Unitel Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Unitel Direct Reviews

Updated 24 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christopher Michael Wilkinson
13 Ratings
  1. "Real Unitel Direct Review's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Stockton-on-Tees, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unitel Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My this Unitel Direct Limited review is a kind of gesture to them for offering me a platform to showcase my skills and abilities. I have joined them as a senior sales manager two years back and I must say that I had a great time working with them. Unitel is growing quickly, which is great for the growth of the firm and employees. They strive to provide all the essential benefits to their employees, so that they can perform...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn’t find anything negative about Unitel direct. They works very professionally and its one of the reliable company in Stockton On Tees.

    Unitel Direct2016-05-16
  2. "media sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Unitel Direct full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      decent place to work, good atmosphere

      Cons

      products which didn't really benefit customer, hard sell

      Unitel Direct2019-04-24

      Unitel Direct Response

      April 29, 2019Operations

      Thanks for recognising it was a good place to work, sorry your not here still. I disagree about the products comment given the renewal rate and customer success stories. Good luck for the future

    • "Disappointed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Unitel Direct full-time

      Pros

      Decent security. The boss was nice enough.

      Cons

      Products at the time contained (at the admittance of staff) additional features that did not exist yet maintained a cost. The company used previous staff on their correspondence to existing customers. The training was poor, atmosphere felt hostile.

      Advice to Management

      Been too long to even critique further. I hope that they do well but at the time it wasn't a great atmosphere.

      Unitel Direct2017-01-30
    • "outbound telesales- barrow in furness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Telesales in Barrow, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Unitel Direct full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      not really anything good to say but i have to writ 20 words

      Cons

      12.5k basic, and a fiver a deal, witch are hard to come by. management is this is probably the worst job i have had. they want everything and give next to nothing

      Advice to Management

      give up

      Unitel Direct2015-09-17
    • "Unitel Diect is the Best company, i have ever worked with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Unitel Direct

      Pros

      My experience with Unitel Direct Limited has been very positive. The best feedback I have for them is that they work with professionalism and ethics. I received a personal touch from the company in the form of constant communication and query resolution. I discussed every aspect of my project with them and they came up with innovative ideas for effective results. They have performed quite admirably. They have delivered...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing found negative about company

      Unitel Direct2015-08-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive in Stockton-on-Tees, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at Unitel Direct part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Competitive working environment, international clientele

      Cons

      None I found so far in my 5 months here

      Advice to Management

      Too soon to tell

      Unitel Direct2014-05-08
    • "A fun and wonderful place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Internet Marketing in Wells, England

      I have been working at Unitel Direct part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The supportive and workaholic environment, expert people, a lot to learn

      Cons

      None so far – been working here since past 5 months only

      Advice to Management

      I don’t think I can suggest anything so soon.

      Unitel Direct2014-04-07
    • "Nice Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Unitel Direct

      Pros

      Unitel Direct’s e-commerce offerings are quite satisfactory and I look forward to more of them.

      Cons

      Till now, They didn't get me any downside.

      Unitel Direct2013-07-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Offering effective services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Stockton-on-Tees, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Unitel Direct part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      With the never-ending patience and speedy interactions that the staff at Unitel concluded with absolute zeal, all my apprehensions took a back seat. I am completely in love with their services.

      Cons

      I didn't get any downside from this company yet.

      Unitel Direct2013-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Support in Durham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Unitel Direct part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Staff at Unitel Direct is very pleasant, supportive & helpful.

      Cons

      Satisfied by their service thus far. Hoping for my good appraisal.

      Unitel Direct2013-05-17
    Found 21 reviews