Verastar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Verastar Reviews

Updated 16 October 2018
71 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Verastar CEO Chris Earle
Chris Earle
46 Ratings

71 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Uncapped commission and no weekends" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Excellent work life balance with bonus incentives and also Pizza which is a nice gesture" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Quite long hours, but many folk have similar schedule" (in 14 reviews)

  • "9-6 (40 hour week) quite long hours for office work" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really good place to work. Strong senior management team and always someone to help out. Came in as a Team Leader having never worked in this sector before but was still given the chance. Always someone to help you out if you don't understand something.

    Cons

    not really anything bad to say about business


  2. "Great People, Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great staff, good potential for bonus all in your own hands, good working hours and incentives for exceeding target.

    Cons

    Poor Parking for amount of staff.

  3. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Northenden, England
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Northenden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The staff ( including the odd member of management) are what makes the place but sadly due to the lack of respect staff are given not many people last long, free tea and coffee.

    Cons

    Under staffed massively resulting in very angry customers, Along with the staff turn over being ridiculous. Glass door reviews are fake listen to the customer reviews and you'll see more of a real side of the company, one of the brands even has its own website set up "Unicom complaints" where customers are coming together to fight back against the company. Management are contradictive(excluding a few ) where are he rest parade around like its a playground. Never worked in such terrible environment. Myself along with many advisors will be seeing the back of this place but I warn any one do not be fooled by the promises. Do you research! It did have potential to be a great job and sounds amazing on paper the is poorly run and staff (that at left, which is minimal to the next lab monkeys come in for a few weeks) take the back lash of it

    Advice to Management

    Just disappointed.. take ownership . Staff trust people like Kieran mcpeake and Chris charlick for a reason .. Trust. Learn from it or it's just going to continue to be a downward spiral


  4. "Rewarding Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time

    Pros

    Great vibrant company to work for with great commission incentives!!

    Cons

    Its very much paid 'out with the winnings' so if your not a salesperson you may struggle, if you are however then you will do very well.

    Verastar Response

    29 Aug 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's lovely to hear you enjoy the vibrant working environment and are benefiting from our uncapped commission structure.
    Keep up... More


  5. "Alright if you need experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Salford, North West England, England
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verastar full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Friendly team managers, strong team spirit, pizza friday,staff parties

    Cons

    Angry customers, too many internal calls, long hours, bad pay

    Advice to Management

    Starting wage is too low to attract the talent, call centre is grim, no nvq or training you can transfer

    Verastar Response

    24 Sep 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hi,
     Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the strong team spirt and many benefits we have at Verastar. We appreciate all feedback as we are... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Field Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Verastar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hard to think of any

    Cons

    Just about everything. Say you will earn £70,000 pa, you won't Say you will get 6 qualified appointments a day, you won't. Say the appointments are qualified, they're not. You will be selling a product that is more expensive than pretty much any other provider so they will insist you 'ring the manager' for a better deal. He then offers half price line rental but forgets to mention that the offer is for 6 months and the contract is for 3 years. They sail very close to the wind regarding GDPR, for instance I was sent on calls to the elderly who had no recollection of agreeing to an appointment or why I was there. Finally, if the above is not enough, you will struggle to get paid even the basic £25 per line rental sign up. Not an ethical company. If you have bills/mortgage/rent to pay, do not touch.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink your business model. Probably worked 10 years ago but you are way behind with pricing, service and harassing people on the phone for appointments.

    Verastar Response

    17 Jul 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hi,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as a Field Sales Representative, as we endeavor to ensure all of our... More


  7. "Telesales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent/Closer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent atmosphere, and a very driven sales force

    Cons

    Can be strict with meeting targets

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time nurturing and training staff ahead of rotation.

    Verastar Response

    5 Jun 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We're glad you enjoy the warm office atmosphere and focused environment.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are always... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Monday to Friday job 9-6

    Cons

    No one knows what they are inclusive of management

    Advice to Management

    Shouting at advisers doesn't work. You need to learn management skills and gain an understanding of people's personal life. Connect with your staff.

    Verastar Response

    6 Jul 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hello,

    Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve. We aim for all of our employees to feel valued and to enjoy their time working with... More


  9. "Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I came to verastar with the intention to become part of their sales team but i later realised that it was not as easy as i expected. They gave me all the support that they could but i soon realised that it was not for me. After speaking to my manager they referred me to a different department. I'm currently still working at verastar and still enjoying it as much as i did on my first day.

    Cons

    I would prefer fortnightly pay instead of monthly.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change!

    Verastar Response

    5 Jun 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Hi,

    Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your new role, we do understand that sales isn't suited to everyone and happily support those that may wish... More


  10. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verastar full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am now financially dependent and I am developing careers and relationships with people I enjoy working with/for.

    Cons

    distance and bus times sometimes don't work in my favour


Showing 71 of 71 reviews
Reset Filters