Veolia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Veolia Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Veolia PDG Antoine Frérot
Antoine Frérot
298 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and really good Colleagues(in 35 reviews)

  • "de presque les memes conditions de travail et le meme secteur o(in 32 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Veolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues Atmosphere Stability Working environment

    Cons

    Salary, management sometimes doesn’t listen, difficult

    Continue reading
    Veolia2019-11-06

    Veolia Response

    February 6, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a very positive experience with us. It is valuable to know that you enjoyed working with your colleagues in a pleasant environment and felt you had stability in your role. We do try to make sure we communicated effectively with all our employees, but we will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we wish you all the best for your future.

    Continue reading
  2. "working in a team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HGV Technician in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    all uniform and safety shoes/boots supplied

    Cons

    you can get really dirty with all the different machine fluids

    Veolia2020-02-10

    Veolia Response

    February 12, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. It is fantastic to see that you have been working at Veolia for more than ten years already. We are pleased to hear your pros and will pass your feedback on to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  3. "Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Leeming Bar, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working teams, and environment

    Cons

    On call shifts are hard to grasp

    Veolia2020-02-08

    Veolia Response

    February 12, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you feel the working teams and environment are good. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  4. "Strong green credentials and a commitment to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a strong culture of change within the company and challenging the status quo.

    Cons

    Senior management does not always support junior staff.

    Veolia2020-02-03

    Veolia Response

    February 12, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. It is fantastic to see that you have been working at Veolia for five years already! We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helpdesk Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good culture

    Cons

    Structure of communication to different departments/contracts Uk-ireland

    Veolia2020-02-03

    Veolia Response

    February 12, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. It is fantastic that you have worked for us for 5 years already. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the benefits and feel that we have a good culture here. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stores and Operations in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brilliant company, looked after me and family, great team ethic, more like a family, and people will always help you in the ERF,

    Cons

    none at all, great place

    Continue reading
    Veolia2020-01-28

    Veolia Response

    February 6, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. It is fantastic to hear that you have worked for us for five years already! We are so pleased to hear that you think Veolia is a brilliant company and that yourself and your family feel well looked after. We are a community, and we want everyone to work as a team and feel well supported by each other. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aircraft Dispatcher 

    I have been working at Veolia full-time

    Pros

    Cares for employees Good career opportunities Use of advanced technology Data driven company

    Cons

    Salary might be lower than competitors Long hours expected sometimes

    Veolia2020-01-14
  8. "Zero progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Cannock, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money towards lunch and clean offices

    Cons

    No support, no route of progression

    Continue reading
    Veolia2020-01-27

    Veolia Response

    February 6, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. We are pleased to hear that the contribution to lunches was favourable along with our clean offices. In regards to future development, we would suggest getting in touch with our dedicated learning and development team. We have dedicated employee support teams to assist with any concerns you may have regarding a lack of support. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company with lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits and pension plan

    Cons

    difficult to progress from within

    Veolia2019-12-16
  10. "Need to be hardy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Chemist in Bootle, Merseyside, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Veolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime pay Friendly staff Good camaraderie

    Cons

    Poor working conditions Too cold or too hot Poor equipment

    Continue reading
    Veolia2019-12-17

    Veolia Response

    February 6, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you thought the overtime pay was good and gained trusting relationships with friendly staff. We hope all our employees are happy at work. We will take your feedback on board and pass it back to the site team. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we wish you all the best for your future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1004 reviews