Volvo Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Volvo Group Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Volvo Group CEO Martin Lundstedt (no image)
Martin Lundstedt
197 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "vel nao tem plano de carreira para aprendiz administrativa pode participar de processos externo(in 35 reviews)

  • "Melhorar o plano de carreira dos funcion(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Poole, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Volvo Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good team nice atmosphere relaxed fun good training

    Cons

    low wage slow paced at times

    Volvo Group2019-07-04
  2. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Brake Press Operator in Motherwell, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hours, Employees, Location, Fulltime, Bonus scheme

    Cons

    Lack of business causing shorttime work

    Volvo Group2019-07-22
  3. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of shifts , friendly customers and good management

    Cons

    Late nights long shift which is expected

    Volvo Group2019-04-09
  4. "I would recommend as a journalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group full-time

    Pros

    I was at SE10 for a little over a year. I enjoyed the office environment, parties, colleagues and clients (for the most part).

    Cons

    Like any office there is an element of favouritism. I always made sure to be a positive presence in the office, keep my clients happy and lead by example to maintain morale, but I struggled to receive acknowledgement from my boss. I wasn't promoted even though my boss was always happy with me and my work. Everyone is entitled to their preferences until it impacts someone's career progression. Maybe I wasn't pretty... enough!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give credit where credit is due

    Volvo Group2018-08-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storesperson in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice people, good products

    Cons

    Decision making is a little slow

    Volvo Group2018-02-13
  6. "Volvo Group UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work, friendly, structured, good product

    Cons

    very political, not easy to progress upwards, older management team, constant re-orgs

    Advice to Management

    Help team members progress by actively encouraging them

    Volvo Group2017-04-06
  7. "Good company, but less than the sum of its parts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profitable business which includes several sector-leading brands. Many excellent products and many talented staff. Good future prospects through strong product -portfolio.

    Cons

    Conservative culture, some parts of the business not sufficiently customer-focused. Some long-stayers lack dynamism and openness to new ideas, stifling others who do. Many plus points, but could achieve much more.

    Advice to Management

    Plan for a 5 year period, rather than the current short horizons.

    Volvo Group2017-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Volvo Group

    Pros

    A good company that let's their employees grow and prosper. Working with the most exciting products will full support from managers to take your own decisions. A lovely company and I am so proud to have been a part if it for 15 years. Had I not moved abroad with my husband I would have happily stayed until retirement. Such a great company!!

    Cons

    The salary levels aren't bad but they could be better.

    Volvo Group2015-06-01
  9. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place for internships. There is plenty to learn about.

    Cons

    Team engagement varies. Learning curve.

    Volvo Group2019-11-18
  10. "Business controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gothenburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture and and benefits

    Cons

    Not applicable for the co

    Volvo Group2019-11-18
Found 819 reviews