Universal Protection Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Universal Protection Service Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Universal Protection Service CEO Steve Jones (no image)
Steve Jones
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "Uniforms on the day of hire and they even ordered new pants since the ones they had did not fit properly(in 26 reviews)

  • "Decent pay for Admin level staff under the Retail Division(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay; can’t leave until your replacement shows up, and sometimes they never do or are late(in 53 reviews)

  • "(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Facicilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Universal Protection Service full-time

    Pros

    Great technology and great staff

    Cons

    Better facilities would be nice

    Universal Protection Service2019-11-08
  2. "Very stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Universal Protection Service part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Friendly staff at location at other business

    Cons

    Supervisors walking on eggshells and they take it out on employees.

    Universal Protection Service2019-03-08
  3. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers were a pleasure to work with you. You are able to work for different wake county sites.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, pay needs to be better.

    Universal Protection Service2019-02-17
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Santa Rosa, CA

    I worked at Universal Protection Service part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management worked with you for life balance

    Cons

    Some jobs were out in the rain

    Universal Protection Service2019-02-02
  5. "Decent Security Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional security environment with access to accounts at prestigious locations. Positive experience with central office personnel.

    Cons

    Not exclusive to this company, but I did experience a tendency for some people to shift blame or liability for their own errors to others.

    Universal Protection Service2019-01-17
  6. "Scamming me out of Sick Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shady security company,was exposed on social media

    Cons

    ViolatesLabor Laws,also likes to be sued for sexual harrassment

    Continue reading
    Universal Protection Service2019-01-18
  7. "Legal Database Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service full-time

    Pros

    Terrific people. Opportunity to interact with different departments and co-workers throughout the nation. The company mission was shared and repeated, so everyone could work toward the same goal. Some people had the option to work remotely. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Older software for personnel, that was not intuitive to manipulate to retrieve necessary reporting.

    Continue reading
    Universal Protection Service2018-10-16
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Universal Protection Service

    Pros

    Decent people, get at a good site and you should be fine.

    Cons

    Contract security so you are not part of the client per se

    Universal Protection Service2018-10-13
  9. "Interesting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to gain some experience in the security industry.

    Cons

    Low pay; can’t leave until your replacement shows up, and sometimes they never do or are late.

    Continue reading
    Universal Protection Service2018-09-06
  10. "Patrol Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Universal Protection Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Officers do not look professional at times.

    Cons

    Management does all they can to assist you.

    Continue reading
    Universal Protection Service2018-06-05
Found 775 reviews