Vevox Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vevox CEO Jon Fowler (no image)
Jon Fowler
5 Ratings
  1. "The best company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Representative in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many opportunities, flexibility, great support and training, encouraging managers

    Cons

    nothing springs to mind

    Continue reading
    Vevox2020-02-14
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Westbury, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people with great teamwork, Vevox has a wonderful work ethos, I feel valued as part of their team right from day one.

    Cons

    I really haven't come across any just yet.

    Vevox2020-02-03
  3. "Fantastic culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very inclusive culture. Management drives initiatives based on employee feedback. Vevox offers everything you can expect from a modern workplace that prides itself in being inclusive and engaging. Not to mention a great product

    Cons

    No real cons other than that the head office isn't located in London which makes it harder to recruit sometimes

    Continue reading
    Vevox2020-02-02
  4. "10/10 company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a great team, everyone gets on so well and I feel I have made lifelong friends here. The management are so supportive of your role and there's always opportunity to grow if you wish to do so. Can't rave about the company enough, it's awesome and I feel lucky to work here :)

    Cons

    Genuinely can't think of any...

    Continue reading
    Vevox2020-01-31
  5. "Fantastic company, great product, and brilliant team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive, encouraging and ambitious company. Great communication and leadership Massive potential for growth and opportunity. A happy workplace!

    Cons

    No downsides, plans to extend office space will alleviate current space issues.

    Continue reading
    Vevox2019-03-25
  6. "A great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working atmosphere. Close knit colleagues. Exciting product and marketplaces. Kept abreast of business performance through regular Town Hall meetings. Rewarded for hard work. Company is ambitious

    Cons

    Physical office could be modernised. Development team are based in Finland so can feel distant to UK team

    Vevox2019-03-05
  7. "Business Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people! (Dermott - best manager ever) Flexible working

    Cons

    I have none to date

    Continue reading
    Vevox2018-11-14
  8. "Best company I could have asked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multimedia Producer in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After university, it can be very daunting going into the working world. And I couldn't have asked for a better job. Meetoo is as amazing company to work for and from day one they've been friendly and encouraging. After nearly working here for a year I haven't had one day where I've dreaded coming into work, and every week I feel like I've learnt a new skill that I can put into my future projects. It's the best job I could have asked for, Here are some of my favorite things about working here: - fun friendly team - flexible hours - encouraging and constructive feedback - small victories are celebrated - being a smaller company your voice can be heard - the ability to work from home if needed Overall a fantastic company to work for!

    Cons

    - There's currently no lunch space away from desks unless you go out for a pub lunch - being a small team it's not for everyone but I like having voice that can be heard instead of being drowned by everything - can be quick turn around on projects, things can change very quickly due to the product and the team developing quickly

    Continue reading
    Vevox2018-07-12
  9. "No more Monday blues!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Automation Manager in Liphook, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've just celebrated my first year working for Meetoo and what a year it's been! From day one I was made to feel part of the team and welcomed by everyone and as such work friendships have become solid friendships outside of work too. During the working day everyone is expected to work hard and do their share and everyone pulls their weight and contributes consistently. I put this down to the excellent culture that the management have fostered from the top down. It's really subtle but has a huge impact - the management team treat you as a person and not just an employee. The introduction of working flexi time has really benefited me, meaning I can work the hours where I am most productive, which obviously works out well for Meetoo as well! Meetoo trust their employees, i'm never micromanaged and feel that my contribution is respected and valued which makes me want to continue to give it my all.

    Cons

    Everyone is really passionate about their role and department which is a positive for the bigger picture but in a small and growing team the boundaries can sometimes be blurred and its hard to know exactly who makes the final decision. I really have nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Vevox2018-05-21
  10. "Finally found what I'm looking for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vevox full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly and passionate team, who despite being a recent addition feel almost like family! - A really positive work environment - no matter how big or small the accomplishment, it is celebrated by all. - Product is very exciting and engaging! Definitely well placed in the market to become a major player - There is a real focus and everyone is working towards the same targets - the ethos of work hard play hard is definitely in force here! - The location is superb, with lovely grounds, including a lake and a boat! - Management team are really approachable and just as willing to roll up their sleeves to help you out as any other member of the team would

    Cons

    -It's a small team, which may not be some people's cup of tea. This also means that the career ladder is a little less defined than a large corporation. -Sometimes, communication on changes (due to the fast nature of the industry) can be a little spotty, but this has improved greatly lately.

    Continue reading
    Vevox2017-07-18
Found 17 reviews