Veolia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Veolia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 805 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Veolia CEO Antoine Frérot
Antoine Frérot
241 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and really good Colleagues(in 33 reviews)

  • "ressants et les conditions de travail bonnes(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for development and progression

    Cons

    I can't really think of any significant ones

    Veolia2019-03-10
  2. "It's what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Executive in London, England

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    As an employee for Veolia, I have many benefits (Financial and health benefits) Working for Veolia has taught me how to work autonomously and I am encouraged to take initiative in my work

    Cons

    I can't think of any downsides for me, Veolia is a large company and I work in the head office, and I think experiences vary based on location, role and manager.

    Veolia2019-05-21
  3. "Good place to start your first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker in Liverpool, England

    I have been working at Veolia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make easy friends chill people

    Cons

    Usually the smell inside during summer

    Veolia2019-05-21
  4. "I enjoyed my time working at Ineos FPS shutdown and meeting others. My main job was Stand-By/Industrial Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Operative in Grange, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working inside petrochemicals/gas plants meeting skilled tradesmen and staff were helpful and friendly mostly, was able to progress and given training but regrettably didn't stay long enough to use hpwj.

    Cons

    Wages are a little bit low considering work can be in a dangerous environment. Need to work extra hours to make decent money!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity your better than the rest I'd work here again.

    Veolia2019-05-20
  5. "Thankful for the experience but tough enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Administrator in Cannock, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Veolia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    HR Conference Good place to start your HR career for the experience Great work location Health and Safety moments Stand ups Brand is very important Social Great trainers

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive in todays market Lack in development opportunites unless you are related or best friends with senior management ( need to recognise the talent ) No work-life balance or opportunity to work from home Pressured environment to perform No training to support in current role due to the demand of the role Three restructures in short time in the department Lacks diversity

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging employees

    Veolia2019-05-23
  6. "Can be a good at times. Would have gone 3.5*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Offices are nice to work in.

    Cons

    Central direction from the parent group can be very frustrating. Also a very siloed old busness which can make things difficult when working with operational staff on central IT projects.

    Veolia2019-05-21
  7. "Focused on positive changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veolia full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They are a quick paced company who focuses on delivering exceptional services to their customers. They encourage their workers to try different avenues of work within the organisation. They are a fast growing company and have great measures in place to protect the health and well-being of their staff. I am exceptionally impressed with their services offered to assist those with mental health problems. They value their...

    Show More

    Cons

    Salary may not always be up to expectation. Although the many changes which take place within the company are mostly beneficial, sometimes they are not always welcomed by employees. Many employees have been made redundant due to changes within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Look into salaries, and make sure that salaries are fair for all staff within the department.

    Veolia2019-05-01
  8. "Drive lorries emptying bins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Scunthorpe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time

    Pros

    Big company with I believe job security

    Cons

    Workin outside in the rain and cold

    Veolia2019-04-16
  9. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Loader Recyling 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay, twilight hours and some other drivers

    Cons

    management have no transport experience , safety can be a second thought if something urgently needs doing , other drivers are quick to pass jobs on but refuse to put their worth in when needed

    Advice to Management

    Safety is paramount in all jobs, unfortunately I had the pleasure of having my license put at risk on numerous occasions despite complaining about certain procedures that were not dealt with, almost a year later, they are talking about it but not solving it

    Veolia2019-05-15
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities within a growing and extremely quick paced organisation. The company is very agile and quick to adapt to new technologies and try new things. A great focus has been placed on analytics and digitization to drive the organisation forward. Great directors who are very open to new ideas and a general culture within the organisation that is very interested to learn, adapt and improve.

    Cons

    The overall strategy is good but greater focus is needed on certain projects/aspects to deliver the strategy in a more efficient way - Recent changes within the organisation seem to be acknowledging this and should improve this.

    Advice to Management

    The overall strategy is good but greater focus is needed on certain projects/aspects to deliver the strategy in a more efficient way.

    Veolia2019-03-24
Found 805 reviews