Unisys Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Unisys Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2620 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Unisys CEO Peter Altabef
Peter Altabef
676 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dynamic emloyment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, Dynamic environment, forward facing

    Cons

    Sometimes isolating when on assignment, look after your own career

    Unisys2019-06-24
  2. "Okay place to work, not recommended long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start after graduation. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    No career progression. No pay rises.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees. Offer career progression. Set incentives, that will encourage people to stay, e.g. pay rise.

    Unisys2019-05-30
  3. "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can buy extra days off sacrificing from your salary Work can be interesting in some projects Colleagues are nice

    Cons

    No socials organised or even partly funded by Unisys No or very little pay rises Promotions are slow and are more time dependent rather than skill. Promotion does not make you will get a pay rise. Do not feel valued Not possible to decide your own career path and projects Frequent changes of direction from the higher management Micromanagement from the lower management Gaining skills in Unisys mainframes has...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to value your employees and not just focus on cost reductions.

    Unisys2019-03-26
  4. "Not very good recently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Unisys full-time

      Pros

      Good learning in few projects Cab facilities Reasonable pay

      Cons

      Long working hours Poor Management Internal politics

      Advice to Management

      Consider people based on talent

      Unisys2019-03-19
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Unisys full-time

      Pros

      Real commitment to innovative approach

      Cons

      Cannot think of any at the moment

      Unisys2019-02-24
    • "Brief Review of time at Unisys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Unisys full-time

      Pros

      Worked in a great team with some great people. All got on well and worked together to get things done.

      Cons

      Senior Management are too distant from the people on the ground and missed out on opportunities of business.

      Unisys2019-02-27
    • "Good environment to improve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Technician in London, England
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      always there is something to do

      Cons

      not easy of progression in the company

      Unisys2019-02-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Zombie corporation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SAP BW CONSULTANT in Milton Keynes, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Unisys full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The job itself was a major step up in salary, and actually less taxing than my previous employer

      Cons

      The company strategy in UK for SAP was non existent

      Advice to Management

      Give better development opportunities to your people. Be more open and honest

      Unisys2019-02-23
    • "Good if flexibility is your only priority"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible working. Work from home when you want. Never see your manager as Unisys have banned travel. Could be a pro for some I guess. Starting salaries aren’t usually bad Benefits package is pretty good

      Cons

      Very US centric. All decisions come from there and we have to live with it. Travel ban No socials orgsnised or even partly funded by Unisys. We have to arrange and fund even Christmas dos No or very little pay rises - below inflation Promotions are slow and are more time dependant rather than skill. Promotion does not equal pay rise Do not feel valued

      Advice to Management

      Separate line managers from project managers otherwise you have a conflict of interest. Arrange socials. Something small like that can really make us feel like we are even a little valued.

      Unisys2019-01-29
    • "Old school company who is currently changing to become a bit more modern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people and Managers to work with, can sometime be very pressurised environment however team does pull together to get the job done

      Cons

      * Salary is not in line with market rates * Can expect engineers to have set skill sets for the remuneration less than the level.

      Unisys2019-01-11
    Found 2620 reviews