04-26
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Huntington, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company actually cares about their workers. They do what they can to help what needs done.

    Cons

    Can tend to be negative working with some of the unhappy customers due to Their policies.

    US Airways2019-04-22
  6. "Do only part time for flying benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at US Airways part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flying benefits, that's all no other benefit.

    Cons

    Working outside in bad weather with co-workers who have poor work ethic and imbeciles managers. They are unionized but union reps are useless.

    US Airways2019-02-12
  7. "Great while I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at US Airways full-time

      Pros

      Great people, nice flying perks,

      Cons

      Low pay, day-to-day could be slow at times.

      US Airways2018-08-28
    • "US Airlines"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Gate Attendant in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Airways part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun fast paced environment, friendly staff always ready to answer any questions you have.

      Cons

      working out in the cool to deice the airplane's

      US Airways2018-08-11
    • "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Phila, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Airways full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      positive experience, Great perks, Fun Place

      Cons

      Work hard, Long days, Reserve , International

      Advice to Management

      none

      US Airways2018-03-09
    • "Quality Control Inspector"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quality Control Inspector in Phoenix, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at US Airways full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      it was a place to work. i got 40 hours a week.

      Cons

      i'm not getting promised pension.

      Advice to Management

      pay me what you owe me.

      US Airways2017-12-09
    Found 485 reviews